Morning rush post

55 89
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Yesterday had been a busy day for me. I have mentioned before that we lost a client. However, new ones are assigned to us every now and then and yesterday I had one assigned to me that's why I had to focus on that.

I am on the adjustment mode, adapting and coping with it. There were lots of errors but that is understandable. I can't perfect that in one sitting. Also, new information and instructions were given in one drop so it takes time to absorb all that and apply them.

When one door closes, more doors will open and with that many things come through that door. Like flood gates that have been opened, we can't catch everything.

If you are starting something new, don't be too hard on yourself. It's always a learning process. There is always something to learn and unlearn. What's important is that we are willing and open to change.

Sometimes we feel that others are bringing us down and look down upon us but we should develop a thick skin and learn as much as you can. Everything is a test and we have to prove more to ourselves what we can do.

Trust in yourself more. You know you can do it. Learn to filter things that can affect your mental health and emotional health.

When I was done with work, I had to go on Hive to post something. I had to for I have to complete the challenge this month.

Christmas decors at Citylight's lobby

That photo was posted there and this is the post I made in hive about that for Wednesday Walk.

Do you think Christmas comes too soon?

I mentioned in that post that I am not yet in the festive mood. Maybe as the day draws nearer, then that will be time that I can. However, I do like these decors and it is one of the things I look forward too.

It had been my mission before that I want to take photos of Christmas trees around the city but that is yet to be done. I hope I can do it this time.

It would be interesting to see the different kinds of Christmas trees. Some have different color theme.

I wonder too what would be this city's Christmas tree would be like.

Now that I have time to post an article, I came here in read and made this one before going about my day. We just finished our breakfast, pancakes, egg and coffee for now. I don't feel like eating heavy one but I will surely do that later at lunchtime.

I don't know how this day is going to be so I took this opportunity while I can. I'll be dropping by here and then to visit some of you.

The lead image I used was taken from a different establishment. That's a new hangout here in the city. I have been passing that during my walks then and glad that it is now open for business.

It's a beautiful day and the sun is shining brightly. I hope this carries on through the weekend. We have another storm on the way unfortunately but I hope we will not be affected by it that much.

It's still Thursday but I am so looking forward for the weekend. How about you?

32
$ 2.22
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

You wrote an inspiring sentence, friend.

Trust in yourself more. You know you can do it. Learn to filter things that can affect your mental health and emotional health.

If you heard about Swami Vivekananda, a spiritual leader who lived only 39 years on the planet earth but conquered many life hurdles for others. Swamiji said, "Faith, faith, faith in ourselves, faith, faith in God, this is the secret of greatness."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Without God, we are nothing. I'll look him up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swamiji insisted three times faith in ourselves and two times faith in God. Self-belief is more important than believing in God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed everything is sort of test for us, wherein we will prove ourselves worthy that and pass the test

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Either we pass or fail but we learn :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes in either case we learn

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"If you are starting something new, don't be too hard on yourself. It's always a learning process. There is always something to learn and unlearn. What's important is that we are willing and open to change."

I really love this. I agree with you, we don't need to be hard on ourselves. Every day there is learning that we can get that we can adapt and make things better. The things that we learned can be a thing that can change us to be the best version of ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. I'm on the process of learning something new after a very long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely right we can't understand and learn our self we can't more attractive and interesting work and we can't improvement in our self without doing something different and heart touching because our self is our opinion doesn't depend on others do it our self don't copy to others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes emulating others can be beneficial too until we find what we are made of :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you are absolutely right

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The Christmas photos looks too good. So the preparation is already on the way. True to your words lwarning is a continuous process. We keep learning new things and should be ready to accept the change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is just around the corner :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am just about ready for the weekend too. I can feel the rush in this article. But I really like how you say "learn to filter things". It really helps a lot. Filter the negative and focus on the positive and keep trying hard!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Applying this to myself now lol! So much negativities and what ifs :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Funny that I read this as my colleague and I were discussing our old erp software vs new, web version. I don't like the new one much, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. Learning sth new every day :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even know what that is lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a system that manages businesses. Like booking things in, moving them from one department to another or despatching. Most companies use them these days, but there are so many different ones on the market that I have to use new one whenever I'm changing job

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, I see. I think I get the picture how that works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

AJA! You'll get there again in no time. At least may bago na ulit UwU.

Anyways, after halloween pasko na. Ang bilissss, dama na saibang lugar samin sakto laang naman haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually naman sa malls lang ramdam pero pag alis mo dun parang wala lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"We Move!". Adopted the motto from a trend that once happened in my country. We kep moving with an open mind. That's how it should always be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not too open though for we might be influenced by the wrong kind :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to understand that we are constantly learning in this life, so just be patient! And well Christmas is coming, time goes fast and we always in a rush!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels like after Halloween, the days are moving in a greater speed than it previously did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You eventually ate Pancakes for breakfast ✌️🤩

We must always be opened to learn if we are starting something new. Though, it might be difficult but with constant practice, we keep improving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I forgot about pancakes and you reminded me so I will be cooking some later on lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carry mo yan...just have a break sometimes.

I can't feel the Christmas in here, unlike in the cities where Christmas music is everywhere, so with the decors in every houses and establishments.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di rin masyado dito unlike before. Sa malls lang talaga ramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sir lee. Dapat magtiwala tayo sa sarili natin. Malapit na talaga Christmas sir lee. Natutuwa ako pag nakakita ako ng Christmas Tree sa mga malls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami na nga Christmas tree dito e kahit saan meron hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sir pumunta kami ng mall marami din dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we feel that others are bringing us down and look down upon us but we should develop a thick skin and learn as much as you can

I always feel this. But learning to ignore them na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka anxious lang na papasok nanaman ako sa ganyan na makikitungo sa mga tao sa work lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is yet far away from us at my region. We are yet to feel anything. That would happen as from December

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's happening now :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas vibes na talaga. Can feel the breezing wind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e pero lately ang init hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga pag padating na ang pasko maulan at bagyo pa ang unang sasalubong sa December.daming decorations na sa paligid sir clee nakaka excite pa lalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga wala nang bagyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still weekend far away and I look into tomorrow because I have important presentation in a conference of property connectors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a late reply but I hope your presentation went well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it was so productive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me to, Im excited with Christmas, I don't know why, maybe, just something light kind of feeling when it's Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what most would feel too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas na christmas mnen dta city ah.. nagmayat aground nga agpikpikture karu djay xmas tree. Mayat py b init na dta? Tudutudu adi d2y d rabii ket ni ingana tatta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wen isu pasyar kayun ditoy nu ada chance :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We understand that you are busy sir, just take your time. I don't think I can even smell Christmas yet cos its too early for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will caught you by surprise one of these days :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what I believe, too. If one door closed for us, then there are more doors open for us as well. Wag lang talaga tayo ang mismong mag sarado ng mga oportunidad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always caught in between opportunities lol! It's hard to choose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got the Christmas vibe quite early coz i'm really looking forward to it. Many happy memories that i always love too reminisce.

It rained hard the whole night but today is a sunny and bright day as if the sky cried it all out last night so the sun will be with us with a smile. Have a gorgeous day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to Christmas! :D

Hoping for great weather the rest of the year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh Christmas is coming soonnn🥰 Just this morning I've felt the essence of Christmas because I heard the Christmas song which can be feel love about it🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's what I miss here. Not a lot of Christmas songs in the air.

$ 0.00
1 year ago