Never go back for it will bring you bad luck and other random thoughts

23 39
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I read Easyrider's post in noise about superstitious beliefs. You can check it here.

According to her post, if you forget something once you already left your home, don't go back for it. According to the belief, it will bring you bad luck. That is my first time to learn about such belief and many other things in that post as well.

One thing I find interesting that she mentioned is that "if you meet a red horse, then you will meet a dear person." Now, Red Horse here in our country is a brand of a beer that is popular. Most of you have posted already about getting drunk and your experiences regarding that - first time you tasted beer, first time getting drunk, etc.

When you are under the influence, everyone you meet will be someone who is dear only to realize once you have sobered up that that is not the case but it would be too late most of the time.

Do you have these beliefs?

A couple of days ago, I have read from Chikakiku about JOYBOT and playing at Joystick where you can earn by playing. There he writes the process of owning Joybot NFT and playing in Joystick.Club. It was easy to follow. You just have to be patient and trust the process.

On the other hand, Jane wrote about smartBCH investment. You can read it here. Every time I visit Jane's profiles, there will be something new about investing. There are also others who wrote about that and their journey in staking or gaming.

I am one of those who can only wish that I have some to invest in those too. When I read about Chikakiku's article, I was ready to do it but nothing to invest lol! Any amount for me is worth millions. I'm not giving up though. One day I'll be joining those games and investments too. Right now, I'll just make do with that I can earn here in read and in noise.

If only the price of crypto will go up and not the price of oil and other stuff we need.

How's your NFTs and other investments?

My brother visited a while ago but just for a quick one. For the past couple of months, he had been staying back home. So he came to get some of his things and went back to our home again. He mentioned that he borrowed a bike from a cousin A of ours. They regularly borrow that bike whenever the cousin does not use it. The last time, another cousin B of ours who lives at home, borrowed the said bike and used it for a while. It needed repairs so B had to spend around Php4000.00 (USD76.00) for that before returning it to A.

Last week, my brother borrowed that bike again. Since our niblings don't have any bike anymore, they tried cousin A's bike despite my brother asking them not to play with the bike. Unfortunately, they broke something. My brother then had to bring that to the shop for repair again and he needed Php1500 (USD30.00) for it.

Cousin A is a lucky one for be didn't need to spend a single dime for his bike for repairs and renewing of parts lol!

Do you bike?

Last weekend, we bought some Roma tomatoes. It was my first time tasting it that I liked it a lot such that I wanted to plant it and propagate it. Because we don't have much space here, I decided to have what's left of those tomatoes to be planted at home. I then asked my brother to take those and bring it home. I hope they can grow them there.

These days, with prices soaring high than my earnings, we should plant our own food. We have to find ways to save.

Do you grow your own food? How do you save?

20
$ 7.37
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Um no I don't have that type of beliefs, I do find them interesting but don't think much about them as it would only cause a felling of hope whenever the condition comes. And I don't want to get unexpected results haha. My investments are bleeding but I applied bandages to them so they will survive. Growing foods to be good choice if you still have land in your place. Living in its hard to plant crops without any fertile land.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I broke my arm because I feel from the bike as a kid. Just last year, I rode another bike, it is not a mountain bike, one which is for kids which adults can use too. It is not that high. The worst thing is as I tried to ride it I speed up thinking that the ride will be smooth. Little did I know that the surface of the road is not even and then I forgot that bikes have breaks. I ended up using my feet to slow down and then eventually another bike crash happen. So bike is not for me no matter how hard I try to love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe you just need a good teacher :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I grew up hearing those beliefs and superstitions, and there's even a saying for people who goes back, it says the goat that returns breaks its neck in Spanish Chivo que se devuelve se'snuca

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi Lee. I have planted a few of those tomatoes too. I often grow my own food, although the result is not always amazing, I love the idea of eating what I grew myself 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great that you do :) I remember when I was younger, there were also times that we don't have good harvest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I know how to bike, pero nakakatakot kapag nagbibike kah tapos may mga malalaki nah sasakyan kakatakot, kaya ngayong hindi nah ako nag bibike ahshah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagbibike ako kaso hindi madalas AHAHAH. Taong bahay kasi ako kung tawagin nila🤣 Pero nagagamit ko naman yung bike kapag pupunta akong palengke or magsstroll lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This believe is rare nowadays that if you left something in home and return to take that it is a sign of bad luck....and we also have a beer name red horse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal ng paayos ng bike huhu, 1,500? I do bike Kuya but it's been a long time since I tried it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mahal un unang gastos nasa 4k hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oii may ganyan ding pamahiin sina Mommy ee haha kaso nabalik pa rin naman ako. Alangang di tumuloy at saka alangang di bumalik ee pano if panty ang naiwanan, ay mali what if vaccination card diba haha. Asnfor mu investment, ayon 👎👎 waiting na malusaw. Sa nft ganon din di manlang maka sell tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Di man ako naniniwala sa mga pamahiin e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never had such belief before that you shouldn´t go back when you forgot something. What if it´s something you really needed urgently? I remembered when I was going for an exam and I already got to school to discover I wasn´t with my ID CARD. We won´t be allowed to write exams without it, I had to go back home to pick it up. Perhaps such belief is only effective over there though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Maybe it was just coincidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that feeling you get before you leave the house like you're forgetting something and then you eventually leave the house only to remember that you did actually forget something... happens to me at times but I don't think I've ever gone back to actually retrieve the item I forgot. It's just too much work😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the other way around for me. I know I am supposed to buy something but only remember it once I'm home lol! I always remind myself to make a list but I always tell myself that I'll remember it which is the biggest lie lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The belief can't apply to me lol, for I always go back when I forget something at home especially my phone, and switch that needs to switch off. Back in the province, I grow many vegetables but now we have no space to grow something so I opted to go to the market and buy veggies that are longer to store in the fridge for a week's consumption. This causes me not to buy in more expensive talipapa near our area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! It doesn't apply to me too :D

It's really helpful to grow what we eat or at least some of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This belief is applicable in my side of the world too. We believe it that once we forget something at home while going to somewhere, it's better not to go back because it has been stationed by God that it's not necessary, that if peradventure you go back, you may meet badluck. But oftentimes it works the opposite.

And I always ask, what If I forget my phone while going to a function, I shouldn't go back to pick it? Lol🤣. That's not possible at all to me. I will go back and get my phone.

Nice meeting you again bro🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi ko alam ung paniniwala na un, ung joybot dami ko nababasa about dun pero never pa ako nagtry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately I don't have enough land to grow my own food. I just try to save money though these days I'm spending a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy magbike. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago