A Christmas story

15 63
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Santa

How I wish every day was Christmas.

We wish you a merry Christmas🎶🎵

We wish you a merry Christmas🎶🎵

We wish you a merry Christmas🎶🎵

and a happy new year 🎶🎵

The continuous repeat of that song woke me up from sleep on this Christmas morning.

My brother was the one playing the Christmas song on a loudspeaker. Today is Christmas, he said to me. It’s the day we’ve been waiting for all year long just to celebrate our religious festivity.

Waking up to see the snow falling outside my window, I felt like celebrating. I wished that Santa Claus would come with gifts and fill my stockings, but it was all a dream. I realized that being with family and loved ones was all I needed to make this Christmas a memorable one, along with a cup of hot cocoa and delicacies.

Here is the first special requirement I made with poster color

I was sitting on the couch with my mother and father, when all of a sudden, I heard some rustling around the Christmas tree. My eyes widened with joy when I saw Santa coming in through the door.

Santa: Ho! Ho! Ho! Merry Christmas Abhay!

I was shocked and scared when I saw Santa standing in front of me. He handed me a huge box that had red wrapping paper on it. I ran up to get his gift. I opened it and I saw a new pair of shoes in it.

I jumped and hugged him, and said, "Thank you for the two pairs of shoes you bought me. They were just what I wanted for Christmas!"

I looked up at Santa, and he had a big smile on his face. I hugged him tightly as if he were my best friend.

He let me go, and said, "I am glad you like it. Now look down here."

I did as he asked. "What is this?

Is this a bicycle?" I asked in total awe. Yes, he got me a bicycle! I will never have to trek again!

"Yes," Santa replied with a laugh, "Now that is what you have wanted all along. I was so happy. I wonder how he knew what I wanted. I had always wished to have a bicycle, but dad and mum didn't get it for me. They told me to face my studies, that I'll get distracted by a bicycle.

I ran into my room and brought out a special gift made in anticipation of his coming. I never knew he would come that day, it was the first time he would be visiting our house.

I handed him the gift that I worked really hard on making him. It was a hand-painted picture of him and me on top of his sleigh, ready to fly away. Santa smiled at me, and patted me on the head, and said, "Abhay, you are so creative!" Just then, my mother came out of the kitchen with a plate of cookies that she baked for Santa.

Wow! "Thank you very much my beautiful people,” he said as he brought me back to my seat. His jacket was pure red, with small white dots all over it. His chest was covered by a red vest, with a small golden star above the heart. He had a full white beard reaching up to his ears and a long, curvy nose and rosy cheeks. His eyes were shining golden and his smile was filled with joy. He had two big black boots, almost reaching above his knees. On his belt, you could see small golden letters written on its buckle, “Merry Christmas”.

He shared the cookies with me. He told me the story of how and where he came from. We sang some Christmas songs together and we danced to the tune.

"It's time to go," Santa said. I didn't want him to leave, I was already attached to him.

He told me he had a long journey ahead of him. I had no option other than to let him go.

Image source

"Goodbye Santa" I said, "Goodbye Abhay" he replied.

See you next year. I stared at him as he was leaving, hoping he would look back and say he isn't going again. He didn't turn back. When he left, I ran into my room and cried loudly. A few moments later, I remembered the shoes and bicycle he brought for me, I jumped up and ran outside and rode my bicycle down the street.

How I wish every day was Christmas!

Here is another special requirement I made with match sticks.

This is my entry in the Christmas writing competition organized by @TengoLoTodo

#ChristmasChallenge2021

Merry Christmas and Happy new year in advance 🎄⛄🎅

Lead image source

Thanks for reading

17
$ 6.09
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 11
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Santa

Comments

Wish you Merry Christmas in advance. Grace to win

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative article, good luck with the challenge. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Wow... Everyone is writing on the Christmas prompt, I must not be left out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The joy The fun The gifts The songs and The Merry Are all that makes Christmas a unique come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry chrismas abhay.... Mu friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess this is fictional 😅. Right? Happy Christmas Ahbay in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my dear, I wish you happy days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas buddy,I wish for the best for us this Christmas season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to everyone I also wish every day Christmas should be like these so I can have alot of gifts from santa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas mate. I always like to listen to Christmas stories. Santa: Ho! Ho! Ho! Merry Christmas Abhay! To see this i am also shocked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you the very best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago