I miss reading. Rainy days like this is perfect for reading.

24 49
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

It's been six days since the last time I was here. It really was a busy two weeks for me including this week. I was spending more time in hive because I couldn't manage to come here due to lack of time. After posting this, I'll be off and hopefully I can visit you tomorrow or the next day or whenever I have the time. I was suppose to make an article yesterday but it seems read was down but glad that it is now okay.

Anyway, I titled my article "I miss reading. Rainy days like this is perfect for reading." because it's true. I really miss it.

That is the topic for today's prompt for my 30-day writing challenge. In particular it says asks for a book that I like to read. I haven't touched a book in years except that one time where I finished a novel last year. Yes, I managed to read one.

Back in the day, I like reading John Grisham. I like the courtroom drama, the suspense, the thrill of saving lives or taking away lives. Finding new evidence or discrediting someone. What is the truth? Who is telling the truth? I have read a lot of his books.

I also like reading spy books. Again, there's suspense in there of whether the spy will succeed in his mission or not. I like those covert operations that they are told in those novels.

These days, the only reading I get to do is through read or hive. I guess that is my answer to the question although it's not really a book. However, books can now be digital that's why I consider read and hive virtual books.

Here's a link of that first prompt.

The second prompt is about something that makes me calm, something that I am grateful for that helps me slow down.

Nature.

As you already know, I like talking walks, long walks. I am still blessed to live in a city where there are patches of greens that one can enjoy although slowly they are being converted to concrete jungle.

I am still grateful that there are parks that one can sit and enjoy the beauty of trees and flowers, hear the song of birds and feel the coolness of the air.

Nothing can beat nature. I can just spend a few moments with the plants that we have here in our yard and I'll be fine. That's how helpful nature is.

Stop and smell the flowers, right? Don't just smell them. Take photos of them and share it here or in your social media accounts lol!

Sometimes when things around you feel too much, go with nature. Get down and get dirty. It helps to take off your mind from things that stresses you out.

The lead photo that I used was taken at Sam's Garden. That is an example of nature's beauty.

Here is the link for that prompt about being grateful.

How are you all? I hope things are okay with you.

15
$ 1.66
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

for me naman, aside from read and noise I always have some time to read manwha/manga and even books if I can still insert hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilib nga ako sayo e. Nakukuha mo pa din talaga magbasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan na missing ka rin pala, ako rin eh! hehe! welcome back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Salamat sa pag welcome :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rainy days and a cold breeze make us more relaxed the reason why it's the perfect time to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Or sleep lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the same. I don't remember the last time I held a book. Reading is fun, indeed in cold rainy days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I can finish this book that I started soon :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, the best time to read is in the cold and rainy days of winter for me, but unfortunately I cannot because of studying, and even now, we are in the summer, I am still taking exams and I do not have time to enjoy reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on your exams!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir. The only reading I can do is reading blogs. No more time to read tangible books.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawawala na nga patience magbasa e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading is very interesting during the rainy season for real, everywhere will be calm for the brain to assimilate it easily. The cool weather will ease the reading and we will understand very quickly. It's good to see you back sir, welcome back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I thought too but then sleep attack is hard to beat lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's kinda hard managing both platform tho I'm just trying and It's rainy days here but got no book to read and been so long

I'm more into movies in rainy day haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. I am actually managing three lol!

I prefer sleeping lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading and writing during rainy days are 100% satisfying!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's something about the rain indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ugghh ako ron, mag wa one week nako diay naka publish ng blog. Naka ka miss talaga dito. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One week di ka nakapublish? Hirap din pag busy offline e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here, I am only reading in Hive andd read, but added Wattpad sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good that you can still manage to read in wattpad :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only sometimes na lng😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe okay na din yan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago