CSI Miami, Dr. House but above all FRIENDS

42 71
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Now it's time for 30-day challenges. There are three challenges that I want to incorporate in one. So let's start.

Favorite TV Series

This is the topic for the first challenge.

There are lots of series that I have started watching before but some I have finished to the end and some not. Some I have lost interest because of the waiting. By the time the new season is available, I have already moved on to a new series. I think the earliest that I can remember is X Files. I was fascinated by the unknown world. Here are some of the other series that I have watched: Felicity, Ghost Whisperer, Smallville, Prison Break, Grey's Anatomy, Sex and the City, Lucifer, Vampire Diaries, True Blood, Blood Ties, 24, Lost, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Damages, Glee, Fringe, Community, Band of Brothers, CSI: New York and many more that I can't recall. Back then, one has to really wait for the scheduled time on a certain channel where you can watch these series. Then came the advent of DVDs. I would scour the DVD shops to find interesting movies and series. We have boxes and boxes of these DVDs back then. Now that we can watch them online, there are lots of choices it's overwhelming. It's easier to surf now from one series to the other.

I have also seen some Korean series like Tomorrow, All of Us Are Dead, Descendants of the Sun, etc.

As what I have stated in the title, House M.D., CSI: Miami and Friends are my favorites so far. I like how Dr. House finds what is the mysterious illness of each patient he comes across with and I like his sarcasm too. CSI Miami has an interesting way of investigating crimes. Both of these series keeps you wondering why, what, how. Friends on the other hand is pure fun and pretty relatable. The cast plays a different role yet they come together as one just like what friends do.

Something I find comfort in

For the second challenge, you can check it here.

I have mentioned that I find comfort in nature. I find comfort in food and coffee especially on a rainy day just like today. The aroma of brewed coffee fill our apartment and it's a heaven on earth.

I find comfort in silence. Not the absence of sound but the absence of man-made noise. That's why I am comfortable being alone with nature.

I find comfort in knowing that everything is going to be okay especially with my family and loved ones. I am a worrier that's why it's a relief when I know what I fear have come to pass and didn't happen.

Above all, I find comfort in God's presence and the thought of Him always there for us and for that I am grateful.

What was your favorite smell, touch, sight, sound from today?

For the third challenge, you can read more about it here.

Aside from brewed coffee, the smell of the earth after the rain, not the kind of horrible smell that comes out from canals and sewers. You can experience this in the province where there are more of nature. Living in the city, I miss that kind of smell.

I like the feel of nature like sands on my feet, feeling the texture of the barks of trees, feeling the hardness of rocks and stones when you go to the river, the refreshing cold water of the river, the cold breeze on your face high up in the mountains, the warmth of sun on the beach.

Both the mountains and sea are pleasant to the eyes. The lushness of mountains blanketed by clouds and fog gives nostalgia. The blue waters of the ocean gives calmness.

Anything natural is music to the ears. I like waking up to the sound of birds as they sing in the early morning hours and again later in the day but you get to experience that all day in the forest.

So there goes my answers for these challenges. For the first challenge, I am already on my 12th day. I'm glad I'm still on to it. For the other two challenges, it's now my second day for both.

24
$ 5.23
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

arrrgh sipag sir bestie! incorporated pa o!. i like FRIENDS definitely friends. I know some of the kids these days go for BIG BANG THEORY but it just not hits like FRIENDS. haha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know some younger generations na mas preferred din ang friends :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite sound is when the rain hits the zin cans, my favorite smell is chocolate and my favorite series is friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, yup, yup! Those are things we have in common :D I do like coffee but I do like chocolate too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung FRIENDS wala ako napanuod kahit isa pero yung big bang theory nkita ko lang din sa tiktok pero yung iba wala talaga hhiii...tatatlo na pala sinalihan mo ngayon ha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe try mo watch yun bloopers ng friends sa yt :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo napanood.. Hilig ko Hollywood movies..tapus yung action at thrilling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal na mga yan. Wala masyado recent hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang gusto ko rin yung smell ng earth after the rain kuya Lee. Ewan ko ba iba yung effect sa akin. Anyways, yung sa movies or tv series naman, is nagsasawa din ako pag matagal ang update.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda sa province yung ganun na smell. Pag sa city wala na un.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba din talaga ang effect ng nature sa atin.. sabi nga nila.. we are connected... so if we need to be refreshed, we don't have to go far, just look at nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. It's the quickest and easiest way :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have watched a lot of those American TV shows. I love The Big Bang Theory. Don't like the feeling of sand under my feet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only I can watch all movies and shows out there lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh korean series are my all time favourite, but yeah i also love vampire diaries, yup i love the light scent of soil or mud after the rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't finished a lot of these series though even Vampire Diaries lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You like friends too ? I love friends that is my favorite show of all time .. and of them are my favorite characters. I don’t really watch csi or cia movies or tv shows because there are a lot of violence in them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. That's the drawback about movies and shows - too much violence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oii tapos mo na agad yong Tomorrow haha. Ako di pa episode 5 palang wari ako jan hahaha. Pero tatapusin ko na yarn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakululangan ako sa action pero more on drama talaga kasi siya e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I'm gonna do this change also, it really helps when we became out of topic.

Can I?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, feel free to jump right in :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it's raining and drinking coffee is the best way to listen to the raindrops and the sound of the rain on the tile makes the heart feel calm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? That just makes me happy :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't hate the sound we just don't like the noise made by people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are noises that I do hate like the boisterous noise that drunk people make even up to the unholy hours lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some series that are just Worth waiting for Because when they drop, they will steal everyones thought. Lol. One of such I've been patiently waiting for is LEGENND OF THE SEEKER,,,if at all they'll come back with a new season and. SQUID GAME, the season one really made sense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, I forgot Legend of the Seeker and Squid Game :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to watch series that get my interest but not often because once I immersed myself in watching I could be awake the whole night just to finish its episode. Nature at its best when you are in the province unlike in the metro, all is pollution already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That happened a lot to me too when I was younger but now I easily fall asleep sometimes lol! I guess my body is making up for all those sleepless nights.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anybody who has F.R.I.E.N.D.S as favorite show is automatically my soulmate haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! We are a rare breed :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga American series. Madalang po ako manood ng ganyan, pero yung Buffy and sinubaybayan ko dati, Alias, tsaka 24. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon na may netflix at free websites, mas marami na choices kaso wala time manood hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the CSI franchise, too. Puzzles interest me, and solving a crime is just a real life puzzle. I like learning of the technology used to solve crimes, but I still appreciate the need for good sleuthing and powers of deduction. Most medical and police procedurals I follow, too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit sa power of deduction lang meron ako masaya na ako hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo ah. wag lang maging shunga like the cops here... :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like to see serials. It's boring. I love to see romantic and action Hindi movies. KGF-2 just awesome this year also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talking about Hindi movies, I like Aamir Khan movies especially Ghajini, 3 Idiots and PK!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly it's really boring to wait for the next episode or season of your favorite serials. I have watched all of us are dead and it's really nice series

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I appreciate about Korean series is some series are not that long :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago