Last Request

43 75
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I can't remember when was the first time I have heard about Paolo Nutini but it was a video shared by someone in social media and glad that I clicked. I kind of trusted his choices of songs anyway for it was through him that I got to like Mumford & Sons.

This is the official vide of the song of Paolo Nutini called Last Request.

Although I like this video, I do like him singing it live. It seems every time he sings this live it is a different version from this video.

This song is about longing for something that we can't bring back - a relationship with someone we hold dear and love. Maybe there was a falling out but there we can't just forget the good times, the great moments and that is what we want to happen again even for one final time.

It could also be as grim as a dead loved one that we can't bring back to life.

Regret and hoping.

What I like about Paolo Nutini is his voice. He is a story teller, someone who sings poems, heartbreak, desire, love, pain, hope, life. There is that rawness in voice, the cracks, the raspiness, the growl. That's why I find his live videos to be more appealing because he brings out the raw emotions of the song.

His voice, music and songs have that haunting feeling, it brings out memories whether good or bad but then the way his voice cuts through those memories has that soothing effect.

"That smile that I've lost, well I've found somehow" is a line in this song called Autumn that is like a ray of hope out of the sadness.

This song may sound depressing but it makes me smile because of the way he sings it and it's comforting.

This is one of the songs that I would listen to when I feel down or anytime that I feel like listening to it because it gives me that hope. It reminds me of wonderful memories about some dear and that makes me smile.

We can't deny that we will all leave this earth. It's inevitable. However, death is just a beginning. It could be the end for someone or something yet it opens a new chapter in your life. How do you want to write it? Surely full of hope. There is always something to look forward to.

Here's a little happier tune for you.

I'm sure you can relate to having brand new shoes. That gives you a different feeling, right? Remember when we are kids and we like to show off our new kicks or any stuff that is new.

I don't buy shoes that often. I am someone who will wear out my shoes before buying new ones.

What I can get from the song is that not literally shoes. When he sings about shoes, it is about masks actually like how do you want to face the day? Even if you are feeling not so great, you know, one of those days that are down, but putting out a mask of positivity, having a bright attitude, a great demeanor, that will surely get you through the day.

How we let our emotions or situations we are in rule out life can either make or break us.

We can't be happy all the time. It's okay not to be okay but we should not wallow in it. Pick up yourself, put on your brand new shoes and make your day a little better.

Paolo Nutini is one of the underrated artists out there but glad that I have come across his songs.

How about you? Who do you listen to that you want others to know about?

33
$ 7.93
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 27
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Sad to say that you are right, nothing is permanent in this world.

I would personally love watching and listening one of our idols live than in a music video.

You can see their real talent nailing the crowd with their real voice without auto tune. Im just saying generally, in our place most of the artist are so good in music vids but not in live.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am with you on that. It is during live sessions that we can appreciate them more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YEAH miss ko na ang Tanduay first 5 hehe sarap nun manoond nun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I admit it's my first time to hear about him but I would like to check it out. I really like music recommendation and this looks so meaning to me base on how you describe our inevitableness in this world because of what this song feels to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get to hear him at the right state of mind to fully appreciate his artistry and music :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is the comfort of the soul. A song that pleases you, you will listen to it many times and it will still remain attractive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Sometimes a particular song will mean differently at a given time and situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I listened to the songs ...

the song of Paolo Nutini called Last Request

I liked them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the beat of the last request.. indeed he has a cool voice. At ngayon ko lang din sya nakita hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe mas marami na tayong nakakilala sa kanya :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo, he really has a great voice. Love the first song. I'll download ga that latur

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Download mo na lahat :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice song collection. Though I haven't heard much of him. But ill look into next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of songs of his that are yet to be discovered :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Different kind of songs are there to fit in, in different situations and feelings.

The artist is good with his voice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Music has an effect to us that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

love his voicee and the vibe of his songss! 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great! He is a treasure indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Melodious voice ! I heard just now That smile that I have lost - autumn. Incredible solo lite music and pure heart touching words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not desire for things we can't achieve. I love the lyrics of the songs. Some words really made us precious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? I like it when lyrics and the voice match really well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately the music industry make that many talented artists keep underrated, many... I heard about him although at the beginning I though it was more italian because of his name and surname, but I heard this song (with a message) it's nice much better than other more "popular" who result rude and unpolited, not real music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. To find someone like him is a gem. Popular is overrated. Too much hype.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my first time to hear this song, but it's sounds great, something light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of his songs I have to play several times to get used to :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never heard about him before but I think I'm in love with his voice. Infact I like such genre of music and I would definitely follow him up...reminds me of James blunt, passenger, Brian Adams and Phil Collins 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yes. Those are cool voices you listed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He doesn't ring a bell but I love the song, especially the first one. Pwede pang emote sa sad days. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou di talaga siya ganun kasikat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not familiar but I might check it later. Might like it as well. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He has other songs you may want to check and hope you'll like him too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi ako familiar sa knya ..pero ganda ng songs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos lahat ng songs nya gusto ko :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka pala sa music sir clee? Ako din minsan nag videoke din ako lalo na pag subrang stress kona sa lahat ng bagay I take it as my stress reliever ang music lalo na yung may makabuluhang lyrics na nagpapatama sa kung ano man ang pinagdadaanan natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mganda talaga na stress reliever ang videoke. Oo din mas maganda un may meaning talaga di tulad ng ibang kanta ngayon paulit ulit lang naman sinasabi pero walang sense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi ko sya kilala sir sa totoo lng🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi kasi siya talaga ganun kasikat. Ang alam ko choice na rin yun un kasi ayaw nya ng masyadong fame. Nag lie low pa yata siya ng ilang years tas bumalik ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time ko nalaman about sa kanya sir. Ang ganda ng boses niya tas yung mga songs ang ganda din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe isa siya sa great discoveries ko :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng voice niya sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That smile that I've lost, well I've found somehow

laki ng impact ng words na to, malalim meaning nya masaydo para sakin. ang hirap hanapin ng mga ngiti at sayang nawala lalo na kapag nasaktan o may pinagdadaanan ka. pero yung sabihin na well i've found somehow..that person is too strong to face everything with his own. will listen to this song po!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba? Relatable talaga. Alam nya ang feeling at nadala nya un sa song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago