Of rain, plans and a surprise

29 56
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Let's start with the surprise shall we?

I was busy with work when suddenly one of my dear friends video called me. This friend rarely calls or chats but we are still friends. Good thing with working at home and with no one to supervise, you own your time and do your job quickly or slowly as long as you finish it in time.

Anyways, I answered her call and lo and behold she was with two of other great friends. I thought one of them already flew back to where he was working somewhere out there in planet Earth.

They were having lunch and I so wanted to go and be with them but they live some hours away from me. I then told them to go for a road trip and visit me here in our city. Unfortunately, that friend who works abroad will be traveling back to the capital and will be flying back to his work place tomorrow.

Oh well.

It was by chance that the other friend he is with saw him in the testing center so that is how they met with one other friend and took her out for lunch and then they called me. There were five of us back then that one can say the best of friends until this day. Sadly, the other one had a stroke just when pandemic hit. So two of my friends went to visit her after their lunch. The other friend had to go back to work.

We then had another video call when they arrived at our friend who suffered a stroke. Although she still can't walk properly, there was a huge improvement since her stroke.

I so miss these guys. Every so often I would go to the lowlands to be with them for a day or two. It was always worth the trip seeing them.

We may not see each other every day or chat or call each other that often, there is still that bond as strong as ever.

Now for plans

I planned on joining another set of questions to post but got lazy so I preferred to do random writing instead.

I finally was able to transfer some of my STEEM to BNB Vault. I have accumulated a few STEEM from being in Steemit before that I haven't touched and left it there and almost forgot all about it. Now that I am in hive.blog, it's where I am focused more on now. You may want to check my Mt. Talama post there.

My plan is to transfer more STEEM to BNB Vault and not touch it. I had a few that I had been holding there for a few months but I had to withdraw that when we had to go for a road trip. Our aunt and family's vacation is coming to an end real fast so we make the most of it. We don't know when they will be vacationing again so I took the chance to go on a road trip with my brothers and cousins. Good thing I have something to pull resources from.

It rained heavily this afternoon.

The sky opened up with such a downpour with lightning and thunder accompanying it. The whole afternoon it rained but finally stopped.

We all know that the market is down and many have lost a lot. However, there are still lots of opportunities out there that seems to be waiting to be taken. I feel like I should start something but I just don't know how.

I cannot exactly tell which one to take but something inside me is telling me to start something. It's frustrating. It's been bothering me the whole day. I tried thinking about it if it was from what I have read in hive or something here in read but I just can't pinpoint which.

Have you ever felt like that? It's like an impending doom but this one is the opposite. Almost always my gut feeling is true but I ignore it that's why I missed out a lot of chances. However, right now, I don't want to ignore it but my instinct is telling me to do something BUT WHAT?!

I just can't erase this feeling right now.

Anyway, after I post this, I'll be back to mulling things over and see if I can figure this out.

28
$ 4.74
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Cuando hay verdadera amistad, la distancia no impide para dar una mano, cuando se necesita, que bueno que pudieron reunirse y las videos llamadas o interner es lo mejor que ha podido llegar en estos tiempo, asi nunca la amistades se pierde, hay que ayudar al necesitado su amigo con problemas cerebrales lo necesita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had to use Google translate for this :D You are right. The distance can be closer with the use of technology.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

always be one of the best feeling na makapag kita kita ulit yung group of friends kuya noh, kahit busy na yung isat isa dahil sa works. Ka inggit din minsan yung barkada ng older sister ko, kasi since first year high school until now na may kanya kanya ng pamilya sila, pero nakg kikita kita parin sila kapag may free time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nainggit talaga ako nung nag video call sila sa akin. Nakakamiss ang mga friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It might have been great if you were able to join them. Ganyan din ang problema kapag may work na, hirap na makapag bonding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panira tlaga ang work e haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was really sad for myself because as the years gone by I've think I lost my friends and good thing I have new ones like I found it in noise and read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the sad reality. We can't keep friends forever. Change is a part of us all and we have to learn to accept changes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes even without constant communication you really know whom your true and real friends are..friends over the years are surely awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is one thing the internet has really done to mankind. Connecting them together irrespective of distance. I pray your friend heals from her stroke. So sorry about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers. Much appreciated!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet can barely connect to our friends even it's too far. Maybe next time LeeπŸ˜‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward for next time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the bond that says alot about good friendship, it never dies, it stays forever even though times and distances utter. You're blessed with such group of friends.

You still don't know what to do? Take a nap/sleep and I'm sure ideas will come up once you wake up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tip. The feeling now passed. I might have missed a chance :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heavily, it rained just for 3minutes today as if the clouds were trolling us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how the sky rolls :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That has happened to me many times and I understood other things that I would like to share, friends will always be sporadic, they will be around us but in different approaches, the true ones, to remain creating a bond in the most convenient way so as not to lose the friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have a few friends over the years. I guess these are the ones who really stick with me no matter what :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you know what I am feeling right now.. Probably similar to yours πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that feeling is gone pero di ko pa din nafigure out kung ano un haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad you can't join them but atleast you the technology connects you with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Times like this, I'm grateful for technology :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Times like this, I'm grateful for technology :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I missed my friends I video call them. Our friends are our whole life. We enjoyed their chat as well. You are lucky in this regard. Even rained made all your mood more good and beautiful for writing lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. It's the wonderful things the technology has to offer, bringing people closer together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh oh, what a mistake πŸ˜†. I thought that was 0.05 πŸ˜‚.

Anyway it was really nice to have that kind of bond. Real friendship doesn't need to be always chatting and always being together, It's about loyalty.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Lol! That happens to me a lot too :D

It's the bond that keeps us alive :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago