It's time to SWEAT it out!

45 67
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Before anything else, note that all photos used in this post were taken from my Sweatcoin app.

I opened my Sweatcoin app earlier and saw these notifications pop up. Apparently, Sweatcoin has joined the crypto wagon and released their own token called SWEAT.

There is no specific date yet as when is the launching but early users are being given SWEAT tokens and they are matching the amount of Sweatcoins you have earned so far.

My balance as of the moment is this.

For every 1,000 steps that you make, you get to earn 1 Sweatcoin. The balance I have in my app has been accumulated over the months that I have been using this app. I have been mentioning Sweatcoin here in read and in noise. Before, I can't find a way to redeem my earnings other than through vouchers from eBay or Amazon. Since I don't utilize those, I was not able to earn from my it.

However, there are other ways that you can use your Sweatcoin and that is through donation to charities. That is what I did with my previous balance before my current one. I donated all those to charities.

Then I started earning again and decided to hold since I can't find the right charity to support. What's more, there are other means that I can help and that is by joining the challenges in the app. If these challenges are accomplished, Sweatcoin with donate a certain amount for the cause that is what the challenges are for.

So when I got the notification above, I just followed the prompt in creating a wallet.

Unfortunately, there are countries that are excluded from using Sweatcoin. Curious that USA, China and the rest of the countries mentioned above are excluded.

I found out from this site that Sweatcoin is London based. Furthermore, according to that site, the currency of Sweatcoin is built on Etherium and its blockchain provider is NEAR.

It is also mentioned that SWEAT can be converted to other crypto or fiat and there will be staking too. There has always been the idea of crypto as reward but it is only now that that idea came into fruition.

As stated in the photo above, your first 5,000 steps every day will be equivalent to 1 SWEAT. For sure you will be able to buy SWEAT tokens but the main purpose of this app is to encourage users to move and that their steps will be paid. That's the reason why apps like this are created. We have to keep moving to stay fit. We all know that exercise is important in our lives. We all know how beneficial exercise is.

So if you like to walk just like me, why not join Sweatcoin and let your steps be incentivized? Walking is one of the easiest form of exercise. You don't need a lot of gears or equipment. You can walk at your own pace. You can do it anytime. You can even do stationary walking.

If there is play to earn, then there is move to earn too. Join the 63 million users of Sweatcoin and hit two birds with one stone - being fit and at the same time earning from it.

Interesting things lie in wait for Sweatcoin and SWEAT.

32
$ 8.55
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Freedom007
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 28
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I wish my country will also be included by the regions of sweetcoins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, that's too bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope that Pakistan will be included into the allowed regions by the sweetcoins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awan pay kastak ya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo lang hehe. Open mo lang nun active ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla akong ganit Lee at bagay eto syo. Ala akong time mg sweat sweat sa labas lol. Ang weird minsan ng mga names sa tokens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa nagiisip yan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, that is so nice! More sweat incoming! hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Mayat kuma nu per sweat ma convert nga token :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay. Yes. We can't be pressured here because all we have to do is walk. Nice! We are encouraged to stay fit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is Sweat.coin available also here in the Philippines?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's available for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is really educative, I'll definitely download this app, this is the first time I'm seeing something about sweatcoin, it's not a blogging platform right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it's not. It's just an app that you open when you are active. I still have to know where to trade the token later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sounds great sir... buti hindi excluded si ph noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din. Chineck ko din agad kung di tayo kasali. Uninstall ko na sana e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que bueno,no lo sabia Gracias por su informaciĆ³n siempre es bueno estar actualizado, estamos siempre pendiente en las cripto. muy bueno su Post.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

installing it right now..I am monitoring my steps through the phones own steps navigator...kaya ngayon magagamit ko na tong app nato even though di masyadong lumalagpas sa 1k yung steps ko hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goal mo na yan kahit 1k a day hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I didn't know anything about them, since I only know about bitcoin, BCH and trading with them in the crypto world, but I find this article very interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many coins out there it is indeed overwhelming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard that this is the new trend in tokens, the fitness tokens. I am actually interested in this, Kuya. I wanna know how this app works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sa actifit kasi parang wala na update.

Madali lang naman to. Install mo lang un app tas open mo lang siya pag active ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay i was doing this sweatcoin thing for a while but I stopped .. are trying to say it can be converted to other crypto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, it's what I have read so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Trofi01 you like physical activities right? Why not to try this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try it too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very sweet of you to apprise me of this, I may look over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nong isang araw akp nag claim nito. Buti active pa email na gamit ko sa pag register dito hahaha. Naka 34 swear naman ako Hahahanep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman. At least meron :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually downloaded this app at a point but my friends discouraged me about it and I had to uninstall it and reading this now, I'm definitely downloading it again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This app is getting interesting. I have already been hearing about this app since then but I never got any interest to download the app as I don't have much time for a walk. How I wish I can stretch my time to insert sweatcoin. However I think I should also start walking and consider sweatcoin as my monitor as I felt that I am slowly gaining some weight. I'll think about this later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed. I really hope they succeed in this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilib talaga ako sayo lagi sir lee kasi dami niyo pong alam na earning app kaya dami din kaming nalalaman from you sir lee. First time ko to na encounter tong sweatcoin sir lee. Thank you for sharing this sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman :) Ganun tayo dito. Share share lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir lee tama po. Super bait niyo po sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko tong sweatcoin sa mga Facebook earning site dati pero benalewala ko nalang. Thanks for introducing this one, for sure mag join ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Limited kasi withdrawal nun halos wala lalo na sa atin dito sa Pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard about this sometimes ago but I didn't put interest because I found out that it's not withdrawable or sellable. But that it's coming out more real... it's time to join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It took a long time for this to happen but it's finally here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na remember ko to kuya about sa donation mo sa sweatcoin kaya nakilala ko yang sweatcoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga maging successful un token nila para maging available sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago