My new toy, new hobby

33 52
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

October 13, 2022

When I was in high school at the SISTERS OF MARY school, we have a DRESSMAKING subject, during 1st year and 2nd year we operated the manual sewing machine, but when you reach your 3rd year you'll start operating the high speed machines and other machines, like yhe edging machine, embroidery machines and many more.

Manual sewing machine(google)

It was on our 4th year when we are the one who sewn our school uniforms and our CAT pants and I was like nangangamote as in tlga, my pattern with my CAT pants is like mali mali then I was so afraid to operate the high speed machine, because if you dont know how to control your feet, the stitches will continue and its not easy to make tastas, or worst pedeng matahi kamay mo and I am so afraid at the same time coward, duwag ako tlga, so I have my friend/classmate and she is helping me with my CAT pants, good thing our teacher is not much mataray and just instruct me to do her cross-stitch na pang display sa bahay nya, oh diba ligtas ako. Thats why I graduated with not much particular with the high speed machine.

High speed machine(google)

Thats the reason why I have a little knowledge with sewing.


Last 10.10 I finally ordered the portable sewing machine, my first choice was the cheapest one, β‚±299 but somebody suggested that I should order the bigger one because you can make different stitches on it plus it have a foot pedal, and when I look at the price of it, its a almosy 3times from my initial plan and budget, but since I want to explore in sewing also and practice what I've learned wayback, I choose the bigger one.

My first choice
I buy
Accesories included

Yesterday it was already delivered ang bilis ano and I want to try it but Adrielle was so curious and Im afraid that she might touch something in it so I keep if first.

Then today, my eagerness to try it was there but I found out that it needs adaptor socket and we have no available here so I borrow from my partners cousin and my neighbor went to the city this morning so I asked a favor if she could buy me adaptor which she agreed coz her sister is buying also, buti na lng.

Before i operate it, I watched some tutorials in youtube about how to do a threading, putting the bobbin, winding the bobbin, then after I start.

I began to repair my partners undergarments coz the stitches are wornout already and the fabric is cotton so i find it easy to repair and I used the foot pedal to operate it.

While using the foot pedal I realized that madali lang pala, bakiy nung high school ako sobrang takot ako haha ula -ulaga pa cguro ako dati.

So far, I enjoy sewing and I finish about 6 repairs and 3 putting garter and sewn the garter area, and I am satisfied with my output, soon I have plan of making pillow covers, and if that day came I will be proud to share it with everyone here.

Pajama and short that I put garter

All in all I can say that I had a good buy since I already repair how many items and I did not encounter problems and am still looking forward for more output with these sewing machine.

14
$ 2.81
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 7
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

Ang cute nyan sis. Mura pa sya. Next time na ako bibili ng gnyan at mdyo gipit pa this time hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis matagal ko na kasi g gusto bumili nyan kaya finally ayan na sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ba meron pa kami nung manual old na model like the 1st pic kaso hindi na sya functional, lola ko gumagamit dati at hobby din nya mag tahi... Mukhang matibay nabili mo sis, buti nmn at na enjoy mo na gamitin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana tumagal yan. Maganda nga na may ganyan para mas madali ang pagtahi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana matibay syaaaaa. namiss ko na din manahi kasi mananahi ang nanay ko,kaso di kaya ng mata at mga daliri ko na-injure kasi daliri ko noon kakabalibol. gusto ko sana magawan ng damit si bb ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A sewing machine can be very useful and practical and maybe can boosts your creativity!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing madam 😍 baka you'll make AD's dresses na soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay natin madam, sa ngaun repair repair muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda niyan sis, gusto ko rin talaga bumili Kaya pag iipon an ko Yan, okay rin pala ang gnyang klase.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis kaya mo yan β‚±1k+ yan binili ko kasi may option ka tsaka pede din syang battery operated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy marunong ka palang manahi? Sayang di ako nakabili super mura para nong 10.10

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May konting background lng sisπŸ˜€, ung binili ko na yan ay β‚±1k+ mas maganda kasi gawa nh may foot pedal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nila mas madali daw gamitin ang auto lng? Matry nga minsan mag order, pero mas ok kung hindi kuryente yata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda ung may foot pedal sis kasi makontrol mo ung tahi, kapag auto need alerto ka kasi magcontinois ang tahi mo, ung β‚±1k+ sis pede din sya lagyan ng battery if gusto mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magiging certified mananahi ka na niyan in no time sis. Tamang abang nalang ako sa mga magagawa mo using that sewing machine of yours. At feel ko din talaga base dun sa kwento mo na, nag-enjoy ka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Libangan lng sis, hirap din naman kasi magsulsi sa kamay eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magandang libangan din naman yan sis habang nasa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lovely! we have the same sewing machine sis but i don't have time na to do projects. I hope you'll enjoy it more and kung may nga troubles man, may mag yt tutorials on how to fix them po. don't be afraid to loosen the tornilyo because its fun to know what's inside that machine

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay tlaga po,cge salamat sa advice sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome sis. yung iab kasi give up agad dahil di nila napanoon yung mg abasic trouble shooting. easy lang pala i fix

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din bumili Nyan mommy at magtahi tahi

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Bili na mommy, pampalipas oras din naman eh productive ka pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga. Gusto ko kasi manahi ng kung ano ano haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Order ka na mommy afford mo naman unπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Penge nga ako link ng pinag order an mo. Dami kasi sa shopee diko alam kung okay ba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Same tayo sis, nung start ko gumamit nyang high speed, parang takot akong matahi yung kamay ko pero kalaunan, naging ok na din... Ang ganda pala nyang binili mo sis kaysa first choice mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis mas mas maganda nga,nirecommend yan ni sis chucha sa akin kasi may ganyan din daw sya, buti ng napost ko din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How did u set it up ate? Naloka kami nung bumili kami ng ganyan, nasa 699 bili namin. Tas binenta nalanv namin kasi di namin alam pano iset up 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

β‚±1k+ bili ko nyan, dumating sya nakaset-up na, pero may mga tutorial sa youtube kung paano magset-up madali lng naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hala, sana pala sinearch namin sa yt. Sayang ung binili namin tas nabenta lang namin ng 500

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, ndi kayo nagtry, tsaka bakit ndi nakaset-up, may nakatahi pa nga sample nila nsa mismong needle

$ 0.00
1 year ago