The 11th image

35 57
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

The prompt for the writing challenge is the 11th image in my phone. I have already posted that here. After posting photos, I would then delete some to give space for new ones as my phone's memory is at its limit.

What made me take this photo? To show you that this was once a natural landscape. Meaning, natural growth and not farms. You will pass these gardens as you go up the mountain. Sooner or later, the mountain will be claimed by those who bought their lands there.

Making memory

In spite of that, I still made a memory with my sister and my nephews with our hike last Sunday. We sure had fun trying out the new trail to get to the top of the mountain. It was wet, slippery and at times dangerous for one slip will find you at the bottom of a cliff still alive but badly bruised for sure. When we got to the top and arrived at the registration area, the staff there told us that a group who came before us earlier that day took the same route that we did and they were riddle with leeches. Although the ground was still wet when we climbed, thankfully we didn't encounter leeches.

I'm grateful for the artists before me.

As I mentioned before, I don't have particular favorites when it comes to authors or artists or musicians. I like music in general. I like reading in general. I do appreciate arts in general. The world is full of them and you might be one of them. That's why I appreciate you all and thank you for sharing your story, your music, your art, your life.

One way or the other, you inspire people. You may not see it for you may consider it insignificant but you are making an impact. Keep making your words matter, your actions speak.

I got this from CrazyWrites. You can read more about it here. The challenge says to tag someone but I can't do that so I just try to share some of my experiences.

I have talked about life and cried and that during my drunken days. I was young. I was full of expectations and disappointments. I have lots of angst. I am failed myself, my family and the people around me. I have a lot to take out to the world. Those days, alcohol is the panacea to all my problems. Those were the days.

I didn't dance in the rain but played and had fun for sure. It was in high school when one afternoon we boys in the dorm were bored. It was raining hard and one thing led to another and we found ourselves playing football in the field. We don't really know how but we just started kicking a ball and chasing each other. Yeah, I guess we danced in our own way.

The only reason I would skip class is to watch something on tv. When I was younger, I'd reason out headache or stomachache. When I was in high school, that's the time when we started exploring things for the first time. I was away from home. I was in a new environment. I have freedom. When I started working, I won't go to work because I really hate the nature of work. It came to a point that I cried because of stress because of work. It gave me anxiety attacks, not eating/sleeping regularly. It's not healthy anymore. I do love the people though and some of them are my friends to this day.

I can't remember if I was ever lost and I don't go to the gym.

JustMaryel posted another set of questions. You can check out her post here.


What Animal Do You Think You're Most Like?

Maybe a cat. I can be aloof or I can be affectionate.

What Are Your Favorite Fruits?

Citrus and sour fruits. I can eat a whole pomelo. I can eat a lot of mangos in one go without salt. I even like starfruit or tree sorrel fruit. However, although I can still eat these but not as plenty as before. I like kiwi and honeydew together.

What Color Are Most of Your Wardrobe?

Blue, gray and red. I like plain clothes nothing that is festooned much with prints or anything.

Favorite Fictional Character?

Right now, I'm thinking Snape from Harry Potter. He is the most misunderstood character but has the biggest heart.

Do You Take a Lot of Naps?

Sometimes I take naps in between my work especially when I am waiting for tasks. A lot? No, I don't.

What Did You Dress Up As For Halloween Last Year?

I don't celebrate Halloween so I have never dressed up for Halloween or for any other occasion.

Do You Have Any Kinks?

Like a kink in the neck? I do get those sometimes when I slept in a wrong way.

How Tall Are You?

Just the average Filipino height.

There goes some of the questions today. Another random stuff for you.

How was your Tuesday so far?

19
$ 2.59
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahaha you said you can be aloof and then affectionate hahaha...depending on the mood. I felt that.

I love blue outfits and I have them the most as well. Red...not so much but someone for me a red top and I wear it sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I'm mostly aloof though :D

Yup, blue goes with anything I think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, easier to identify with as it goes with anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This one makes sense!

Dancing in the rain: I Never did that but if it's ordinary play, yeah, I did that a lot with friends.

Taking of naps: I miss this part currently as I don't have chance for that, but anytime I'm home I don't miss, I don't miss it, it gives me refreshment ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you find the time to take naps or breaks no matter how short.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the way you are friends with climbing because most people who like outdoor life are hanging out with the environment and that's very good, this method gives an indication that you love nature and the environment. I also like this way and when the beauty of my shots is shared with the viewer, they will see the beauty and will participate in preserving and preserving it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's go climb some of your mountains there :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True...si snape talaga ang napagkamalang masama sa story...but without reading the book siguro ma misinterpret ko rin siya sa movie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na explain pa din naman sa movie :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never talaga ako nag celebrate ng halloween like maga dress up. Di sya uso satin masyado ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga kung anu-ano pinapauso na pinagkakagastusan e haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just love mountain and like to spend whole night with fresh air in mountain. But I feel afraid too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be sure to spend it where it is safe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Average filipino height, c'mon you didn't answered the question and I am not fond of internet data, heh-e!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag hindi ko alam yung lugar talaga hindi ako aalis sa position na para hindi maligaw hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman explore lang kunti hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love mountain walks, this one is beautiful but there are a lot of crops, it has an owner. I hope it will always be this green.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those will be harvested soon and the stench of decay will surely be unpleasant :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prompts for raining days. Lol

I have danced in the rain many times when I was very young and little with other children of my mate. I have cried because of a problem I was in sometimes ago and a friend was willing to hear me out and that was it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what friends are for :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan na rin akong umiyak kapag nalalashing hihi iwan ko ba kaya siguro yung iba kapag may problema umiinom ng alak kasi nailabas niya lahat ng hinanakit sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At gumagaling sa english hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do take a lot of naps when I'm tired or if the previous day was exhausting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good. Our body needs it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought your title was perfect for a movie haha. Like a horror or sci-fi one. I am sure you are 5'7 or 5'8.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5'6 lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love cats too sir lee. Marami na akong mga cats na naging pet ko pero meron din mga memories na hindi maganda sa pets ko. Yung mga times na sobrang iyak ko sa mga pets ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puro dogs kasi kami kaya walang masyadong idea about cats :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kastress talaga sa work. Minsan mas nakakastress pa yung kaworkers kasi iba iba ang ugali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True haha! Di ko kaya sabayan lahat e kaya ayoko mag office based.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blue is my favorite one, your wardrobe choice is decent.

BTW what's the average Filipino height ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

According to Google, 5'4" is the average Filipino height but I'm a bit taller than that :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I aso love taking naps but not too much! Haha. Time is gold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe indeed. I have to set up alarms whenever I take naps else I'd be sleeping the rest of the day instead lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago