Breakfast, Rain and Alice: Worried for nothing

51 68
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Last week, we told a friend (Friend A) of ours that we had breakfast buffet at Hoka Brew. She said that she had been meaning to go there for she had checked it out but was unable to for there are other important things that time that needs to be done. Every time she was in that area, it was just the wrong time.

A couple of days ago, we decided to eat there and scheduled it for today. However, my partner suggested another place that they have been to which is within the city center to which we all agreed to go. Friend A then invited Friend B to come since it had been a long time that they were planning to try some places in town but couldn't because they can't seem to agree with the date due to other commitments.

Finally, today, together with my partner and our two friends, we were able to meet.

Friend B arrived at the place first and we were there a few minutes later. The three of us then secured a table. It so happened that there were a lot of other customers that time and my anxiety is kicking in that I was ready to bolt. The dining area was located at the second floor. I was a bit excited to see what was there since it is my first time to try their buffet. There were spring with each step I take. As I was getting up the stairs and as soon as I see the number of people there, my steps became heavier.

According to one of the staff, there were a group from a BPO company and other hotel guests that's why the place is packed. Also, it's a weekend holiday and that's what added to the fact that people are out and about.

At first, my partner was left at our table and me and Friend B were in line. I was consulting with our friend if we should stay or not. I had to go back to our table and consulted with my partner if we should stay or not. To my consternation, they both were okay to stay or go to Hoka but I can tell that they were more okay to stay.

I had to calm myself and trying to be reasonable. I don't want to make a big deal out of it. I don't want to be the cause of disappointment to everyone. I kept thinking what if it was the same in Hoka, meaning there were lots of people dining there too? It would have been a waste of time and energy and resources since that would be far from the city center.

While we were in line, I was observing and the place. The line seems to be moving quicker than I thought and more and more diners were starting to leave. I was able to relax for as soon as we were getting food, the crowd had thinned out such that a few minutes that Friend A arrived, there was no longer a line.

I don't do well with crowds sometimes and this is just one of those days.

The food was okay and we ate a lot although Friend A did not enjoy the food that much.

According to the schedule, breakfast buffet starts at 7:00 a.m. and ends at 10:00 a.m. We there 7:30 a.m. and left by 9:00 a.m. We then headed to a coffee shop that we haven't been before. I have passed by it a couple of times during my walks and made a mental note to visit it soon.

Although we already had coffee at the buffet, we again had coffee there plus cakes and of course more stories.

By 11:00 a.m., we were ready to go home. We could have stayed a little longer had it not been of some responsibilities waiting in our homes.

We find it funny that Friend A, the last one to arrive, was the first one to leave.

On our way home, we met the rain. It had been raining in our place for everything was wet. It rained the entire rest of the day until about early evening or so.

We were watching a movie called Alice. It's a story of a slave girl who escaped his master. It was set in 1800s during the slave period in America. When the girl escaped, she found out it was already 1973s. She and the other slaves have been lied to all their lives. I'm not sure what happened next for I felt sleepy and had to take a nap.

Also, our internet connection is acting up again as it always did during the past couple of weeks now. Hopefully I will be able to finish the movie later on.

Leaving you with this photo of passion fruit frappe. It was my partner's drink. Me and Friend B had Vietnamese coffee. I thought it was going to be as sweet as what I tasted in another cafe before but surprised that it was not.

So that's how my day went. I was hoping that my internet is okay by now but it's not.

I hope your weekend is treating you well.

31
$ 6.67
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 25
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I feel you for not being comfortable with huge crowds. Even before the pandemic, I am already like it. I don't want plenty of people surrounding me and with this pandemic, it progress a little more. I avoid big crowds especially when I am alone. I am completely aware that there is still a worldwide pandemic that we should avoid. It's also a good thing that you considered your partner and your friend about the location that you are in. 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara mag enjoy tayo na mag isa haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't want to run out when there are many people, but it bothers me that there are so many people in one place haha is that they don't let you walk or they walk very close to you and it's really uncomfortable, the worst thing is that if you are eating and people are watching you, it becomes even more uncomfortable, I don't like crowds.

At the beginning of the year I had a coffee called Café Bombón, from the name and the ingredients I guessed it was sweet, but they didn't know how to prepare it at the place I went to, it was a really horrible coffee haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand myself lol! I think it depends on the company that I am with or the frame of mind that I have.

That's too bad but that really happens unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok I understand, well it's something normal in you that makes you different from the rest haha.

Yes, that's why lately I haven't spent money on buying street food, but I've bought the ingredients and I prepare it myself, that's better, it's healthier and tastier, unless you don't know how to cook it haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Guilty. I can only cook basic ones that's why I'd rather eat out lol! However, I agree that it's healthier if you prepare and cook meals yourself. At least you know how it was done and what you put it in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok haha at least for me it is very expensive to eat out. When there is something I can't cook I buy the ingredients and go to my in-laws house haha or I travel to visit my parents and I can eat everything I have wanted to eat, that I don't know how to cook.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I must say we have the same attitude. I myself used to be neutral with everything not because I chose to but because I don't have the voice to speak out about my suggestion since my shy type side haunts me all the time. However, at some point I consider it as a good thing as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? It's hard being a people pleaser lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me remember the last time we ate at the good taste. Grabe nag daming tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang wala naman to kay good taste a haha! Mas marami pa rin tao sa good taste :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon din ako sometimes, pag madami tao parang ang bigat ng katawan, lol! Glad you enjoyed your time with your friends. Lakas nga raw ulan dyan for days na. Dito, not so much so okay lang. Last week yung diretso na 4 days wet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shy mango ak gamin ever since haha! Awan manen tudo na ditoyen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whole day na talaga ang ulan these days Kuya Lee like naaawa na ako sa mga labahin ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lugi ako pag buffet ksi konti lng kinakain ko eh. Bilis ko mabusog hehehe, ui kala ko beer yan Lee😅. Ano kaya lasa nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Oo nga ano? Parang beer nga siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabihin ko nga sana nalasing ka? pero may straw nmn eh mas lalong nalasing😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko umikot lalo na sa town saka magalaan yung mga to pero jusko nung nagpasitel ako yung sa harap nung sunshine park muntik ako hikain sa taas ng inakyak sa loakan sabay baba T.T, sumakit pa tahi ko dahil dun T.T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga naisip ko e nung namention mo na pupunta ka dito. Puro akyat baba talaga dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa nangalang ako nun kuya nung nagpahinga ako at naupo muna saglit, kasi out of idea ko na masyado ung ganong daan. Jusko nung nagpasitel ako, unang akyat palang sa harap ng bh parang ayokona, tas gagala sana ako sa sm pero diko alam san ung papuntang sm kaya ending nagtaxi nalang ako saka umuwi 🥲 pqra akong batang naghahanao ng magulang para may kasama 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe paturo ka na lang kay partner kung pano ang sakayan jan pa town hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prefer ko kumain sa konti lang tao, lalo pag mag isa. Pero kung may kasama ako, ayos na din pag maraming tao. Pero pag gutom ako, auto lipat pag mahaba pila, kahit pa fave resto ko yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Timing talaga pag gusto namin kumain sa fave na kainan para iwas sa dami ng tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sulit talaga pag nasa buffet restaurant ka kumakain eh hehe..Without internet is frustrating sometimes but i hope it will restore soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na ako sa paminsan minsan lang magbuffet hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy, pag ako yan baka nag yaya na ako sa iba I mean. Gaya noon baga sa Mang inasal ang daming pipolllll nakaka conscious kumain. Ee si lipat dun sa mejo kakaunti sa Jolibee hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe buti na lang kumunti din ang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staying alone and having own universe... Yeah, that connects me. Totally understand your feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! We have a world of our own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! We have a world of our own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala din akong internet kuya wala kasing signal didto. Akala ko beer yung coffee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara inom na lang tayo ng beer este frappe haha! Oo nga e. D ko agad narealize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman ako umiinom kuya eh ahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good job! Frappe lang naman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might feel the same way sir.. hello to our introvert selves... But good thing the food was good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wrong timing ang pagka antisocial hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely day you had today. I'm also not a fan of the crowd and queues. Passion fruit frappe really looks awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The frappe was too sweet for me though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am curious about Vietnamese coffee as well. We also lost our Internet connection earlier today so I helped my daughter with her lesson since I had more time. Enjoy the weekend po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maraming nagagawa minsan e pag walang internet hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama hehe :) Gusto ko nga minsan pag walang internet nakakapagpahinga ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kala ko beer..ano.lasa ng Vietnamese coffee? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang same lang din naman sa ibang kape haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang same lang din naman sa ibang kape haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were there on that crowded place,and had a long line,I will not think twice but to leave right away,😅,because I don't like to wait for too long and also being with a lot of people especially during pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it's giving the vibes that you spend the good day, indeed spending time with friends company make our mood perfect stay blessed and happy with your friends and family 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely :D It's a time well spent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago