Why did the chicken cross the road?

41 86
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I was out for a walk earlier today because there were no tasks for me again. These days, tasks are not that plenty. For someone who is no work, no pay, that is not good news.

However, it does give me more time to be out and have my walk so it's still a win-win situation.

The photo on the right was taken in one of my routes.

This rooster was heading straight towards me warily and so was I. I am ready for whatever sudden movement it will do.

It kept going to me but I am no chicken so I headed straight to it too.

But because I am no chicken, just a few feet from me, it changed direction and went to the right.

So why did the chicken crossed road?

I won and that gave me a good feeling. Small win is still a win, right? lol!

So then I headed to the park and did a couple of rounds before heading to the rose garden. Last year, a thousand roses bloom.

There were just a few of them in bloom unlike before where every one of them have flowers. There were still areas that have lots of them so that's where I went and checked them out. Some are two toned. Some are starting to dry up but there were still a lot of buds.

I had to pause and head to my actifit and made a report. You can check it here. There are additional photos there too.

After my morning walk, I headed home thinking I will be able to work. There are tasks available so I waited only to encounter trouble with my internet. I became so slow such that I was unable to download anything. It's like having a dial-up. The files started to download which should have taken some minutes but after an hour or so, it failed.

No chance of working at all.

Because of that, I planned to have an afternoon walk.

I mentioned in a previous article that I am aiming for 39,000 steps this month.

However, I couldn't make it. By the time I got to 30,000, my body is screaming for rest. I had the strong urge to take a cab right there and then and head home. I still managed to get to the city proper to order for dinner before going home. I was thinking of doing more walks this morning so I will do less in the afternoon but I was hoping that I will be able to work so I said to myself to walk more later on.

I could have headed out earlier in the afternoon but I preferred it a little later so it will not be that hot. Thinking back, I should have gone to one the trails instead.

Once home, we ate dinner and I slept it off for a couple of hours and then woke up to shower and do my blogs.

It's now the end of the month. I am excited to see all your reports later on. That is if you do plan on making one.

See you all later!

39
$ 11.58
$ 10.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 32
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

That tandang seems delicious haha.. well you almost hit your target po and that's a lot of steps na.. Ilang calories din nasunog niyarn.. more steps to be accomplish this month po.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat! Di nga lang makita ang difference sa katawan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The chicken was curious to see what was on the other side of the road lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A winner if you took that chicken to the boiling pot, lol! Jowk! Winner pa rin sa 39,000 steps, grabe sipag!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Not in the mood for chicken that time :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my favorite riddle jokes! Happy April Fools!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read a poem about a chicken that used to look at the dining table in a home that it could not see because it was taller than the chicken. The chicken wanted to see what was on the table the humans used to eat. One day it could go on top of the table, not as an eater, but as food to the eater humans!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow poor chicken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You tried with your morning walk and could achieve that. I hope you get a good job with nice pay too🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that was a good chicken encounter :) You almost hit your number, I am really impressed how religious you are at walking. You must be really fit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Han ta ad adu ladta kakan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A rest is truly needed, Lee. Yeah, it's now April and I think I won't be able to write a monthly report since I was not productive last month. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can write more this month :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this happens often and many drivers in the same case often people think irrationally because there is a sign that is about to happen but actually the chickens cross due to find hens and new food locations for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. They also have a life of their own :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe the rooster wanted to say "Hello from the other side", ( in Adele's voice). Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me sing lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch...ako happy nako sa 4k steps pero 30k huhuhuhuhhuhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto din daw niyang mag jogging, ahaha, kasi subra na daw niyang taba, hehe just a joke, maganda talaga kapag my morning walk talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Pwede :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you are no chicken Lee. Small win is still counted. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan naughty yang chicken at nanunuka kya ayaw ko lumapit sa mga gnyan hahaha. Ang sipag mo tlga sa walking Lee, sana all talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun friend ko takot talaga sa manok at ibon. Natrauma nung bata hehe. Pati feathers ayaw nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha now I regret why I uninstalled my sweatcoin app. I always walk going to work everyday and also going home these past few months. I should have earned by now. 😅 It's just I don't want my location on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag actifit ka na lang tas post ka ng report about it hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already one month end report. Haha which made me think how poor my performance is this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi bawi na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ung 30k steps uy.. pero sir i remember taking an exam before and bonus question was why did the chicken cross the road talaga ..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maalala mo pa sagot mo? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala akong sagot hahhah pero ang tamang sagot was to get to the other side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para po tumawid 😭 sabi ko nga magtitino na 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need talaga natin ang exercise every morning, para na din sa kapakana sa sarili natin, pero ngayon kulang nalaman, mag morning walk pala ang roster? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe dami manok sa daan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang kulit mo Kuya , oo nanalo kana kasi umatras sya sa plano 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Kung di umatras malamang adobong manok ang ulam that time :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap mag morning walk sir lee kaso takot ako sir walang kasama. Gusto ko yan para exercise na rin. Ang daming steps sir lee. Naggaganyan din partner ko sir. Gumagamit ng application para malaman nakailang steps siya. Happy New Month sir lee. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakailang steps si partner? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute naman nung chicken. Haha oo nga noh bakit nga ba? Maybe alam na niya na hindi ka pwddeng sagupain.😅😅 clever chicken kung hindi native tinola kalalabasan niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe he thought you as a chick and went to flex but realised ayo this is different thing haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have asked the rooster about the same question lol... maybe he was going to one of his meetings lol.. and 36k steps in one day? dude, I will take 10 days for the same.. you are amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to learn chicken talk first lol! Yup, morning and evening walks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago