The power is back!

45 64
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Twice yesterday afternoon, the power went out. The first time, it didn't last that long. Maybe a few minutes. Then it went out again the second time and that took longer although not more than an hour.

Checking the page of the electric company, they did some repairs. I think the first one was a warning and then the second time the power went out was when they finally did the repair needed.

Funny thing when I checked their post, it said Thursday, April 15, 2022. I had to check the calendar to make sure of the date and then checked their post again. They made two posts with that date on both. Oh, well. The power is back so never mind that.

Then, again, earlier this afternoon, the power went out. I wonder if it was a warning again. I finished writing my posts in hive while the power was out. When the power came back, I then added the necessary photos and published it. Are you in hive? Check out my post there.

Earlier today, we went out to check Hydro Waterfalls. I was not able to do finish my blog in hive because we had to go out early so that we will be spared from the scorching heat of the sun on our way to the waterfalls. There were no shade on the way there and you are at the mercy of the sun.

This is one of the waterfalls that I like the most. It is close to the city, it's just one ride away. I have made a number of posts about this in different platforms. Every single time it was a different landscape.

The power of the water is really something. It can move huge boulders and can level down an entire mountain if it wants to.

The last time we were here, the third and second waterfalls were accessible. Now, the pool on the last waterfalls is wider and probably even deeper. Gone was the access to the middle waterfalls.

So, yes, the power of the water is back.

On our way back, I noticed that there were a lot of vehicles going back to the city. On our way to the waterfalls, a lot of vehicles were doing that too. I'm not sure what's going on but those at checkpoint were instructing some of them to turn back. These are the private cars. Good thing we were in a public utility jeep so we were not stopped.

I was actually planning to go visit our aunt and her family close to where the waterfalls were. They just arrived from overseas after more than three years. It was their first time to come home since they migrated. However, I had a bad headache. It was heavy and throbbing. We managed to eat in town first before going home.

Once we got home, I took a nap to hopefully relieve myself from my headache. However, when I woke up it was still as intense as it was so I then slept most of the day.

I then forced myself to wake up and drink coffee. I had two cups of coffee and now my headache is mostly gone. My power is back!

Now, I can visit you more. I think it was dehydration that got me. We didn't bring water with us. While the distance from the road to the waterfalls was not that far, it's the way there that is a challenge. You have to hike over rocks and boulders such that you had to exert a lot of effort for the path is not straight. It was all worth though. It was a good work out. I surely sweated a lot.

This is a reminder to always bring drinking water with you whenever you go out for a walk or a hike.

I'm still editing the photos that I took and will also edit a video that I managed to take while we were there.

Here are some of the photos.

This dead tree looks like a scarecrow or a ghost of a tree.

If you notice the difference in color below the mountain wall close the waterfalls, that was the previous waterline and from base until the line is I think some 10 feet or more.

Here is a closer look. Before, one can easily go on top of this waterfalls but now it was back to where it used to be.

There were lots of rock formations that one can admire too. the path was almost barren of plants so the rocks are easy targets.

Even these goats didn't mind the rocks though for they were after the vegetation.

Small and little creatures can also be found. I managed to capture this one.

Here are some wild plants too.

So that is how my day went today. I had to finish this right away for partner is calling and wanted to go out again.

See you when I see you.

28
$ 6.68
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 27
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Dito rin hydro electric din power source, one ride lang or less than an hour walk papunta sa waterfalls - Maria Cristina Falls. Maganda kaso it was already improved and protected...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nababasa ko lang yan sa mga books noon. Sana mapauntahan din yan soon hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to live life with my own power and respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that is doable :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ngayon ko lang nalaman na nakaka pagpabalik pala nang power ang kape hhihihih at nakakawala din nang headache

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo haha! Narerelieve naman sakit ng ulo pag nagkakape ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stunning view friend. I love the falls, I remember when I first visited a water falls here in our province. It make me astonished when I saw vividly those clear water and a cold breeze of the wind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet the water is cold too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda lahat Lee at sana all nkakagala ng bongga. Love the falls tlaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe tara puntahan natin to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow thats pretty.. U can healing everytime there🤣😂

But yeah.. Water power is really big.. Even tho water looks like something that dont have any power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're such adventurous person. Who loves to explore nature at deep. You've taken such wonderful pictures and made great moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Keep exploring nature :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The waterfall's surrounding is kinda dry, I mean there were no plants or any green that much. Siguro natuyo sa init o dahil di tutubo dahil sa mga rock formation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Kaya ang init jan lalo na pag summer hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still experiencing power outage over here, we only get to charge our devices when the generator is put on..... Those are awesome pictures by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that there is a generator you can charge your devices :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always taking the available chance to capture interesting pictures and I love them. I just clicked the link to your hive and reblogged your post so I won't forget to visit it. I need to engage more here first because I am missing on attending to posts here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! You really are true princess :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have Such a waterfall far away in my hometown but it's haunted. No one comes close unless on selected days when the river goddesses permits .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there are places like that here too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve to be on Hive kasi you have great shots and are really good with blogging :) Sana dumami na yung tubig ng waterfalls so it would look more beautiful. Glad you felt better after drinking coffee, dehydration can make us really feel uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ka din dun kahit walang pix okay lang magsulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganda ng mga shots and I will look into the community sa hive... pwede ba magpost kahit hindi friday? eheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou pwede. Once a week lang naman pwede mag post dun hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading your thoughts as you are narrating what happened, but I'd love to comment on your pictures, they're so wonderful. Honestly, I can't take my eyes off them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those pictures are actually beautiful & can give anyone travel vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll surely enjoy it here :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ba pwede paliguan ang falls lee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman. Dami nagpupunta dito. Kaso pinagbawal tas nagkapandemic pa. Buti nga nakalusot kami at napuntahan to hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah kaya pala walang taong naliligo hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tiring but it pays off by seeing the extraordinary natural charm but remember that every trip maybe water is the main thing to make supplies because it is very dangerous if we lack fluids can damage cells in the body because water has an important role in neutralizing all body organs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Water is really important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems you guys don't suffer much power failure. Here, we could spend up to three days without a flash. Those are cool photos you took.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever there are strong storms, there are times, the power goes our for more than a day. I do remember when I was younger, power outage lasts longer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talking about the electricity, it seems the electricity company in your country is well coordinated, that they tell you guys before seizing light for maintenance. Unlike my place that we only enjoy light when they feel like giving us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kapag walang kuryente no tas dahil de kuryente ang tubig lalo ng pinahirap oa aguyy. Buti nalang may bomba kami dini, yung nasabog ba. Chorrr hahaha.

Kaganda talaga ng likha ni Lord ano. Ang gaganda pero pinipilinh sirain ng iba. Aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko censored na bomba haha!

Kaya nga e. Ganun talaga ang mga taong walang silbi sa mundo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang masarap maligo jan sa falls hehe.. Hirap kpg wala kuryente..buti bumalik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamig ng tubig hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good my friend. The power is back. How can we imagine if water is lost. It's number we need everyday. Be grateful for that my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Be grateful for everything :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I lost my own power and attitude. But i am trying hard to get it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago