Time Pressure

26 46
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Welcome to my blog post today guys!
How are you guys doing?
How are we all coping with our work, duties, and all?

You know I have been reading different articles from different writers who keep talking about their writer's blocks or how they don't have a particular topic or thing to write about or blog.

I have also bumped into those that talk about having less or no time at all to blog and engage as they wish to, as such they only force themselves to keep up with their articles and keep up with other writers at night and most times sacrificing their beauty sleep and all to complete a particular task or article.

I was thinking about which topic to write about last night but since nothing was forthcoming, I had to implement one of the writing tips from @emily2u  which I already told her I have been using for a while now and it had worked for me and that is sleeping on a particular topic

Many of us have had our articles or post settled in our drafts for a while now and we can't seem to complete it because of one thing or the other. While most of us don't even have the time for it.
So because of this, I was inspired to write on Time Pressure
For most of us, we have been talking about time management and all.
How we can effectively manage our time to meet our goals, our tasks, and our target for each day or the month.

But have we really thought of the damages we cause ourselves when we try so much to do those things or achieve those goals when we really don't have much time for it? But we force or pressurize ourselves to do them?.
Okay, let's look at what time pressure really means.

What Is Time Pressure?

Time pressure is a type of psychological stress that occurs when a person has less time available (real or perceived) than is necessary to complete a task or obtain a result. When a consumer feels time pressure, they narrow their focus. They complete less research and compare less criteria.

Judging from the definition, you and I can agree that we are victims of time pressure at times.
When it seems we don't have much time to complete a particular task, we tend to force it, we try to squeeze in whatever task it is we were to accomplish and most times the result isn't always a nice one, considering the low effort that will be given to that task.

Time Management

Effective management of our time can help eradicate time pressure to a certain proportion.
When we make plans, set our goals and targets, and then work towards them accordingly without misusing or abusing the time that would have been used for a particular task then we will be able to get rid of time pressure.
We should be able to use the time allotted for each task and be able to complete them.

It is only when we abuse and misuse our time that would make us feel pressured to do a given task at a given time because often we might not always have enough time to complete those work or tasks.

Are you a victim of time pressure?
Are you a victim of poor time management?
Maybe it's high time you reset your mind and set new strategies to effectively manage your time well.
You can actually finish up with a particular work or task before moving to another.
Don't make the mistake of jumping from one task to the other without even completing one because, at the end of the day, all those tasks may be left unfinished or incomplete.

Manage your time well. If you are a writer struggling to keep up with your blog and also do other things, maybe it's time you discover what works for you and stick it to it.
Do not wait until you are pressured to do a particular thing.
Don't abuse or misuse your time.
Even if you are working, make effective use of the little time you have.
Use your time wisely!
Use it effectively!



Hello there my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors thank you guys for making my writing journey here worthwhile.
I pray that you guys will always be rewarded for your labor of love.
And thanks for visiting and reading from me today
Still your baby girl ;)

Image

8 July 2021

14
$ 4.22
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I now have taught mysef to not be pressured to do things at once as I know it won't make things better. I just decided to enjoy the things I am doing, and the results, so far, are good. As long as I enjoy what I do, then I know good results will follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do things at your own pace. I like that. We will be less stressed if we do so. When things are not going your way, take a break and assess yourself. Try to organize things better. It's important that we have a better frame of mind to accomplish things to the fullest of our ability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have said it all. What more do I have to say?🤭 Thanks for adding to this. I really appreciate And yes we will be more organized and less stressed if we do things at our pace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am really a victim of time pressure. Many times I have ideas of more than two topics and because ideas of what to write keeps coming for each topic, I jump from one topic to another just to try completing the article but at the end, I would have mount too much pressure on myself affecting me to have headache. At the end, I will be like "don't let me kill myself". I will take a short rest or sleep, then when I am awake, I only go for one topic to really have time working on it.

Seriously, we all do this but the best as you have said is to try managing our time and prioritizing what should come first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Is it not you again? Jumping from one topic to another hahaha. But it's good to prioritize some things so we don't end up pressurizing ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am definitely a victim of time pressure due to taking on too much to do. As for time management, I think I'm quite good, but then new tasks keep landing on my desk, disrupting my schedule, whixh makes me annoyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha. I can relate to the annoyance when more tasks and work are added up to you when you aren't even done with the first ones But if you can manage your time well like you said, I trust you can deliver well🤭 so sorry Emily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why having a to do list is important for you to be able to manage your time well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. A to-do list helps as much to manage time and not be wearied out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi dear! Thanks for this wonderful thought. I was just lying in bed since morning because I can't think of something to write. However, I have my goals as I write them in one of my articles so I decided to be up and not a miss a day. I like this line, "Maybe it's high time you reset your mind and set new strategies to effectively manage your time well".

Maybe I should.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you chose that line for yourself and I really hope you work towards it Because if you don't, your set down goals may have to suffer for it lol. All the best dear Nov.😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I'm working towards it dear. Thanks! ☺️ Wishing you all the best too there in every aspect you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my girl😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to learn to manage our time wisely. Time is precious and mustn't be wasted. Having a working plan will help in whatever we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A working plan you said. Nice one. And yes we should never fall victim to abusing and misusing our time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I left to manage my time wisely in the hard way. I do procrastinate and do task at the death. At first it was working out well and i was Enjoying it but it started affecting me later and even the results started changing for bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my gee! I am so sorry about that happy boy. Please don't be sad, we aren't used to seeing you sad I have missed you around, it's been a while. What's keeping you off? You aren't a busy reader like before, I hope all is well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I do is write down a list of topics then I write on all in like 2 to 3days non stop....then post them in like 1weeks stretch so I would have other things to do with my time, it's not easy though but with proper planning it should...so far so good...thanks for writing on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing time management.. but sometimes it's still stressing.. especially if we work more than resting.。seems like 24 hrs isn't enough for the whole day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. That's funny but it's more like telling God, father this 24 hours a day isn't working for us, we need some more hours😂😂🤭 Anyway, that's how it is and we can't change it other than to learn to manage our time well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember having a convo with ate @Jeaneth about me writing everyday. She advised me to get some rest and don't forced myself because I might be burnout. I am really forcing myself to write and catch up with every article everyday even if how hectic my schedules are. And just today, I think I am exepriencing burnout 😭. I am so drained and exhausted to the point that I cannot even write or function well. I think, I reached my limit because I let myself be eaten up by Time pressure (as what you have said).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Burnout can take over when you overuse your body that's why you have to take care of it. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas po. I will 😀❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, dear. Your health should always come first Please take care of yourself first so that you don't break down. Maybe you should really take a break and not force yourself too much. Don't go hard on yourself. You can rest and be refilled and when that happens, please try to strike a balance and try to make a to-do list and manage the little time you have but don't kill yourself for just anything dear.

We wouldn't want that please.😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to but I can't :(. I have no job right now and read.cash is my only source of income as of the moment :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry about that dear. I can understand you now

$ 0.00
2 years ago