The bonds we create are treasures to keep

36 63
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

"Treasure! That is what you are" says the song by Bruno Mars.

That is what popped in my head as I read the prompt for today.

When you think of treasure, what comes to your mind? Is it the material things? Money? Investments? Your loved ones? Your friends? Your achievements?

For me, it is the bond with people that matters the most. It's the people you treasure and who treasure you too.

However, for this prompt, it is all about an item that I treasure the most. I am not that materialistic. I don't have any investment or properties that I own. I only have my laptop and my phone and that's it. They are equally important to me. They are the items that I treasure the most. I used my phone mostly to take photos and to keep memories alive for as long as I can whenever I look back at those photos. The laptop I use to work. It is my bread and butter.

That's it really. There's nothing more further that I can talk about.

The other prompt is about a happy memory from my childhood.

Childhood is something that most want to relive again and again. I say most because we can't discount the fact that not all of us have had a happy childhood.

If I am to choose a happy memory, it would be the time when our neighbor took me and my sister to a trip to their province. If I remember correctly, that is the first time I was away from home. Having lived in the highlands, I got used to the colder climate so to travel to the lowlands is an adjustment for me. It is a new territory and not used to the hot weather there.

What I vividly remember was every night, there was no electricity. What our neighbors have instead are solar panels that is the source of their power at night.

I also remember being awaken by the horn of the pan de sal (bread) vendor in the early hours of the morning before the sun was up. I'm not sure why I couldn't recall anymore about our trip there. That was the first and last that we went there. Then our neighbors sold their house and moved some place else.

I have been to that province a lot of times but never to that particular town again although I would have wanted to if only I remember where exactly was it and I haven't been in contact with our former neighbors. I have fond memories of them because we spend a lot of time with them back then and we were playmates with their kids.

So there goes my prompts for today. I only have five more questions left for both these prompts and it seems to be harder and harder to finish as I am getting close. It's because I have been spending more time in Hive now. When I first started these prompts, it looks like a behemoth task but now that I am just down to five questions I feel good about myself. I may not be doing it every day which is how the challenge should be done. Unfortunately, with the way we are being rewarded nowadays, it seems like not a good idea to post one a day at least for me.

Anyway, I hope you are having happy weekend so far.

21
$ 6.12
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

My childhood was really great and I had awesome friends and memories and if I'm given an opportunity to relive it, I will definitely accept it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's wonderful to know you had a great childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakaka miss naman talaga childhood memories...di ko lang na experience yang may naglalako nang pandesal kasi nasa bukid kami eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun sa province kung saan ako nag-aral bukirin din dun pero malapit sa national highway kaya may mga ganyan na nagbebenta ng pandesal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka start na din po ako sa Hive. So far, okay naman ako dun. ayane-chan pa din ako. Ano po pala username mo dun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ayos! Tuloy lang ang pag hive :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also treasure my phone and laptop because both are working for me to survive and helping me learn digital skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, if I don't have both, I don't have anything else to do lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping that I can join Hive soon! I need to know more about the hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, let's all Hive :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could be regular with this prompts. Started one since last week, after one post I huave not continued. Guess I will have to start again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been doing it every day especially the later parts because of no time but I do post about them whenever I can :) I hope you get to finish this too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my happiest memory are from the high school. It's really fun, no pressures, no standards..just teenage students enjoying the times of our lives.

Sadly when you grow up, people will only make friend with you when you have a lot of money but if none 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are still those who like you as you. Keep them. Treasure them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yehey. See you on Hive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to Hive! ;D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talking about phones, I'm now engrossed with my phone and I love it because it's one thing that fetches me money for survival. Like I always tell people, if by any chance my phone is stolen, I'd get a new phone before the end of the day. Why? It's my source of income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. As long as I can make money using my phone, then why not :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck in your Hive journey! I'd love to start na rin doon, kaso wala pang time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! See you there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, For me, my greatest treasure is the memories of my joyful past. And the present with those I am forging, nothing material is important anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I treasure those too. I wish I could recall everything but sometimes it's the bad memories that just pops up :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuya Lee, ano po yung username nyo sa hive. NAg join nadin kasi ako dun eh hihih. Still learning about it hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe now ko lang to nabasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one thing i treasure the most is the ball my grandpa gave me. he passed away recently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for your loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako photographs nlng cguro matetreasure ko haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Photographs and memories :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me wala din naman akong mga material na mattreasure. Person at ang memories lang ang meron ako sa ngayon and I think that is the most important treasure ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sa tulong ng photographs na rin :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The atmosphere is different when living in rural areas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. I do prefer to be away from the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not materialistic person too bro. All I care is I am alive, i have money, and I am happy to whomever I am with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you are. You seem to be more mature than me to be honest lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Weekend. I felt nostalgic while reading that experience of yours. It's so nice of your parents to have let you go with your neighbours to the province.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is something that I don't see parents doing these days. Sa dami ng loko loko ba naman kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago