When You Meet A Photography Lover

28 58
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Meet Lucy!
A photo lover and freak just like me. The only difference between her and me is that she loves taking photographs of herself while I like photographs of just anything especially natural vegetation.
Lucy is strong-willed, bold, outspoken, nice, and friendly too. She isn't afraid of saying her mind whether she is right or wrong, she just loves giving her opinion about a particular thing.
Hey! That wasn't the business of today, maybe someday I will write an epistle about her or for her, whichever way.





How We Met?

Interesting!
I entered the students bus some weeks ago about to go to school when I saw this young girl walked into the same bus, sat beside me even when there was still enough space somewhere else. And as always, I had my earpieces on with music playing but not very loud so I could still hear people talking.
She greeted me which I gave a quick response and minded my business, like back to flipping around my phone while still listening to the music playing on my phone.




That didn't stop miss Lucy to also mind her business and let me enjoy my music lol
Again she went further to ask which department I was in. I mean such audacity. What gave her such boldness to do that with someone she just met and doesn't even know if I was her senior colleague or not (๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚) I mean I wasn't even with an office file or students file as an indication that I was a fresher but she still asked that question and I was surprised though I answered her.
Yes, I told her my discipline and she was likeย wow! Same here
It turned out we were gonna meet in the same department anyways and then that's how our journey began.




The young girl got my contact so I could give her information and keep her updated. Just when we were getting to know each other each passing day, I found out she loves taking photos. Turns out she is a photo freak as well. She keeps asking for free shots of herself and I always end up with the hassle of taking every different shot she ever asked for ๐Ÿ˜ž( I didn't sign up for this๐Ÿ˜‚) but what you do for friends anyway lol.




So about these shots? After our chemistry class on Friday, Lucy came with her usual statementย Waky please you will give me some shots with your phone๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿฅด
And this was me standing and squatting under the blazing sun just to give this human girl some shots๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜’ and yet she still wasn't okay with the few I took, she kept asking for more๐Ÿ˜ž
When I couldn't bear the hot sun any longer, I shouted that I wasn't gonna shot her again๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ and so I ran off leaving her sitting on the hill๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ her studio spot lol.


Lucy isn't shy of taking photos just anywhere, unlike me lol (guess that makes her love for photography very different from mine).
I decided to use her as my model for today. It's been a while I gave a little touch of my editing skill to photos, so today I had a little time to do just that. I hope you like these shots and the editing touches.
She will love them I bet(shhssss, it's a secret, she is yet to have these edited version lol๐Ÿคซ๐Ÿคซ)


Shot And Edited By zellypearl.!

Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)




PS: Images are mine except stated otherwise

          28 August 2021
               @
            Saturday

15
$ 7.75
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I can say Lucy is like a girl version of me. I like to be taken pictures of ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha. I bet she is lol. So you also like people to take pictures of you? Niceee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I do. ๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh lucy sure loves to be in front of the camera!

i lauged at you didn't sign up for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, seriously she does And yeah I never signed up for it๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucy is very pretty just like you โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes she is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have friend who wants to photograp herself and ask me everytime to take a picture of her. Ofcourse, I always say yes I am being a supportive friend. Anyway, you're both pretty :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Yes I am supportive most if the time hehehehe. Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend really loves photography that she herself wanted to be photographed. Your friend is pretty as you are. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes she loves to be photographed. Thanks MissJo for your compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the friendship you two have. You are welcome, Zelly! ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are also good at taking photos tho. It looks so good. The shot, the angle and the lighting, fits so perfectly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I love taking photos and people do compliment my effort a lot lol. Thanks for also sighting and complimenting those major points of photography.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can have the confidence just as your friend, Zelly. ๐Ÿ˜ I am also shy when it comes to the camera. I don't like someone taking pic of me because I'm too conscious I guess and shy too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I wish you did too. I am confident most times but not all the time and not in all places hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a perfect buddy for you, finding someone almost the same interest as you is rare and I'm so happy for you to find a friend like lucy. She's beautiful and you're a great photographer ncncnfn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty baby girl ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Jane for complimenting her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what friends are for! My friend has also a habit of taking good pictures and she even wants me to pose whenever she could see a nice spot. I like to be a subject of photography but I'm too shy to smile and pose when there are a lot of people watching me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here lol. I don't like taking pictures of myself when people are watching๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people have a painting stance. For example, I don't have this, so I don't like taking pictures. But your friend has the photo face I mentioned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess someone people don't like taking pictures for one reason or the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She cannot look this beautiful and not love pictures especially taking pictures of herself hahaha. She is stunning...lovely skin too. Okay, let me stop right here...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚ you should know that all those are also the handwork of my editing but yeah she is beautiful and thanks for all the compliments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚editing on point. You are doing well...

$ 0.00
2 years ago