Quick walk in town: A Day in a Life

27 53
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I'm just done with my indoor exercises, walking/jogging/sprinting to and fro inside our unit and doing some jumping jacks. This is to fill the steps needed to meet the 10k steps. I made it to 12k steps! Wohoo! I didn't think I can do that.

Earlier today I went out to claim my order from a friend who sells stuff online. I finally was able to secure a glass container with cover. That is useful for leftovers. We are fond of eating meat and what we have here are plastic containers. These containers are from restaurants that we ordered through food delivery services. We have piles and piles of them that have been accumulating overtime. This is really one of the bad effects of food delivery. While it is convenient sometimes to order online, we are causing more harm to the environment with these plastics. What we do is to give them to groups online that needed them.

One thing more, these plastic containers are tough to wash once the fat and grease stuck harden. That's why I prefer glass or ceramic.

Aside from the container, I again won a ceramic decor that is in the form of a heart with a saying on it that I don't understand. It's written in another language. I'll check on it later online.

Before going to the dropping area to claim my order, I headed first to the bank to withdraw the money I need to pay that and also to pay for our electric bill which will be any day now. Where did that money come from? It's from read of course. I converted the amount of BCH I had transferred from read to coins.ph which amounted to Php2,000.00 (around US38.00).

Thanks to you all for your support! I have earned enough to help us with our bills again for this month.

While transferring from coins.ph to my bank account, it took a while for the verification code to be sent to my phone such that I was worried that it will not go through. I tried doing it the other day but suddenly we had a power outage.

After waiting painstakingly, the code finally arrived and I was able to transfer my converted BCH to my bank account. I then prepared myself and headed out.

From our jeepney terminal, I walked to one of the bank's branches but there was a line and there was no shade. The heat of the sun was scorching if you are in the open so I decided to walk to the next branch which is just close by and where it has a shade. The line was longer there but it doesn't matter. At least I am protected from the sun.

Once I had withdrawn my money, I then walked towards Session Road. This whole stretch of lower Session Road is closed to vehicles. This is part of the Panagbenga festival where a market encounter will be held here for a week. Hello, crowd and hello, slow traffic! I thought of checking it out but boy, oh boy! Was it hot! Summer is real.

I then decided to just check Roby's Pick display at Malcolm Square. Feel free to check out their page and see their crafts. They make a whole lot of different crafts like clocks, tumblers, flasks, earrings, even for kids to use. Most of their crafts are made from wood.

Those are just some of the crafts they do. That was a photo grab from my fb. They do made-to-order items. They were the ones who made the Christmas start that was placed on top of our city's tree last season. As I've said, you can check their page and see more what they can do.

I chatted a bit with my friend who watches over their booth. She then informed me of other events being held at Athletic Bowl. I was very tempted to head there straight away but with the heat and all, it's kind of draining just thinking about going there. I was already sweating from the short walk I had from the bank to the square.

I then bade goodbye to my friend and headed uphill to Session Road and on to the the dropping area.

I claimed my order which is worth Php200.00. It is like new and in good condition. A new product costs around Php450.00. From there, I then walked back to our jeepney terminal and headed home.

Before heading out, I did some tasks and once I got home, I continued doing those. I was so relieved to be home. What I like about our unit is that it has a natural coolness to it. The other bedroom where my brother sleeps is constantly cold and cold air blows in from the window.

Funny thing is, I had the strongest desire to drink hot coffee which I did lol!

After finishing my tasks, I spent the rest of the day here in read and in noise. I took a "break" by doing the exercises mentioned above.

So there goes my day. I hope you have had a wonderful one!

27
$ 7.47
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.16 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 26
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Ano yung mga crafts na ginagawa nila? For decorations sa bahay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming klase. Pwedeng portrait, decor, utensils/kitchenwares, tumbler, meron din earrings, etc. Dami e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stop going for a walk and jog every konting for some reason. But I admire your consistency Clee. I also withdraw an amount of my money from BCH and used it to renovate our small home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang power ng BCH ano? Hehe. Mas madali na kasi bumangon these days kaya mejo napapdalas ang lakad :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaakit na naman akong mag withdraw ng BCH ayyy hihi. Pero wag muna baka laturrr nalang hahha char! Good morning Kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung kaya ba naman wag mag withdraw, wag na muna hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Session road... Ay brings back memories..lakad lakad kami jan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe balik na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit maaga pa kuya sobrang init na ngayon kaya ngayon kailangan talaga ng panyong pra hindi masunog sa sobrang init

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Nakaka dehydrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I like it your way on how you deal the plastic containers and do it always your routine everyday to make you happy mah friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day sir just keep it up always like that Ang choose to be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda nung mga crafts nila ha...lalo na yung alkansya ba yun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bamboo tumblers ata un :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you disposed the plastic containers. Buti na lang may mga online groups na puwedeng pag bigyan. And mahirap din yun linisan kaya mas better talaga to go with glass or ceramic containers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day was actually fantastic

Reading was just like I was there taking after your every moves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a busy day Lee. I agree with you, the heat of the sun nowadays is unbearable. You should have brought an umbrella with you. Or go out in a much favorable time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking and taking picture tlga ung pinakahobby nyo ano, katuwa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical exercise is the best way to keep the body and mind fit. Yes, burning a few calories helps get rid of mental stress. Today, I will watch a documentary about the last two years' fearmongering. I will write a post and the link to the documentary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa mahilig tlaga sa exercise noh. Last walking ko is nong nagbuntis ako hehehe. Na amazed ako sa mga crafts..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The craft design is so unique and It's looking beautiful. Read.cash is really help us in many ways. We can do lot of things by this platform earning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

12k steps omg that's really huge. I can walk max 2k steps in the morning walk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope we can have "transfer step count to friend" and "Transfer calorie loss to friend" as well lols. I admire your enthusiasm with walking around talaga. That's cool switch too from plastic to glass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Transfer lang ng loss wag na mag gain :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nkakapag exercise ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mga crafts sir lee tyaka napaka unique kasi made from wood sir lee. Malamig talaga diyan sir lee nuh. Huhu dito sa Manila grabe ang init. Nakakasakit na sa ulo. Good evening sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago