Doing my laundry gives me 6-7k movement count

57 54
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

According to WHO, the required number of steps a day is 10,000 steps to keep oneself fit. Read here. That is my whenever I go for a walk or a jog. I try to do more than 10k steps.

With Actifit though, it measures the number of your moves.

Every time I do my laundry, I can make 6,000 to 7,000 moves. I do my laundry manually. No washing machine for me. It's another form of exercise anyway so I don't complain. Only the sheets do I use a laundry service.

That 6-7k count is when I start my laundry until I hand them to dry. My other movements for the day is not included there.

What I do is strap my phone on my arm and let the app run while I do my laundry. I also play CURRENT in the background. Hitting two birds with one stone.

I like to do my laundry before the sun is up so that it will be dry by the end of the day if the weather is good. Most of my clothes are easy to dry so I don't have problem with them drying quickly.

Friday is usually my laundry day but it's only today that I was able to do it. I make it a point to do my laundry once a week. Having more than a week of pile of laundry is not a good idea.

After my laundry, I did visit some of you. Then my partner saw this post in fb about one of the best tasting chicken in town. Curious as always, we then informed some friends if they are interested in going.

A time was set for us to go there. Only one was able to come with us for the other are busy or had other commitments.

When we got there, we have learned that they don't do dine-in but only through food delivery service. We inquired if we can order take out and eat it there lol! Still they refused. Oh, well.

So then we went to another restaurant which was some distance away. We had to ride a cab to get there.

We spent a couple of hours together before heading home.

That friend shared her blessings and gave us some of the onions that they have harvested from their farm. This is a lot for just me and my partner so the rest will be distributed to other people as well.

3-4 more days depending on where you are in the world and the month is about to end. I'm excited to see my progress this month.

Whatever your report at the end of this month, be happy and thankful still.

The month-long festival here in our city concluded yesterday as well. I didn't check the schedule of activities again since last time and I didn't know that there was a fireworks display.

Here's a video that I found. See a glimpse of our city and then watch the fireworks display around mark 27:19. Enjoy!

28
$ 7.40
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 21
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Naglalaba ka din pala Kuya Lee? Wowww and sipag mo, yung Kuya ko kasi hindi ee HAHAHHAHA. At sayang Kuya, di kayo pinakain sa loob ng restaurant na napuntahan niyo nag aabang pa naman ako sa pictures. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Oo naman. Pag tinamad pa laba na lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I wanna ask is... how is the app able to detect your movement? Cos' I know there would always be certain people that will be willing to cheat the system...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have to move. That's how it detects it. I strap the phone securely on my arm whenever I do chores. Try it. You'll be amazed how much movement you create just by doing your chores. That is if you do them lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't do chores... haha. I only sit before my laptop screen all day long. It's a wake and repeat for me every single day. Will moving my fingers while typing count as movement? Maybe I should strap it to my fingers. lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Maybe you should :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats in advance. You're catching back up. Palabaak man. 5 days ak en aglablaba :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agasem man dayta haha! Pa laundry mun dita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes doing my laundry could serve as a stress reliever and a way out of depression, especially when there's music in the background. And when am done, a sound sleep would make me as good as new

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chores have that kind of effect on us :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I'm interested what app is that so I can try haha. I also do hand washing our laundry as of now, I like it as it's also exercise.. I even went to forest with mother to gather firewoods just to add more as exercise ahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you look at the house, the women who are called housewives go jogging all day long. πŸ˜…Because they have dizziness in their house so much they work all day long and I am talking about Pakistani women I don't know much about women outside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being a housewife is a tough job. They may not have time to go jogging but the home needs to be run and it's a 24/7 job :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a washing machine. I don't have to worry about washing by hand. And since I don't have a partner and live alone, I don't stress about it. Looking at it the way you explain it is a good exercise. But I've been going to a gym for 5 months now, Monday through Friday for an hour and a half. So I already do the exercises and I really feel great. I liked your content. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't go to the gym so I find a way to do my exercises :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So amazing that you can achieve 7k count of movements while doing laundry. I also do mine using my hand only. It is my way of thinking about stuff and all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Effort kaya ang maglaba :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha ngayon ko lang to nalaman Sir.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe additional knowledge :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tanda ko na sa mundong ibabaw, imagine 30 something pero hindi ko alam kung ilan ang dapat na steps ang kailangan, ahahaa, pero anyway thank you for the info, by the way, nice to meet you here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa isang app ko lang din nalaman un hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch it and make more beautiful and amazing Time here to everyone because you are doing great and hardwork for you just because you want to fit everything and keep it up I just wish you best of luck and always gaining more and more productive day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako na di naglalaba pero marunong ako..wala lang talaga akong oras maglaba hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan nagpapalaundry na lang din lalo na pag walang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very rare lng tlga ang lalaki na naglalaba lalo na pg may family na kya salute ako sayo LeeπŸ˜‰. More in exercise ka talaga pati sa pglalaba may counting pa,btw anong app yan?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Damit ko lang naman nilalabhan ko haha! Actifit un gamit ko dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all hehehe. Dami mo pinasukan Lee at di kaya ng powers ko hehehe. Actifit pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do take your fitness very serious don't you? haha that is exactly what I love about you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All for actifit and hive rewards lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your city is beautiful... From the video, it seems like there's so much love amongst eachother there.

You really love exercising your body. That trait is worthy of emulation. I should start doing this too and see how it feels.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Come and visit the city :D

I feel a lot better mentally and physically when I do exercise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do they only do home delivery so they can charge extra for the delivery? Why'd they refuse a dine-in?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not sure but there were tables there. Maybe that day they were understaffed so they did not entertain us. There were a lot of riders outside waiting for orders to be delivered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really love excising your body a lot and I like it most about you friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're not getting any younger :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

City is so crowded even in night. Nicw lighting in busy streets. Songs can be heard from behind. Is it carol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't clearly make it out but it's not a carol for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing laundry is not my favorite thing to do these days especially that I'm having a problem with my hands lately. Anyway, it's so interesting to know that when we do laundry we will have a lot of moves to do especially if we will not use any washing machine hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It has never been my fave as well for my hands are sensitive to detergents. I'm not satisfied if I use gloves :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10,000 talaga? Wala talaga akong alam, ahahah, ahm handwash din ako ehh, hindi ako gumagamit ng machine kapag Ang mga damit kulang ang labhan ko, kapag marami, washing machine nah, masakit kasi sa kamay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay na din ang hand wash tipid sa kuryente pag kunti lang labahin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pala ano. Haha lalo na siguro ang mgs hand wash ako kasi grabe ang oras na naguguol ko sa paglalaba ng amingbmga damit sa sobrang dami at natatambakan. πŸ˜…πŸ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas marami ka mabuburn na calories hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha totoo Yan kaya Minsan Hindi na makapag exercise sa labada pang pawissn na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahayssssuuu, ako'y curious na din tuloy lung nakaka ilang step ako everyday. Wari koy wala pang 300 aguyy talaga haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Try mo count baka mas marami pa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lagi lang ako nakatayo ngayon ee pag hindi nakahiga HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh ano ung current sir? you're so blessed to have someone generous to give you a lot of onions!

grabe ung 10k..actually last Sunday nglakad lakad kami.. feeling namin anghaba na ng nilakad namin pero around 3k lang ung steps hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang spotify un current pero limited and songs. Mabagal nga lang mag earn tas kunti lang maearn hehe.

Ganun talaga sa umpisa. Sanayan lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay patay, first sentence palang ligwak na ako hahha, always naka-upo kasi usually naka upo naman mga gawain ko, this remind me of "galaw-galaw naman pag may time"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din upo maghapon kaya kung may chance na gumalaw galaw, ginagawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tlga po ndi ko alam un na 10k steps pla need natin in a day, kaso wla naman ako actifitπŸ˜€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Download na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also handwash my laundry kasi i have no choice, eira ang washing machine, heheh.. Pero kapag inaatake ako ng sakit ko nagpapalaundry ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman kasi ako masyado lumalabas kaya kunti lang ang labahin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago