Sunday Morning walk - the first of this month

31 60
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I took this at a waiting shed beside a church. I discovered some months ago that You can actually have a view of the sunrise there. I do pass that by all the time and noticed that there are stairs going up to the roof but I thought there's nothing much to be seen there.

It was one of my morning walks that I climbed up the stairs and discovered that it is a nice place for sunrise.

I got lucky today for I was there at the right time to witness one. The colors quickly faded away.

Again, I was reminded that we shouldn't assume for things but rather try to do it see for ourselves what we can discover. Relying on our assumptions alone will mostly prove us wrong.

Also, grab opportunities while you can. Doing it later may be too late.

I have no plans whatsoever earlier today where to go. However, I have been feeling down again lately. I still have motivation to do things but the feeling of enjoying things, excited about doing them is what's lacking. I am getting that feeling of worthlessness again. I do feel that a lot but it's building up getting stronger. I feel the need to go for a walk because it does help in giving us happy hormones. It has been tried and tested and done and proven to be true and effective.

As most of you know, I usually bring our trash with me during these walks of mine and deposit that to areas where garbage are being collected. So after I did that, I then headed to the park.

When I got to the nearest mall, I was almost at 5k-step mark but I was feeling the effect on my body. I haven't walked that far in a long time and my body is adjusting again.

But I pushed on. I had to condition my body. I have gained weight again. We don't have a scale here to measure that but when you noticed your clothes are tighter, then you know you got bigger as what happened to me. It is a challenge to adjust again and to go back to old routines but I hope I can do this again.

When I got to the park, this was being set up. There was a race to be held that day. I don't know if it was bike or marathon but I saw lots of bikers milling around when I passed by the second time on my way.

I also noticed these clouds which look like a mountain.

Earlier boat riders at the park. You can see mist on the waters. It was colder than usual and it was not even 7 a.m. when I passed by. That's how early tourists are. It's smart to start early so you can cover more before things will get busy as the day progressed. It is a weekend so expect a crowd.

In the afternoon, it rained. I planned on going to the grocery but that had to be postponed.

It rained hard and there was hail even. Some places were flooded and those at the Session Road market encounter suffered for some tents and items were washed downhill by water. That's how hard the rain was.

Checking the weather, there are two storms heading our way with the possibility that it will merge into one but hopefully not.

I watched the sky for after the rain, I noticed the sky got lighter. I have a strong feeling there will be a rainbow and there it was. Two of them but the lighter one cannot be seen. I had to edit the phot to bring out the colors of the first rainbow.

After my walk this morning, I slept throughout the day. Exercise is important but rest is important as well. I am not getting younger anymore and recuperating takes longer than usual.

How was your Sunday? I hope all is well.

27
$ 4.01
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Nkaka amazed ang clouds plus rainbow pa. Nice shots again LeeπŸ‘... Sipag mo talaga mgwalking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe di pa din nakakawalk masyado talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a nice Sunday, kuya Lee. The ambiance is just so perfect.

But what caught my attentione upon reading this, is about grabbing the opportunities before its too late. I am on my way on doing a decision that I think is the best I need to do, hopefully, it will not fail me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa yo! Kung ano man yan, success or not, learn from it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a nice Sunday! Seeing a rainbow these days is not common to me again because I'm oftentimes indoor.

My Sunday went well with all day DOWNPOUR

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really rain everywhere I think. I hope you have had better days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though it rained, you still had such a beautiful day. Love the photos as well as the way you took them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature's gift is a wonder to behold :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we think that we are worthless but that's not even true cause we can make change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one lovely insight!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As usual your photography was really awesome. Honestly sa mga shots mo talaga ako naiinspired 😁, so I keep on trying to enhance my photography. Anyway ako din, sa damit nagbabase kung tumataba na ba ako o hindi, pag masikip na yun na yun, kailangan ng mag diet. But I'm lazy to do exercises and even walking πŸ˜†.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahirap ng pahirap kaya magpapayat habang tumatanda lol! Go go go! Shoot lang shoot :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were blessed with a lot of wonderful views in just one morning. I love walking too. I used to walk on my way home from work and it was relaxing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Especially when stressed, walking helps relieve us of that because it frees the mind :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Morning walk is perfect for our health because then the natural cold air with oxygen refreshes our body and mind. And it has many good effects, I love it with my mates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also late afternoons and evenings if the weather is great :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done on your productive Sunday walk. I am gaining weight as well and may need to walk more frequently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have fun and safe walking :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love to take a walk too especially in the morning. It's a form of exercise. In glad you had a nice time walking and you fed your eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It gives us that boost of energy that we needed to face the day :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am planning to do some walking too during the weekends. By the way, do you live in Baguio? Such a great place for walk indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, come and visit the city again :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking on weekends dies alot to relieve the stresses of the mind and helps one prepare for a new week I guess... Well, it's been long I experienced rain coming down with hail... I haven't even thought about watching out for a rainbow in the sky for a long time now, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I like doing it. Anytime is fine though :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your Sunday walk is cool and I am hopeful you enjoyed it a lot. Your clicks are quite awesome to see. I pray there will be no Storm on your side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much. Keep safe too ;D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking around in the morning it's a very good and healthy activity, I do the same.... sometimes I do the same but running! Your place is very interesting, many things to do while you're walking so it's more entertaining really! And now as you say take a rest, well deserved!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have more endurance than me. I can't run/jog that long for I easily get tired lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jaja it's a matter of practice, at the beginning I started walking, later five minutes, adding more minutes and with patient I did it! I can run!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll try tomorrow :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When the first step is done... all will be easy jaja

$ 0.01
1 year ago