Laughter is the best medicine

41 54
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

We all know how laughter makes us feel good. It is invigorating. It helps with circulation and it does uplift our mood. There are many more benefits that we can get from laughing.

I just watched a video online by Yes Theory about Seulo where the inhabitants are reaching 100+ years old. This is located in Italy. Aside from active life and healthy lifestyle, what makes them healthy and reaching that age is laughter. You can easily get a smile, a chuckle, a laugh from the people there.

Add to that the location of the town, the environment the live in. It could be that you can drink anytime and espresso all day long. Whatever it is, laughter cannot be out of the equation.

The question for today's prompt is what made me laugh today. That is why that video by Yes Theory came to mind. I do like all the videos of them that I have watched so far.

To go back to the question, nothing. I may have watched some funny clips while browsing online but nothing that really made me laugh. I may have chuckled to some but nothing that had me LOL'ling.

I noticed over the years that laughter seems hard to come by. I honestly can't remember when was the last time that I laughed so hard it made me cry. Maybe I should move to Seulo and drink all their wine or coffee or maybe just their water to bring back my old laughing self.

I think I have to search for funny videos that will make me laugh.

For the next prompt, it asks for something that I eat that I am grateful for. Easy. Any food that I am able to eat, I am grateful for. The fact that I have something to eat is what's important.

I again saw another clip wherein a boy was seen eating a paper from a pile of rubbish. The person taking the video then gave that boy something to eat. Countless of people are like this unfortunate boy and maybe worse.

Whenever I have food, I feel privileged. If only we can feed all the hungry.

It makes me cringe sometimes to watch others waste food just because they can. Some companies throw away food when in fact that is still edible. Why not donate or give to those in need of them? Also, just because you can buy food and eat them all doesn't mean you have to. Practice moderation. Practice temperance. I know you have seen those mukbangs or eating large quantity of food while taking video of yourself doing it.

One man's trash is another man's treasure so the saying goes and it is true. Look around you. Evaluate yourself.

How about you? What made you laugh today? What food are your grateful for?

20
$ 2.95
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

What made us smile or laugh like you is the reality that we are still breathing. Thanks be to the One who gave it to us. Hope that your feeling and health are fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako ambilis ko patawanin talaga...hahaha...specially watching anime grabe lang tawa ko..

i am grateful for still breathing and working

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang alam ko ganyan din ako dati e pala tawa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness comes from ourselves, situations and conditions also play an important role because from there we will feel something, positive thoughts are also the key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree and it is a constant struggle to stay positive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw a street dog angrily looking at me while I was going to buy vegetables. As if it knew that I would buy vegetables, and it wants me to buy meat or something it can eat! On the return, I saw it undulating its tail. I gave the dog a few biscuits which it quickly ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so kind. That dog will remember that for life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lo mejor que podemos tener y darle a nuestro prójimo es una sonrisa sincera, cuando reimos con el alma desde el corazón sanamos internamente, la sonrisa es la mejor medicina para el Alma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed smile is infectious :) Gracias!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, laughter is the best medicine because it males our mood lighter kahit sobrang stress na,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan kahit un saglit lang na napatawa ka malaking bagay na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laughter is the best medicine talaga sir lee. It will help us to be okay. It will help us to divert our minds especially if we are in a dark times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya magandang tulong din ang panonood ng nakakatawa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee totoo yan. Minsan nanonood ako para pang pasaya sakin at pang motivate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I feel sad, nagsesearch lang ako sa FB or YT ng mga funny videos. Minsan namana lumilitaw sa newsfeed ko yung mga nagpaprank. Pero madalas after ng video magiging sad ulit kasi naalala. Hays sad girl. HAHAHA.

"Laughter is the best medicine and if you can't stop laughing, you need medicine." 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako. Meron un times na nakakatawa naman sa akin dati as in tawang tawa ako kahit ilang bese panoorin pero ngayon hindi na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laughter is far away from me nowadays because of tons of problems in my life but still I manage my time I am grateful for getting every meal I want from my mon she take care of me without expecting anything in return

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grateful for your mom. Cheer up. There are still many things to live for. You are not done yet :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laughter is maybe the best medicine because it can reflects the happiness of our heart but I think twice to laugh because whenever happiness comes to me I get closed with the dark cloud of sadness. So I laugh less:(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like that too over the years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learn to laugh and you will forget to cry. If you smile, you feel good, you can stay away from sadness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the song "Ngumiti kahit na nahihirapan~"

And the song "Tawanan mo ang iyong problema."

I think we should start laughing sometimes but not when we're alone, I tried that and I look insane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I laugh alone a lot when watching somethin funny :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had silly kids that make me laugh every day and I am grateful fo everything that I ate thinking it was a gift from God and a fruit of my labor. I value every little thing that I have.

I once saw a post,I can't remember where or when but walmart do throw nearly expired foods and never gave them even to the employees. they said there is a food shortage but I guess food that are throwaway is much greater than the said shortage.

whenever my kids go picky in eating, I tell them about those unfortunate people that does not have anything to eat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we can evenly share the resources of this world but that is not what the greedy people want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't remember when was the last time I laughed really really hard. I just smiled all the time. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too :D ;D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My eldest son always made me laugh, everytime he saw me sad face , he will do something for me to laugh. And also the food that I eat this morning is tuyo, which makes me feels good appetite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This makes me nostalgic of when my niblings are little. They are a bundle of joy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawa lang kahit mahirap 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, laughter is the best medicine. Nothing made me laugh yet today since it's early in the morning haha. The food I'm grateful for, is not a food, but a drink- cup of coffee that I drank a while ago at 6 am. A coffee in the early morning is <333

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yes! Coffee all day every day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thus laughter is contiguous. Through laughing we might forget our sadness in life. I will try to watch that clip Suelo,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It helps that we have lots of clips online that we can laugh with or about :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang seryoso mo Lee pag ako kaharap mo nku basag ang lahat dahil sa tawa ko hahaha. Ewan ang lakas kung tumawa di ko mapigilan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan ang masarap kasama kaya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The time spent with my family and the food eaten is enough to keep me laughing and entertained. Expectations should be low so that the source of happiness lasts a long time. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Keep close those who are important in our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago