An unforgettable Christmas- #BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge

18 62
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
21-12-2021
Tuesday
10:00 am
#77

Lead image source

This is a true Christmas story of myself years ago. When I was ten (10) years old

The jingle bells song from the Catholic church near our house woke me up. I was enjoying my sweet sleep. The continuous and sweet melody of the Christmas song being played in the Catholic church made me realize it was 8:00 am on a Christmas morning already.

I woke up with a big smile on my face. The love I have for Christmas is so special.

Meanwhile, I had a dream over that night. In the dream, It was Christmas day also, then one of my cousins came and gave me a new phone as a Christmas gift. I was so happy I'm the dream, you know when you are having a sweet dream and suddenly it goes away, I don't know if it happens to everyone but for me, I'll try to bring the dream back myself by creating the scene back in my head. But to no avail, I woke up and realized that the laptop was all a dream.

Back to Christmas morning. I rose from the bed, Said my prayers, and went to the living room. No one was in. I knew my parents wouldn't be around as they had told us they had somewhere to go on Christmas morning.

I went out searching for them, but I still couldn't find them.

The world will be celebrating Christmas today and here I am all alone in the house. Being alone isn't a problem for me, but being alone during Christmas is great pain in my heart.

Where did my siblings go? Mum and dad mustn't hear that my siblings left me (the last born) all alone in the house. In my mind, I was already preparing my report speech to my mum when she comes back.

I came back in, sat on the couch, switched on the TV, immediately I pressed the remote to change the channel, the power went off. Oh My God, I was starting to get scared. What would I do? Nobody to keep my company. The television that could have kept my company couldn't work without a power supply.

Why would they leave a 10-year-old boy alone? At that time my eyes were filled with tears already.

Then suddenly, a biscuit fell from the ceiling. I was surprised, so manner still falls from heaven I thought. I took the biscuit and ate it. A few minutes later. Then a peanut fell again, I was happy because I liked peanuts then. I took it immediately and ate it. But why will God send just a peanut? While I was still reasoning about that, then the whole sachet of peanut fell. Wow! it was so amazing, that I forgot I was home alone and started enjoying the manner from above.

I ate the peanut and waited steadily for another food to fall. I believed God knew I was alone and hungry that was why he sent the biscuits and peanut to me, without knowing the 10-year-old me was being fooled by my siblings who were hiding behind the chairs.

Taadaaaa!!! They scared me from behind. I was frightened and they all burst into laughter. Why are y'all laughing? "I asked"

My sister then told me of how they've been watching me from behind the chair. I told them of the gifts that fell from heaven. They laughed one again, this time the laugher was long. I don't know when I joined them laughing.

What's wrong? "I asked"

Then She said they were the ones throwing it up. She showed me the remaining ones left to confirm their prank.

I do laugh whenever I remember that experience, I feel like a fool because how will biscuits fall through a closed ceiling. But I believe it is a December to remember. That experience will forever be in my head.

Mum and dad came back and I told them how I was fooled, they laughed at me as well.

That alone wasn't what made my Christmas fun that year. My dream came through as well. Dad came back with a little Tecno phone and gave me as a Christmas gift. I was overwhelmed and grateful.

I went to the street to show my friends my phone. That year I didn't buy any knockout. They gave it to me in exchange for a minute holding my phone.

To be very honest, that Christmas is one of the best I ever had.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Check out my sponsors

Merry Christmas and Happy new year in advance. 🎄⛄

20
$ 7.54
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
+ 10
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I laughed at the story too. What a nice gift. Merry Christmas, have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was indeed very beautiful and captivating, your dream came through.it was a good prank from your siblings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story. But Ten years old and you still believed manner from ceiling is real.🤣🤣🤣 Merry Christmas 🎅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, wouldn't you have believed it too? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 remind me of the times I used my Nokia phone to eat lunch everyday. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂. Those phone were respected those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, what a lovely Christmas story. Your siblings are funny. I know what you mean about the dream, I sometimes have a lovely dream like this and also try to go back to dreaming after waking up. Sometimes it works 😉

Merry Christmas to you my friend 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it works sometimes. Thanks, I wish you the same monica

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ahbay hope you don leave awo girls go house ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you the same

I've left them for you to continue your work. I'm home already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I am already home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it really funny. I can imagine how you must have felt when you didn't see anyone. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅no be juju be that, how will you think a biscuit will fall from heaven, small boy yaff turn big boy now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 abi na. They made it look real, that no one would know they are throwing it from the same room

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. This your story reminds me of when a cousin also bought me a game( you remember brick game those days). I decided to show it off in my neighborhood but some boys snatched it away from me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Hope you collected it back. No one dare try that with me then 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 that sounds like a fun Christmas to me. Why were you preparing your report speech, you must have been a mischievous boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As the last born na, I know they would definitely be attacked by my mum once she comes back

$ 0.00
2 years ago