Tiny House and Japanese Trail

27 46
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Last Saturday, me and my partner went out for a walk/hike to a camping ground and a trail that we have not been to.

I have been seeing posts by a friend regarding a Japanese trail that we have in our town. It has always been in my mind to go look for it. We did attempt two weeks ago but didn't find the right one but ended up in going to a research facility instead. However, we saw along the way where the Japanese trail was so we decided to go there next time.

Last Saturday was that next time.

Before arriving to the place, we had to walk about 4-5 kilometers to get there. We took the same route that we took two weeks ago. Because it had been raining here in the afternoons, the road leading there was muddy.

From the main road, we took a diversion road that is being built. As you can see in the photos, mud all the way. It was about a 200-meter walk from the main road to the place.

Camping spots is becoming the new trend these days here in the city and our town. What I don't understand is why do they keep on building road, sacrificing nature in the process. Development you say? I say destruction. Why can't we not just preserve nature?

Anyway, it's a downer when we realized that they were building yet another diversion road where these camps are located. Tiny House and Alapo are two camping grounds that you can find in this area.

Tiny House is named after this small lone cabin within the property. The rest are tents and some open spaces for bonfire. The area is nestled within the pine trees and there you get to see hammocks tied that one can freely use.

I wanted to take photos of the inside of the cabin but there were guests there at that time. The camping ground is just a small area that's why almost all the tents are beside each other.

There is a PHP50.00 (USD1.00) entrance fee for day visitors. You can check their page for their rates regarding tent rentals and cabin rental.

This kind of environment is my dream. I want to have a place like these among the trees, one with nature.

This is my kind of peace. Waking up in nature. Relaxing with nature. Be in one with nature.

Alapo is another campsite that is at another hill across where Tiny House is located. There were tents pitched also where Alapo is.

Both have the same entrance fee. However, we did not check it out. Maybe next time and maybe spend a night in either of these camping sites.

After spending some minutes on the property, we decided to check out the trail.

They do serve food and drinks at Tiny House but we decided not to order anything for the trail is more enticing to me.

We can see a trail from where Tiny House is so we exited the property and followed the trail. This is located at one of the state university's properties and it is my first time to step on it.

There were two guys along the way cutting down ferns and one of them mentioned that they are harvesting them, maybe to be sold later, for a road is going to be constructed there. We were saddened by the news. The vegetation there is thick and in great condition. Why destroy them?

Seems like a mossy forest even. Because it is within the state university's property, there are lots of coffees also nearby where it is used for thesis and research as well.

From there, we followed the ongoing road construction where it exited to one of the barangays of our town.

We then took a jeepney going to the city and bought some stuff in the market before heading home.

Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for my dear sponsors. I admit I haven't been checking my sponsorships since I renewed those I sponsored. When things are better, then I'll check on that again.

Another new week is upon us. Where did the weekend go?

20
$ 4.99
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.08 from @ShameemS
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Wow 😲 imagine magka bahau ka sa gsnitong lugar. Napakapayapa siguro 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Ang saya lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero grabi, binabalikan mo na lahat ng replies sayo hshaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunti na lang mahahabol ko na latest na comments haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaahhh I always love being surrounded by nature kuya Lee. Nakakalungkot isipin na may mga taong vinu view yung destruction of nature as development :(. Babalik satin yung pinaggagawa natin sa nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Ginagawa natin tas blame natin ang nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow..I love being close to our mother nature too!...nagstar gazing ka din mate?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Next time siguro kung makapagdecide mag overnight dun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hikes and walks used to be part of my routine, I still haven't given up on them despite my now busy routine. Nice photos pal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Come and join me for walks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love those outdoor walks so much. I love going out in nature and setting up my hammock. You have brought back pleasant memories of those times when I was like that. They shouldn't do away with the nature of the place. It seems like an atrocity to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think most of the lands here are owned such that little by little they are being sold or developed and structures are placed in place of these trees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place you choose for trekking is too gud. The tiny house surrounded by Pine trees looks awesome. Some areas looks like thick forest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish they could maintain the place as is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman mag camping with friends jan Kuya Lee. Ang gaganda ng view 😍 Instagrammable!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amg ganda naman 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Sarap mag relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baguio ba to kuya? Balak ko puntahan yung pist mo before dito about dun sa cafe next month kuya, pero diko maalala kung saan 🥲 sakto rin session bloom ata dyan o penagbenga sa araw mismo ng flight ko, sana maluwag.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko na maalala napost ko haha! Pero eto sa La Trinidad katabi lang naman ng Baguio. Magkakalapit lang mga pasyalan dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

house inside the forest is always my dream, this place is so beautiful. You are lucky to be there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my dream too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahh. It is so nice to have some time doing what you did. I mean just visiting those camps and planning to stay all night there one day. I bet the trail would make our legs hurt but surely it will be all worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a beautiful view of different photography some are beautiful house and some are beautiful scenery of different level of happiness A little but it's really really appreciate and amazing home There is an amazing and very gorgeous things that really attract me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed camping is a trend nowadays lalo sa Baguio and Benguet part. Sobrang ganda ng view, makita pa ang sea of clouds. Super relaxing. Must try yang tiny house. Naalala ko tuloy ung kdrama na Hospital Playlist, isa sa mga main character mahilig magcamping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of my dream. I want it for real. Building this type of tiny house is actually a healing and better time pass space. Loved it dear. You reminded me something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Sobrang ganda sir lee saan mang anggulo. Napaka unique at napaka captivating. Sana makapunta din diyan soon sir lee. Na amazed ako sa mga pictures. 😲❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago