Tuesday Toss-up (No-photo blog)

17 47
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I like writing random stuff as it is easier for me to do it. Writing without a photo other than the lead image is kind of no pressure too.

I read a lot of you writing about having a hard time writing or not knowing what to write, feeling lazy, feeling like your brain is not working. News flash: WE ALL GET THAT AND IT'S OKAY.

You don't have to apologize for it.

Write random stuff and you will feel better.

I am a coffee drinker and one cup is not enough to get me through the day. The first cup is like a wake-up coffee. Something that will help keep the machine start. Especially now that it is cold, we need something hot to keep us warm.

The second cup I drink is like a further push just to be sure that every vein inside me is well oiled in case the first cup is not enough to do the job.

The succeeding cups are just assurance like an invisible blanket that gives me comfort.

Before getting up from my bed, I check how many tasks are there and that determines the time when I will wake up and start doing something. If I can tell that I can finish it in a short period of time, maybe I will go for an early morning walk or just for sunrise viewing. Sometimes that is not an assurance though for there are days that when I come back from my walk there would be lots of tasks waiting. The universe don't always go our way but we have to do what we can.

Today, there is not much to be done so with the available time that I have, I am here to write this.

Talking about time, it is truly one of the things that we are challenged with. We want to do a lot but we just can't find the time to fit in all of them. We are all given the equal amount of time in a day but we don't have the equal amount of responsibility. That is why learning time management is crucial and plays an important role in our every day lives. We get stressed because in our desire to do everything at once, we end up doing very little.

Now that we have our grandfather (lolo) in our home, realization sets in that we can't always be there to watch over him. These days, he needs constant monitoring for he seems to be falling more than ever. The fact does not escape us that we also have other things to do. We have work, we have things to do like processing some paperwork, we have kids to help study, etc.

With that, we have to find balance and discuss among ourselves who will spend some time with him. It's unavoidable that there will be complaints but as much as possible, we want to avoid that if we can. We have to learn to live harmoniously for the sake of everyone.

Adding to the fact that this Omicron virus is looming above us. We have to be very careful for we don't want to infect the household. I just can't imagine the consequence of bringing the virus there. Cases are rising and we are hitting 30,000 as of yesterday. Last month, there were almost zero cases but then the number of cases surged alarmingly quickly. It is not surprising though for restrictions have been lifted then and we have seen the number of people flocking every corner. Some were not even wearing masks. Who are we to blame?

On a positive note, I managed to grow mangosteen and lychee from seeds of the fruits that we bought last year. I had those in small pots but now I have transferred them for they have grown a foot or two and they needed more space to grow. I think I have more luck with growing fruit-bearing trees so I might just stick with it. We do have some rosemary, celery and peppers in pots but I have had no luck with peppers so far.

It is my dream to own a piece of land where I can keep planting trees and harvesting from the source. That is my ultimate goal. They say farming is the next big thing for it is an industry that is booming. More and more people want to have that kind of life.

That is the kind of life I have ever wanted.

Whatever your goals are, keep working on them. When you have achieved those, don't forget to give back to yourself and to other people.

18
$ 6.71
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Hola amig@ fue bueno leer esto. No soy amante del café, aunque es muy rico. No porque no me guste, si no por la salud.

Es verdad que me pierdo de estos lado porque pienso que no tengo que escribir.

Creo que voy a empezar de nuevo a ver cómo me va.

Espero se cuiden mucho y tengan tiempo para cuidar del abuelo.

Que tus cultivos te den muchos frutos. Y que puedas tener un gran terreno que te haga feliz con la agricultura.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mangosteen and lychee, wow! I never thought we could grow lychee here. Perhaps because the north is cold? And yup, the lands will become more expensive in the future. Kape is life :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know if we really can for all I can grow are seedlings. Right now, only one mangosteen seedling is left lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your wish is granted. Your goal will surely be achieved by God´s grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! That increase of cases is very alarming. Kaya siguro nagkakaubusan na ng paracetamol 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Collection of random stuff. Nice read. Gud you spent some time with lolo your grandpa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not just writing random stuff, it's really hard to find a topic to write on a daily basis. They are 365 days a year, so there are 365 themes that you have to have. It is really complex. These days with the pressure on me, I am almost blocked.

Covid is increasing here too. This new variant is very transmittable. Where will we go?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems the cases have decreased and hopefully it will be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kadikit na nang buhay mo ang kape,haayyyy..namiss ko na maging healthy at umiinom nang kape...nasa kina lolo mo pa rin pala kayo pre? hirap talaga mag balance nang oras yung sa isip mo dapat matapos mo to pero sa dami nang gagawin di nangalahati na acomplish mo ...aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly do random rants whenever I don't have anything to write about. I tend to complain about everything about me until I'm tired of typing on that keyboard, after which I hit the publish button. Today's article for instance is about my health. challenges and how I've been struggling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make one for me dear. I will have that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is indeed the one that kick-starts my day as always. I can't work without drinking a cup of strong black coffee and I don't want any sugar in it for more efficacy. Well, a piece of land is a good investment since its value becomes higher as time goes by. That's why even if we don't have enough capital to cultivate our lands, we don't sell them. We'll just grow crops when we have an extra budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Random ramblings when I can't think of a certain topic to write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite a rare no-photo blog from you. It's true that the imagination well has been drying up lately and writing something new becomes harder, but we must keep trying and enjoy the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really fond of coffee sir. Yes sir we should be careful now because there are a lot of cases right now. It's so sad and it's so scary. We should take care our health. Going outside please doble careful even we are vaccinated already.

I'm hoping for your success the goals you want in life sir.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too drink a lot of coffee, but these days I am controlling myself hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padawat man lychee! Adda met immulak rambutan nabiit pay hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago