Time for Toss up Tuesday: A day in a life

39 55
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I saw a rainbow yesterday. It was the first time this year that I have seen one. As you know, I like seeing rainbows. There is just that hopeful vibe that it emits. Maybe because of the colors, maybe because of the wonder how it came to be, maybe because it is unexpected. It is one of those things that when you see, it gives you a happy feeling.

I saw this when I looked out the window yesterday afternoon. I was admiring the beauty of the sky was and I was wishing that I should have gone up the hill so I can witness the beautiful sunset.

After a minute or so, I looked out the window again and noticed the rainbow so I quickly took my phone and took photos. If you can see at the right side of the rainbow, there is another streak of color that didn't form a rainbow. Maybe if seen from another place, there were two rainbows in actuality.

I hope to see more rainbows soon.

Who is excited for parades and other crowd gathering activities? Panagbenga Festival is an annual event that happens in our city. As we all know, events like this halted when pandemic hit. This year, however, the city plans on going forward with this year's festival. I have a mixed feeling about this. As much as I wanted for it to happen, I still have misgivings.

This event will surely bring happiness to a lot of people. For someone who doesn't like crowds, I might even go and watch the parades. I have been avoiding the parades which are the highlights of this event. I'd rather go hike somewhere.

If this event will push through, it will be a good opportunity for businesses. The locals and tourists will surely enjoy this. This will help to boost the economy.

Have you had parades/festivals in your area already? If not, will you be looking forward to it?

About a week ago, I had the battery of my laptop replaced because it kept turning on and off. I was hoping it would last longer. Sadly, the same problem is happening again. The indicator said that the battery is 100% charged but when I unplug the charger, the laptop dies. I haven't contacted the tech who replaced the battery. He said there is a six-month warranty for the battery. I can't bring it to him yet for I am using it for work and I don't have a spare to use.

It seems the inevitable is about to happen - buying a new one but this time, I'd prefer a desktop.

I have been going for walks/jogs these past few days. When I can't, I do some indoor exercises so that I can make a post about that in my actifit account. I should have done that before when I can't go out for a walk or jog. That is my plan for the coming days. If I can't go out, then I'd do indoor exercises like jumping jacks, skipping ropes, burpees, mountain climbing - easy stuff so as not to strain my knee and my back. I have had trouble with my low back for weeks now and doing more indoor exercises hurt my knee so I prefer walking/jogging instead.

In my spare time I watch things that interest me and lately, I have been watching these clips of First Dates in facebook. It is a UK TV show where people are paired with same personalities, likes, dislikes. At the end of the show, they will be both asked if they would want to see each other again or not. Some are lovely couples. You'd know right away that they will click. Some are funny. Some are shy. Some are loud. Some are old (the oldest guy I saw was 101). Some are young (I think 16 was the youngest). Some have issues like ADHD, Tourette's, etc. It just makes you feel warm and happy when you see them enjoying and having fun.

There was one guy though who had a bad childhood for being treated like an unwanted child. I don't understand why would some parents sacrifice their son for the sake of their partners/spouses? They are not fit to be parents. What is your child to you then?

This kid was so scarred for life that he didn't want to go on a second date even though the girl wanted to. It's because his past still haunts him. The way his parents treated him when he was a kid created hate in him about relationships. So you see, we create monsters. Please be more kinder and understanding of others. Your words and actions will leave a mark. Believe me.

Who among you here can tell how many first dates they have been to? What are your best date story?

Aside from that dating show, I also stumbled upon face yoga. I didn't know such thing existed. If you want to know more about it, you can look it up and there are things you can do with your face like massaging and such to help the muscles. It said to make you look younger. Give it a try. Who knows, it works :D

Talking about movies, I also watched Marry Me which stars Jennifer Lopez and Owen Wilson. It kind of reminded me of Notting Hill. A famous girl and an ordinary guy into a relationship. That's all I want to say for I don't want to spoil you.

I also saw From, a series by Epix. It is a fiction-horror genre. There were only three episodes for now. It was interesting so far. The people who were in this town cannot leave not that they don't want to but they cannot. Once you get into that town, the road will lead you back to the town. Also, no one should go out when it gets dark for there are monsters that will tear you into pieces. Homes are protected by a talisman placed by the door and no one should let anybody in for the monsters present themselves as humans invincible to bullets but turn into monsters when they go for a kill.

I'll probably get back to that when there are more episodes available.

What movies/series have you watched lately?

20
$ 8.72
$ 8.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I really really impressive by you and itsy really appreciate it most beautiful places rainbow with a nice day , Literally looks very awesome and having a great time more . I will watch it and it's really great and nice for me , this morning bring a lot of fun enjoyment and happiness during this movies This is absolutely great for us to watch jonifer lopz

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi akong nakakakita ng rainbow last year, kaso di kayang kunan nang maayos ng phone ko eh 😂😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou mahirap talaga kunan pag phone ang gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing a rainbow is nice, but seeing two at the same time is much better haha the sky gets really beautiful.

Where I live they have already done some events, but from Friday until Tuesday there will be a very massive event, where there will be comparsas and parades, it's what we know as "Carnaval". My article today will be about that. It is an event where there will be a lot of people and it really scares me a little bit, so I will not attend. It scares me because I know there are a lot of people who are still not taking care of themselves in the pandemic and I really don't want to get sick, so I avoid going to places with so many people.

Not all parents know how to take care of their children, there is no parenting book that is the right one or parents think their teaching method is the right one. It is sad that many parents do not think what can happen to their child in the future if one as a parent treats their child wrong or as if they did not want it, it seems that some parents are not aware of this.

Regarding the series, I have seen many, actually I have seen many animated, since I have been studying the world of illustration and animation, so I have seen cartoons from before and current cartoons to also learn what has advanced in the way they tell the stories or in the drawing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whenever I see a rainbow, I always look for that faint second one and most probably there is :D

There is no parade held now fortunately/unfortunately, depending on how you look at it. The city is open for tourists though and there are other events held in celebration of the festival such as closing one of the major roads to vehicles and stalls are set up where one can find different products from food to gift items to kitchenware to clothes and bags, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a rainbow that is! And it is quite exciting to learn about the festival, part of me says "Great" and the other says otherwise. But we do miss the panagbenga, it would be a breath of fresh air to see lots and lots of flowers again and different products too. But it would be challenging indeed these times. We just have to be really careful when going into a crowd.

And that Marry Me sounds nice! I have just watched Notting Hill some days ago, lol! I can't seem to get tired of it :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought they will have a parade but I was wrong but there will be a session road in bloom, more reason to avoid the city center lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagrigaten nga agpayso no adu tao. Hope to visit the city sooner. Thinking about going there in April but we'd miss the session in bloom by then ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adu ladta turista hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful photo, that orange color indescribable. I never had something like a date, I think it was not necessary or yes, I really do not remember. I have time without watching series, I will have to look for some, I only write and play NFT

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was lucky to chance by that rainbow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved to watch fiction horror genre and action-comedy too. I watched The originals from Netflix before, it was a good series. I just also finished watching a week ago Korean series titled where the moon rises.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm aware of The Originals. I might have seen some clips of that but haven't watched it yet. I'm not sure about Where the Moon Rises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed the originals especially the first and middle parts, I'm bit bored when gets to it's ending. But I was amazed to the undying love of the lead actors to their family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it's such a good idea to group people together on holidays. We are not yet free from the terrible scourge. I like sunsets on the beach. Rainbows also have their charm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Right now we have lots of tourists in the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fond of festivals especially watching the street dance but like you, I also have misgivings about it. I am worried that the health protocols might not be followed and cases are likely to increase. Although I am confident enough that Baguio can handle any difficult situations based on how I saw/read on news plus they are very strict when it comes to tourists.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's no parade for now but there are activities that still draws crowd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved the rainbow, been so long since I've seen one. I had a date in Eastwood before, the most handsome guy I've ever met but we didn't click. But we had a nice time. A 101-year-old was looking for a date? Wow, he or she can still walk and all that stuff? Others are bedridden already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, he looks younger than his age. He and his date looks like the same age, the lady being 83.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since last year once pa lng ako nakita ng rainbow😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe baka ngayong year makakakita ka ulit :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ala nagpintas metten!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen ngay basta rainbow hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can not even remember that when I last saw rainbows. But this time I have got plans to capture it on my phone if it appears before my eyes. And if you want to buy for work then desktop would be good but for personal use laptop is the best choice I think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll definitely buy desktop but not for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. But you know desktop can not be used in the lap or anywhere you move!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the draw back but I am not as mobile now so it's okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i see then take which one will be best for you. Best of luck with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang interesting tung tv show sa UK ah, ma search nga sa yt haha and yeah face exercise is really effective, I also do it trying to get rid of saggy face:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko pa nasearch sa yt yan kun meron. Sana meron nga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two rainbows on sunset. Wish, glad you took a photo of it, Kuya Lee. And Kuya if may I ask, do you ever tired of walking every day? The lazy me is just curious hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din may times talaga nitatamad ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stunning shot of the rainbow my friend. I can't help but fall inlove with the view. I hope I'll be able to witness a rainbow again soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here not comfortable yet with big crowd gatherings... though it means a lot of fun I prefer to go somewhere quiet too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptop ko naman kuya nagsspark yung BIOS nya na side, diko alam nanyare tas ayaw pa kumarga nakakaasar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman always ng photography mo sir lee. ❤️ Yes sir lee meron din mga parades and festivals sa hometown namin tuwing fiesta. Sobrang enjoy sir lee. I will try to watch that movie sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still busy in heavy duty. Just planning for movie week. Jlo's movie! Need to watch it first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao tlga na hirap mka move on sa past.. I guess that boy needs consultation with a physician..

$ 0.00
2 years ago