Took me a long time to remember a song

19 51
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

It's Friday night here. It's cold. Sweater weather and coffee weather.

For the past two days, my hands are complaining. They wanted to rest and so they did. There is a sharp pain on my wrists when I type. My pinkie and ring finger on the left would hurt too if I type. Thus, I took things lightly for two days. Not spending too much time typing.

I can't recall any strenuous activity that I did that could have triggered this to happen.

As much as I need to work for bills are calling, I have to listen to my body and take it easy. What use is so much money if you are not well? You work and abuse your body to spend all your earnings for medicines, doctors and hospital bills when you fell ill?

I saw mitochondria's champorado post in noise. Champorado is a rice porridge that is an all-time favorite for us Filipinos. You just need glutinous/sticky rice, tablea (or any chocolate powder), sugar to sweeten and milk. I used Ricoa powder this time. I have bought a small one weeks ago because we still have some glutinous rice in stock. I have been meaning to cook this porridge thus the Ricoa but for some reason I couldn't get to making it. Today, I was able to do it and have eaten two bowls already. Anything made of glutinous rice is my favorite especially rice cakes. Couple that with coffee and I am in cloud nine.

Just after lunch, we heard a loud commotion outside. Turns out, the water delivery truck tilted on it's side as it was going up the slope to the main road. Water and gasoline flowed from it. When I went to the store to buy milk for the porridge, the truck is still there. Some police and a tow truck were on the main road to assist. They can't figure out how to bring the truck upright. It's now evening time and my brother just came home as I was writing this and informed me that the truck is still there blocking the street. Good thing nobody was harmed.

I'm now listening to some Christmas songs while writing this. I started with Gaither Vocal Band and Ernie Haase and Signature Band.

I read another post a while ago which touched and nerve. Things at home are not that going great particularly with a neighbor. I could speak a lot of hurtful things about them but it's not helping me so I'd rather not. It's just that it's frustrating how our situation had been.

Music had been a lot of help in coping and I know you can relate.

Back when cassette tapes and players are still a thing, there is one particular Christian tape that I loved listening to and a particular song is a comfort to me. It's called Nehemiah's Prayer by Evie and Pelle Karlsson. It is based from the book of Nehemiah 1:4-11.

I searched for it in youtube and Google but I still have no luck. I can't recall the exact lyrics for it was so long ago that I have heard it. It took me a long time to remember who sang it and when I did, searched for it youtube right away. I thought I have seen it in youtube years ago only to find out it's not there anymore or it must have been taken down. Or maybe it had another title to it.

So there goes my day today. I was hoping writing more about it but I seem to forgot what I wanted to write.

No pictures today aside from the lead image.

21
$ 12.42
$ 11.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 12
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, It looks like you are doing well. But me, I don't know if I am doing well also but I guess I am because I have lot of things done today especially my schoolworks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just do what you can so you don't end up getting stressed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many songs that do not appear on the internet, it is quite rare, it has also happened to me that I have searched and they are not available. I hope you are recovering from the pain. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Good thing I got better from that pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kape ladta kanyak.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wen garud ngay. The best hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh rest well friend... You worked so hard, i know you are tired also so you should rest, many of us here cared for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Many thanks! Take breaks as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal tagal narin since last kain ko ng champorado hayyys. Anyways, Advance Merry Christmas Kuyaaaa Leeee 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

chill ka din pa minsan minsan kuya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahinga rin pag may time, aanhin mo yung kinita mo Kung magkakasakit ka Naman lahat Ng kinita mo doctor lang Ang makikinabang ,aww give time for your self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww nasobrahan ka kakatype kaya nanakit. Wag din talagang aabusuhin si self if nees mg rest pag bigyan ang sarili pwd naman ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the hard working person has wrist pain. Now you need rest dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto talaga ang champorado sa malamig na panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kaya trigger fingers? Nalimutan ko if yu nga tawag. Hahaha. Basta nabasa ko yun kay JLoberiza.

Anyway, I still have our casette tapes with me. Classic! Hahaha.

Sweather weather? Check. Coffee weather? Check. Hahahaha. Nilabas ko na jacket ko kanina at nilagay sa living room. Then iniisip ko nga na para akong nasa Baguio nung nagwalking ako after dinner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day was made with those amazing Christmas sounds… sorry about your wrist pain, if you need more rest please go for it. Have a lovely evening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I particularly come to your posts for pics haha.. and you gave a disclaimer about "no pics today" lol.. perfect!!.. but did you find the song or nah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey give your hands a rest.Ganyan nagsimula akin..sa kakatype at hawak yan nf phone. Even until now, masakit parn hands ko kpg nagtatype.. Kya kaht gustihin ko man magsulat madami articles, d ko na kaya.. Pati mata apektado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever you are writing an article on daily basis and this is you're routine and suddenly you will break it it's really good for you but after that you will not complete like that it's need more and more Power to you at least you will complete you're task .

By the way today there is no image here but it's good you tell us already

$ 0.00
2 years ago