Love At First Sight?

21 35
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Love at first sight? Tell me about it.
I mean it, Jessie, he was like the prince charming we do often speak of in his shining armor.
I could feel my grasp when he walked even closer to me. I didn't know what went over me but I touched him to be sure he was real.
Oh my gosh! I could have died of shame and embarrassment after I regain my consciousness and went back to my normal senses.

People do say it's love at first sight, but trust me, Jessie, this wasn't the case, it was something far beyond love. I was making a fool out of myself for no good reason. How on earth do I explain my action to be love? No! That's far from it.
I couldn't believe for a second that I could become so stupid because of a guy, a mere mortal.

Okay, Miss Immortal, my friend teased, what then do you call it? What explanation would you give to this? If it wasn't loved or it isn't love, what then is it?.

You know I don't believe in such a thing Jessie and I can't even say what it is but I know this one took my breath away lol.
I mean it's something I have never experienced with someone else before, not even Kennedy.
Kennedy? Who's Kennedy?
You don't mean it, Jessie, you mean you don't know Kennedy? The bookshop guy that likes giving me dirty looks each time I visit the bookshop to get a book?
He even approached me some days ago trying to say the things in his mind but I was already rushing out on him.

So Dena you mean Kennedy has been giving you signals? And you haven't told me? Excuse me? Giving me signal? What signal?
I don't know what you are talking about so pleasssssse.
Ok! Ok! Madam, I am not going there. Thank you!

So who is this new guy that is taking your breath away?
Can you tell me more about him? Come on let's get to school, we are late already, you are too fond of gossip and love-related matters.
Of course, why wouldn't I be? Lol

The End




So do we really believe in love at first sight?Β No! I Don't
My level of admiration for someone is higher than my love for them. I can admire a person because of one thing or the other, but it doesn't mean I love them.
I mean how do I just fall in love with someone at first sight?
How does that even work? I can't tell actually, because it's something I haven't experienced before.

Yes, I appreciate people for their looks, their handsomeness, neatness, conduct, speech, and all the rest. I even crush on some but never love at first sight, no way, not at all. Like I am zero to such πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
I can so beat my chest and be like, NO.

So if you have ever had such an experience then maybe you could love to share how it is or what happened.
Maybe you could be the Dena in the short story above, who knows?
Did the person take your breath away?
What exactly happened? Butterflies in your belly?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But doesΒ love at first sightΒ really exist? How do you fall in love with someone at first sight?
I wanna rest my pen here and leave the question to you guys to throw some light please, thank you!



Thank you guys for sparing this article your time and supporting it with your upvote and comment

Still your baby girl ;)

12 July 2021


Hello there my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


Image

11
$ 0.91
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

For a place, yes, one can fall in love at first sight. It happened to me when we visited a place here in our country called Coron in Palawan. Even the view from my plane window was amazing. To fall in love with someone, it could happen but I don't know how. I believe admiration of a fruit love. Anything positive and good is a fruit of love. So maybe yeah, love at first sight of a person can happen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea for a place it does happen, even for a particular thing but for humans! I don't know how those guys do it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I was hoping to learn from them but it seems no one here know about it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think It happens but random. But for me I need to know that certain person more so that I can give my love to the fullest ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good one dear. You need to know a person first before giving them your love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I don't believe in love at first sight because how can one get fall in love with anyone just by his/ her one glimpse? Call it attraction due to good looks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I also wonder too. How is it even possible to love someone at first glimpse? It can be an attraction, crush, or anything but not love lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me also i dont believe in love at first sight. It is a long process for me to be able to know if you really love that person. Maybe you just attracted the moment you first saw him but thats not love already. Know him deeply and you'll know what it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And to even think that your name has love in itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you should freely give this love whether it's at first sight or not lolπŸ˜‚πŸ€­ Don't mind me dear and yes we need to know a person better to know if we actually love them or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really believe in love at first sight. Maybe, love at first laugh and love at first dance is acceptable. But love at first sight? No, for me it is just an attraction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love at first laugh and love at first dance?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ girl that got me laughing. I haven't heard such before. Maybe you just intended it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I just saw it in one of the social media post. Hahaha I just used it to justify my disagreement for love at first sight HHAAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha. Okay, now I grab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it's not love. It's just an attraction because the eyes only see it and not the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are right Nov. It's attraction not love. The eyes are aroused by what it sees but not really the heart sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I don't believe this love at first sight too! You don't know the person and you will love it instantly once you saw it? Nah. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it's love at first sight. It's an attraction at first sight. You will first encounter a person through his/her physical appearance and you respond to it. Love is something deeper like getting to know more of the personality they have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really believe in love at first sight too coz the person is new to you. You don't know what the person is capable of doing and what he/she is not capable of,so why should you fall in love with that. I can refer it to as infactuation,though many people believe in it but i don't to some extent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I don't know for people who say its love at first sight. I may also want to agree with you that its infatuation not really the love they think or claim it to be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe if it happened to me, I would. But because it didn't so I have reservations :D I knew someone though that may have experienced it. A distant relative of mine had a boyfriend for 7 years, and then another guy came along, and things changed. She married the second guy just a few months after meeting him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So was it really love at first sight? That they only met for a few months and then got married, does it make it love at first sight? Or did she actually loved the person the moment she set her eyes on him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From what I heard, they both got the spark the first time they met. And if I remember correctly, they got married 2 months after their first meeting. And they're to this date, happily married :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago