Jump around, jump up, jump up and get down!

45 69
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

To the 90s kid, that should ring a bell. If not, here you go.

I just remembered that song when I started this article. I always start with a title and then go on and write what I need to write. Only when I am not satisfied with the title will I go back to it and change it or add or whatever.

Why that title? It's because I just did some jumping around.

I found myself having some time so I took a rope and jumped. I was able to make it to 5k steps which is the minimum goal for Actifit. I'm thinking if I should post that report or not but I am leaning more towards posting it.

When I can't go out for a jog or walk but found myself wanting to move and do some exercise, I end up with a jumping rope. To not put that much pressure on your knees and the rest of your lower extremities, don't jump too high. Of course, always remember to warm up before and cool down after a workout. Also, remember to take it easy and not force yourself.

When pandemic started and we are restricted to go out but even if we are allowed I didn't want to, I resorted to following Joe Wicks or The Body Coach.

There are lots of videos online where you can do exercises without the need of equipment. Body weight exercises are great and HIIT (high intensity interval training) are greater. Joe Wicks have exercises that are easy to follow. He gives instructions for both beginners and pros. He even have exercise routines for kids. His routines vary and you can do it 5, 10, 15 minutes or longer. If you can't find the time in a day to do an hour or two to exercise, then go for shorter intervals.

You can also check out some of the healthy food he prepares which are posted in his facebook page.

When I was looking for ways to do some exercise like whole body exercise without the need for equipment, that's when I found out about Joe in facebook. I started doing some of his routines but only when pandemic started did I resort in doing most of them. I tried some of his challenges then and I definitely felt a lot better every time I am done with his exercises.

Since I wasn't able to go for a jog today which is the usual for me for weekends are the most time I have, I did jumping rope and also a few of the routines that I remembered from watching some of the videos of Joe.

You might wonder why I like to exercise. The obvious is to stay fit and to be full of energy and have a fitful sleep. I guess that's the reason why I easily fall asleep once I lie down.

The other thing is that I eat 3/4 of what my partner cooks lol! I'd half the food hoping that we will have a fair share only to find out that my partner will only eat half of that half and I will end up eating the rest so that the food will not spoil. We don't have a fridge to store food so everything had to be consumed before it spoils.

At first it was fun but then it had an effect to the body and it's getting harder and harder to lose the weight that I have gained. My clothes are getting tighter by the day.

How about you? How do you stay fit?

Most are probably swamped with chores and what not or maybe work requires a lot of movements. That's okay still. As long as you move around and do something then you are already exercising.

I am sitting the whole day so I need to make an effort to exercise. I was more determined to do so when I found out my blood pressure is a bit high. I maybe insured but the suffering one have to go through when ill cannot be compensated.

That's why I like to challenge myself by joining the challenges of sweatcoin and also continued using Actifit wherein I can record my activities and make a report. By doing those, I get to earn from those apps.

You see there are ways to help us if we are willing to do so. No equipment? No problem. Do HIIT. Can't go to the gym? Then go for a walk or a jog. I prefer going out than staying at the gym. I like being with nature. I like the smell of fresh air in the morning - cold and crisp and refreshing. I like hearing the music of the birds, the call of the wind to the trees and mountains and hills. I like the display of sunrise dancing with the mist and fog. I like seeing the colorful greetings of flowers.

However, if you feel like going to the gym, then so be it. The good thing is that there are those who will help you especially if you are just starting. Don't be afraid to ask for help.

For walking/jogging/hiking, find the right kind of shoe. That is important. It doesn't have to be that stylish as long as it's comfortable. Same goes with the attire. Wear the proper clothes so you can move freely.

Most of all, have fun in what you do. Otherwise, it will just be a drag and you will end up being stressed by it.

Thanks for dropping by.

Time to hit the shower.

23
$ 8.96
$ 8.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @KrisCastro
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Ay wow nagjumping rope. Hahaha. Actually I bought a metal one before I went here in Batangas for my OJT. I haven't even used it up to now. 😂

As for the food, maybe cook lesser so your half, er, 3/4 with be lesser too? 😅 And her 1/4 would just be enough? 🤔 Maybe it with become 1/2 for each then. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ano pa inaantay mo, gamitin na yan hehe.

Lol! Still no. I'm still eating the bigger share. I'm only resigned to that fact lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakow walang himala hanggang ngayon eh. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw,. The actifit app. Does it need to be run in the background?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you can do that but it drains the battery quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title looks like a nursery rhyme. Real cute one. Exercise in the open air is always healthy rather than a gym. Good choice friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. Fresh air is better :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the song has the best beat for the jumping rope routine. Tagal ko na gusto e try ung Actfit app, nkakalimutan ko lagi e download hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakadrain nga lang ng battery un hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always gone for walks. It's only since the isolation started that I don't do it. But I am interested in starting again. I need to

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you find the time soon to go out for a walk. It would be nice to join you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe we are far away but we can join the continents in a virtual tour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day I'll visit your country or maybe you visit ours and then we can go for a walk but yes, for now, virtual walk it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, may your wishes be fulfilled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang healthy living mo talaga kuya nakaka salute lang kasi ako sobrang tamad basta ganyan hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe tara na maglakad lakad, galaw galaw :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the words flow to you to make your experience with the exercises or simply skipping an original, educational article and with examples of how to keep fit and healthy. I do not do exercises. But I would like to. But always procrastinating ... Save the instructor's name and see if I would like to do one of your beginner routines.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you did begin exercising :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercise while earning doble doble yung benefits 😍

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Right? You can do it too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hands are full with the kids and house chores can't have time to exercise and lose some of the pregnancy fats I gained

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being a full time mom is a lifetime exercise on its own :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pareho tayo may kalakasan kumain. Pero mas madami ka nakakain kung 3/4 ng food nyo ang inuubos mo. Bakit di kayo gumagamit ng ref? Haha grabe naman di ka naman mukang mataba at sumisikip ang damit. Sakto lang ang sipag mo sa exercise para matunaw ang mga kinain. Sakin naman ang effect ng exercise nagugutom ako hehe. Sa gym naman ang pinupunta ko dun yung pilates. After pandemic na ako babalik dun para safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walang mailalagay sa ref haha! As in sikip na tlaga ng mga damit ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako zero talaga ako sa fitness. Walang exercise, kulang sa tulog at kain haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku naku di maganda yan hehe. Pero kung busy naman kasi di talaga magawang mag exercise e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've observed that you are really a healthy living person, that was really good. But can I ask about that "Joe" you've mentioned, which I can access through fb? Because I have a friend who asked help about active fb page (exercise for men), then I haven't seen any.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, you can check him his fb page https://www.facebook.com/JoeWicksTheBodyCoach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last year I choose to be fit and exactly I saw the result I got my abs but then it stops when I git hired from work haha the abs now is no more, actually it is now abstract. I want to try that rope, i hope I can buy that one in shopee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol at abstract :D That's new :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the last time I did exercise, Kuya Lee. I only do some stretching before work, on duty if my back hurts, and sometimes after the shift when I log out. No physical exercise at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stretching is also good. We needed that so as not to strain our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same...ako start muna ako sa walking tapos yung akyat baba sa hagdan then next na ko sa rope para magamit ko yung nabudol ni shoppee sakin lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko nga bilhin un tig 40+ lang na rope kay shopee e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to exercise more;) I have never liked gymnasiums. But I just downloaded the app actifit to see if that way I am encouraged to get moving, hehe. Jump, jump, Kuboy! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you did :D You can actually post your reports in hive too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to exercise atleast 5 minutes a day but I failed to do it daily and it seems to be useless because I can't control my eating habit haha. Now I am trying the boiled egg diet (2 boiled eggs breakfast, lunch, dinner) hopefully it become successful. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whatever you do, do it in moderation :) I haven't tried that egg diet yet. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not someone who does sports actively, but my job is a job that requires strength and effort. Thanks to my job, I have a daily energy expenditure quota and I fill it, which helps me to be more fit and in good condition. Still, it would be better if I at least took a regular walk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That sounds like hard work to exert lots of energy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is right we need to stay fit always even in this pandemic we are facing. We need to be healthy. So stay safe always lee and be healthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Keep safe too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love walking while combined with small jog and get sweat. I'm not to heavy equipment because I don't have any penny to buy haha can I ask what is artifit sir?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's an app where you can monitor your steps and you can earn by making a post of your activity :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago