One good thing that happened today

31 66
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I got patience.

Yes, that is the one good thing that I could say summed up all that happened today.

I got patience to go out and have my morning walk. I was thinking that once I got to the area that I do my jogging sometimes that I would stop and go back home. That's some 2 kilometers I think from our unit. However, I was patient enough to go to the park instead. Not everyone are able to go for a walk.

Then I had the patience to finish my tasks today. That's another productive time that I am grateful for. Not everyone has a job they can rely on.

I also had the patience to do a blog in Hive today. That was supposed to be my entry for a contest but it turns out I have already submitted an entry to that. You are allowed to submit one entry per week. I would have wanted to delete the post but decided against it so I just edited that one and did not submit it for the contest.

The photo I used as my lead image is just one of the photos that I posted there. You can check more here.

I also had patience with a brother of mine who was so demanding and feeling entitled such that whatever he wants to be done seems easy and can be accomplished with a snap of a finger.

I had patience with my partner today for things that my partner does which irritates me lol!

It's so easy to explode and lash out if we don't have patience and understanding. You need patience to be patient meaning you need lots of patience. When you think you are patient enough, think again. Are you really?

This takes us to forgiving others and being grateful.

First of all, forgive yourself first. Don't be too hard on yourself. It's okay not to be okay. It's okay to feel what you feel. It's okay.

I remember a friend of mine back when we were in school. She was so excited one day that she was so giddy the whole time. I kept asking her what's the matter but she just kept smiling and there is that twinkle in her eyes. I have my suspicion then.

After one of our classes, as we were going to next one, she told me that one of our classmates confessed his love to her. I knew it! Although she likes the guy, she was holding back because one of the girls in class likes the guy. Talk about love triangle.

Anyway, I was happy for her and I was actually honored and pleased that my friend trusted me that much as a friend, a confidant, to share such personal and joyous moment. She told me that I am the only person she's telling me that. So that's a secret between us. I felt special. I felt like I'm holding the best secret in the world.

That lasted for a few days unfortunately for I found out later that a lot of our friends knew about the said "secret." I felt like a fool!

What did I learn from that? It's about controlling my emotions. Should I be mad to my friend for tricking me, making me believe that I was the only one who she confided with, making me special, playing with my feelings, in short, lying to me?

No.

What others do to you is upon them. What you do, how would you react tells how much of a character you are.

I talked to my friend in a calm manner, maybe a joke here and there, about what she did and how it made me feel. I told her I was hurt but that I understand where she is coming from. It was all about the excitement that made her do what she did.

All is forgiven. It's no big deal I said.

She and that guy got together but didn't last for long. He ended up with the girl who likes him. The villain, at least for us lol!

If I didn't have the patience and understanding, our friendship would have been broken and thankfully we still remain friends to this day. I still have some money to collect from her so I have to keep the friendship, right? lol!

28
$ 6.62
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Sa ending ako natawa sir. Kasi my Bayarin pa siya sayo Kaya dapat friend pa rin kayo baka di na siya mgbayad pag inaway mo siya. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Pero di ko na inaasahan un. Pasalamat na lang kung meron hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much for patience hahahha. Ganyan talaga usually mga babae, (kala mo di ako babae hahahaha) kaya pag sinabi nilang secret, expect mo after ilang days alam na talaga ng iba. Personally if I feel that my patience is draining, I try to walk out. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama better stay away muna gang mag cool down :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As they said many times and even God himself.. Be patient in all times for the good times will always come. Habaan nalang natin patience natin sa mga bagay bagay po para di mabilis tumanda at mag kauban haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang alam ko mahaba na pasensya ko e pero minsan talaga natetesting hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should always take good control of our emotions, on how we react to everything. And yes, patience is a virtue. Kahit sobrang nakakainis at parang sasabog kna, you should control it talaga .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ang hirap controlin ang emosyon hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mawawala talaga pasensya ko kapag inis na inis na talaga ako...baka maibato kopa tv char HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

TV lang? Mahina haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anger and emotions will not make things good and calm, letting go makes our lives peaceful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the wise thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think my patience nowadays is being tested and I can say that it is expanding now. Haha. Nashoshort talaga patience ko kuya kapag biglang may bills na dadating or biglang may ipapagawa sa school na need agad agad ang deadline. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku expect mo pa yan dadami pa kaya ngayon pa lang mag practice ka na habaan pasensya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meeee, nawawala talaga pasensya ko lalo if sobrang init ng ulo ko na or kapag may dalaw ba. Pero minsan kaya naman, and ehen it comes to trading laki din ng patience ko huehue pero nakakainip na talaga aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ako patience sa trading haha! Come what may na lang :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What others do to you is upon them. What you do, how would you react tells how much of a character you are.

I learnt this word from my teacher who was taking us workers training in church. Whatever people do to you and you retaliate back, it is the character in you that made you do it.

It's always good to be patient and forgiven because those are great gifts one should have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's easier said than done but we have to really watch out how to react and continue learning how to control our emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that you had patience with everything you did was a great thing that you should continue doing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I can continue to do so :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my patience is just bare minimum but I guess I can go all day i think lol!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende siguro sa tao or kaganapan hehe. Pero dati talaga madali ako mainis at magalit e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo man, the bond of money won't let you leave her, lol. But seriously money is a reason to destroy those relations so beware while involving things with money in friendship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? But in all honestly, I'd rather let it go about the money I mean. I'd be glad if she would pay me back any amount though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko talaga yang morning walk niyo sir lee gusto ko yang ganyan pero gusto ko kasama ko friends ko. Sobrang saya nun kaso nga lang wala akong friends sa tinitirhan ko ngayon tas hindi maganda dito Ang morning walk daming sasakyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas masaya talaga pag maraming kasama hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee totoo yan. Mas masaya pag maraming kasama. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

about the "secret".. i had similar experience with a high school friend who told me never to tell anyone that she aborted her baby... i kept it thinking it was really secret but then after a few months, i found out a lot of our friends knew it too... i got very sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ba lang? hehe Kaya mejo skeptic ako sa mga ganyan na secret, secret e :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A morning walk is a good contribution to our body. I buy fresh vegetables and fish almost daily around 8 AM. It allows me to walk more than 2 km to the open market and return with a few kg of food items.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that is one of benefits of having a market that far. It gives you exercise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago