Is Sex All You Have To Give?

39 59
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

I have always avoided this topic to a certain degree. I mean it's none of my business what people tend to do with their lives.
And I don't really like being so judgmental, so whatever it is one does with their life shouldn't affect or bother me in any way.

If a person chooses to be the way they are and act they were they want, it's not in our place to question them.
But then, some matters should still and always be addressed no matter what.
I was going through some articles from my fellow writers when I stumbled over one particular article from @Davinchysax titled "Why do you see it as a means of Payment?"

In the article, he gave his own opinion about the said topic and what he thinks of it, and what it really should be for both genders.

But here is my question and what saddens my heart whenever such issues are been addressed or such matter/topic arises.

Is Sex All You Have To Give?

For whatever reason one decided to go into a relationship, I don't know but I am asking, did they actually sign some sort of documents or agreement about making payments in the form of sex in the relationship?

Why must they offer their bodies in exchange for whatever flawed reason there is? Why must they see sex as the only payment for whatever it is a guy (most especially) is offering them in the said relationship?
If it isn't mutual then doesn't it appear more like a payment? Because you feel indebted to this person so you think the only way to repay them or pay them back for whatever it is or thing they do for you in the relationship is to offer yourself as their sex tools.

Was relationship all about having sex for crying out loud? Is that all you've got to give? Can't two people just decide to date each other and think of something else and do another thing aside from sex?
When did sex become some kind of payment or responsibility in relationships?

What's about self-development and improvement? What about each other's growth? Can't those be used as better payment in relationships?
That you see your partner is struggling in one area of his or her life should be the best payment you can give such a person by helping them in those aspects.

I believe there is more to relationships than sex and having fun. There are better ways to make a relationship an enjoyable one for both parties and not more like trade by barter thing. Or a give and take.



Guys, making your partner feel they are indebted to you because of what you do for them as such asking them for sex beyond their wish or desire is the worse thing there is.
Ladies, giving your bodies even when you aren't ready for it or want it, but just so you can prove a useless point to your partner or not feel indebted to them is the lamest thing you could ever do.

Both parties should know and appreciate each other's worth and value whether sex is involved or not.
Sex shouldn't be seen as payment or reward for being in a relationship.
The day you start seeing sex as a reward for finally stepping into a relationship, the day you start making a mess of yourself and lowering your self-worth.



But all the same, we are all entitled to our lives, we do what pleases us and we are answerable to our decisions and choices in life.
So there is no need to be judgmental.
Whatever one chooses to do with their life shouldn't be your problem.
We all have our opinions about certain matters in life and our understanding of all these things is different too.

If you have no problem offering yourself as sex tools to please someone or repay them for whatever lame kindness they are showing to you then have fun! :)
Anyway, be wise with your choices and let it speak for you ;)

Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


24 July 2021

Image

16
$ 7.46
$ 6.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 9
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Giving it because you feel indebted? That's definitely not very nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's no longer relationship but a business transaction nowadays. The guy buys gifts and expect the lady to pay back through sex. You will hear him say "After all I've done for her. Now it's her turn to pay me back she's refusing ". Pay you back for what?. It's really absurd and ridiculous to see this happening everyday.

And as Davinshy said even some girls believe that's the only thing they have to offer. It shouldn't be. There are other values a girl can give her guy. In fact advice, companionship are more valuable than sex in a boyfriend-girlfriend relationship. But it isn't so... on the girl's part you will hear her say "after giving him my body..." giving him what?

Is it a good or what?.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂 omo if you ask me, na who I go ask? Looks like this thing vexes you as much as it always vexes me o.

My dear all I can say is that God helps our generation because it is really turning into something else. What a business transaction it is indeed nowadays, but God will help his children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. I hope the young generations read this and think before they act. 👍🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too thanks for stopping by Judith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Infant your assertion are plausible and worth answering, our generation of are loosing their modesty just for the sake of fun or money, they think what they could ever give is their body. There are lots to offer in relationships other than sex but many has taken it as some sort of compromise in a relationship. May god liberate this generation from such mentality

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also pray the same prayer, my dear. This generation is seriously losing their modesty and value for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, many men are into it.. And if they are not satisfied, they will look for a better one.. Why not appreciate the flaws of each other and work out in making the relationship stronger. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the sad truth. And instead of most of them finding those weaknesses and flaws of each other and work on them, they are busy with having sex and all😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because they want to lose their cholesterol 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 you are funny. I guess 🤔 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said my dear. Honestly, I'm into a relationship where my ex-boyfriend force me to give what he wants. But I forcibly refused what he's asking for. That's the very reason why I hate men who treated women that way. And that's the reason why I ended it. I hate him, but I don't judge him. Its his right and will to act that way, yet I don't want it to happened if it is not my will to do so.

On the other side, I agreed, doing this thing should be decided between the two of you, your partner .Not in a force but because to love each other. More importantly, it should be done with a blessing, yet a lot people now a days did this thing. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If one is forcing anything on you then the person is clearly just only after your body to use and not after your life and growth as a person. I am glad you aren't with such a person again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right my dear ...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙃🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️☺️❤️☺️❤️☺️❤️☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this beauty ❤. Indeed, our body is not made for payment. First of all, relationship is not all about sex. If your man is asking for your body for proof that you really love him. Then that is not love, that is purely lust. A man who truly loves you will never compromise your purity and will respect your decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my dear! I wonder why most people make it look like relationships is all about sex And people who offer their bodies all in the name of proving their love, I don't even know what to call such people. Someone is clearly lusting after you for the person to demand sex from you to prove a point and you think it is love. What kind of love is that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sex should not have a payment since it's not for sale. Well, that's just for me and I don't say that applies to everyone. But, the main point here is that we should be happy doing it without anticipating for a payment or giving a payment after. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't get the whole logic in this I guess lol. It's okay but maybe if you read again you might understand better🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oopps my bad! Maybe my interpretation for this is just different as what you're trying to convey. I will surely read this again. Thanks, friend Zelly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol yeah dear. And I am sorry if you got it wrong or didn't understand better. I am sure you will read again to understand what I actually conveyed dear. Thanks always for stopping by my dear Nov :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no agreement been signed but sex is part of the reasons of been in a relationship. I can bet you that out there, there are sex been abused by little girls and even many of the adults just because of money. They have offered themselves as sex doll just to get what they want. Relationship is meant to progress smoothly but not for sale of selling what you have thinking you are dating. Sex is not everything but relationship matters in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's part of the reason for being in relationships for some people but it's very lame to even consider it as a thing or the only thing one is looking out for in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well for me, sex is something you'll do when both parties want it. There are some men's her who actually love their partner and not look them as a sex thing but something like a real precious stone. Some men just want to be loved and cared not just sex.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, lazy snail. Some people are like that while some aren't. And sex really should be what both parties or partners agree on and not some form of payment from one person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this one, zelly. Both parties should be willing and not any of them is forced. I am a man too, and I don't want my girl to suffer traumas or do things she doesn't like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you know what and what you don't want your girl to suffer Johnny😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes if only i got one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To others, it's okay and normal to do this even before marriage. But I'm not one to judge. It's their lives, and if they're fine with it, then cn I do anything with that?

Sex should be something that is not forced. And not just given away as if it ain't worth anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,dear. Same thing I think every time. I mean it's their life so why even judge? There is no point in doing that. And yes sex should never be forced or made look like the only offer there is in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Zelly. This is actually well said. I mean for some reason, it is actually natural to have sex with your partner but that is if you both decided to do such and if that will be because of love. But in the case if it will be a force to do such and because you are indebted to someone, I guess it is not fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, dear. If both agree without any form of feeling indebted then I think it's fine since it's one's choice like I said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Hopefully it will be that case for all so that no one will be compromised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw @Davinchysax's article. My heart bleeds when I see young girls living wayward lives. They don't mind destroying that glorious future God has planned for them to sex basically for money sake or sometimes for pleasure.

May God help us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear! God will help our generation o. Young people are losing it when it comes to relationship life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the world we find ourselves today

Gone are the days when there is morality and shyness to ladies. But this generation has shown itself to be worthless to the extent then not even those in relationships only see sex as a means of payment. But rather ladies display themselves as a sex tool to the public. Thought there are still some decent ones but they are scarce.

And this is just getting worse day by day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The world is seriously turning into something else but God will help this generation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago