Hump Day thoughts

14 49
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I was checking @LucyStephanie's latest post when I noticed my accumulated rewards. Not a good sign. I am one of those who believe that number is bad luck or associated with something evil. Is this a sign that one of my potential clients is the devil?

We are all slaves to something or someone. Mostly work, money, achievements, goals, dreams, someone, something.

Speaking of work, I still haven't landed one. That's why I'm all over the place trying out my luck on things while still in the process of applying.

If you have not yet visited my fb page www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100088034869694 , please do so now and let's grow together. Like and follow and comment here or there so I can get back to you as well.

I want to grow my page too. However, I can only spend some time with the platforms that I have joined. I wanted to revisit some but I think it's not possible. I have to balance my time with fb, youtube, read, noise and Hive. We all know that these will not provide for us immediate money that we need and bills are waving. Our rent is due so I have to come up with something quick lol!

As much as I want to stay here and spend more time, I just cannot because of priorities. I know most of you can relate when it comes to priorities.

I just sent out another application today. Hoping to hear from them soon.

I did have an interview with one didn't pass. I came unprepared so the fault was mine. Lesson learned. I still can apply after 60 days though so if I'm not employed by then, that's still an option.

When they say that there are more rejections than yes, I guarantee you that is true. It's not easy especially with someone who doesn't have the skill set. I joined a training last weekend and boy, what a disappointment! It's a paid training but I will not give up on that path just yet. I just have to find the proper channel and I think I have found some sites that could hopefully help.

Changing careers needs appropriate skills/training especially if you don't have experience. We have to dive in and learn how to swim.

One must have a strong resolve and do attitude. We have to trust ourselves. However, it's not always easy. We have that urge to give up. Whenever I read motivation posts like this from TeacherLynn about achieving goals, I am given new passion and desire yet again.

It's bad timing to be unemployed now that the holidays are upon us. Let's just do what we can. Don't let the uncertainty get to you. One day at a time. Work on things that will lead you to your main goals.

So right now, I'm applying to jobs that are related to skills that I currently have but working on other skills as well to hopefully help me transition to new career paths soon.

It's never too late to start. If you want to learn something, no better time than now. You will never know when those skills will help you in the long run. In this life where it is filled with uncertainty, we have to prepare ourselves.

Happy Wednesday!

Sharing the photo as a lead image which I took from my recent early morning walk.


15
$ 0.45
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 7
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Good luck dear sir. I hope you will have success in your path, for which I will pray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck bud. Keep applying your time will come. Get to an interview and own it and leave them thinking your the best one for the job!!

Ya bad juju number. I recently saw that number as a rusty tip. Are we all jinxed now, lol?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheer up! You're time will come, and I know that the right job will come into you. So trust the process and do your best always. Fighting! 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When they say that there are more rejections than yes, I guarantee you that is true. This is true but yet we shouldn't loss hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Losing job during Bermonths is really the hardest part of applying as company are avoiding the Christmas bonuses and giveaways, but still goodluck sir I know you will find one soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will visit your page, can you visit mine as well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you, I'm the same process, as you say it's bad time to be unemployed and it's hard when your skills seem to be outdated or not related. I like this sentence:

"Changing careers needs appropriate skills/training especially if you don't have experience. We have to dive in and learn how to swim".

That's true, but sometimes we don't know well what we should learn, the world of knowledge is huge... and we need first to know ourselves and try to find inside our passion or interests, or at least our priorities. I'm applying too to some jobs at least some simple jobs maybe not definitive but hope easier to be chosen finally where skills depend more on daily tasks and not some words in a profile or cv. Hope you are very lucky my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuloy lang po. Ganyan po talaga ang buhay minsan hindi umaayon sa atin pero I know pagdating ng panahon magiging okay din ang lahat. Pray lang po tayo lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just continue the way u do and keeps on fighting and focus as well despite decline some earnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, this time is the better time to start. Anyways I will visit you in your page.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting lang ng fighting sir lee. May fb page din pala kayo sir. Pwede po ba photos lang i-post sa page sir lee?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha your posts get better results here but I have been seeing the decline in earnings here for months now. Ah life. Anyway have you tried Jobstreet too? Good luck for sure you will get a job soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, it's never too late to start. Also, I'm glad that you are seeking jobs that align with the skill that you have. It even makes you learn more about such a skill. Keep it up! Happy hump day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Over here in my country, landing a job is one of the most difficult things unless you have an upper hand or a connection in a particular setting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago