Are You The Jealous Type? ~ What If I Am?

28 55
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Don't give me that dirty looks😒 I am being very frank here.
What is mine is mine and what is yours is yours.
I don't want what is yours and I don't expect you to want what is mine to the extent of even dragging it with me.
I might not really be the type that allows jealousy to consume but that doesn't also mean I don't feel that way most times.




Are You The Jealous Type?

Who isn't? Or better still, who wouldn't be?
Although I trained and disciplined myself in such a way that I don't give a grab about what you own or who you are.
The truth is even if I am jealous of something especially people's attention over another, I still wouldn't say or do a thing, I mean there isn't really any point or need for that. But this doesn't in any way mean I will still be the same, I doubt.

I see some people fighting over someone simply because of jealousy and stuff, I mean cut the crab, who does that these days?
If you are a guy or lady and someone is flirting with your partner, let them do it in peace, why bother yourself over nothing?

Or let's take for example you have a friend and you have been doing all you can to your best ability may be in a particular field, yet this your friend isn't noticing or appreciating your efforts but he or she keeps praising another person and the worst of all is that he or she rubs it to your face.
I mean this same person you desire appraisal from isn't giving it to you but rather giving it to another person and telling you all about it.

If you were that friend, tell me wouldn't you feel bad? Or even jealous? But even if you say you wouldn't be jealous, your mind and heart will never be the same again especially if it's a repeated thing.

Personally, I have a friend that used to do that, I didn't mind then because it wasn't my concern but it got to a point that I started feeling bad whenever the friend brings up a topic about the other person and keeps praising and all.
I mean I am here but I have never gotten such praises and I don't even think if someone else gets to know my struggle and efforts from that friend too yet I on this other side was listening to and receiving all the news and praises about another person.

I kept mute and kept on receiving everything rubbed on my face. I never said anything and I wouldn't. I stopped bringing up conversations that will include the other party because I know how it usually ends and it's not something I like.
It kept on for a while until I finally decided that there was no point feeling bad or jealous over another.
If a friend can't see your little efforts and dim it fit for encouragement then such a friend doesn't even deserve your jealousness.




Feel Good About Yourself Even When Others Don't Appreciate You

Like it or leave it, people will always esteem others higher than you no matter if you are their friends or not so why do you want to kill yourself over minute issues of life.

If your partner praises other people yet the least encouragement for you isn't there, then you might have to rethink or reconsider whatever is going on between you two.
No sensible person should make his or her partner feel any less worthy or whatsoever.
Don't make them feel jealous or be dragging words of praise from you with someone else.
If you can't make them feel good about themselves then stop making them feel their worst by constantly rubbing shits on their faces.
Appreciate your partners
Encourage your friends
One way or the other, individually we contribute to the way people feel and how they act out is what we have made of them.



By the way, guys, what's your take on this?
Are you the jealous type? How do you cope with it? And what do you think should be done to avoid feeling that way over something or someone. Thanks in advance for sharing your ideas and opinion, I appreciate you, and I appreciate your presence.

Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


11 August 2021

Image

10
$ 5.98
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I would withdraw myself to someone who makes me feel jealous. I don't deserve that feeling. Hehe! I easily get jealous so cutting ties with those people will lead me to my peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Johnny johnny. I always like your honesty. It's a good decision to always withdraw yourself when a person seems to make you become jealous, it's for your sanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I choose my peace above all and I don't think that's selfish. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it isn't. You should always choose peace over anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the jealous type, if it's mine then it's only mine, yeah people just don't get it, they think we over react if we showed them our jealousy but it's part of human nature, we tend to act in a ways that we want, if we own that thing then no one should owned them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. What is mine can only be mine and what is yours remains yours? No need to drag what's mine with me. And yes it's human nature to be jealous at some point in their life, it's very natural and nothing to feel bad about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the jealous type too especially when it comes to people who I consider as my closest ones. I started to feel jealous if they leave me behind because I felt like I was the one who's holding on to the friendship that isn't supposed to be mine. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am pleased to know that someone is being honest here. I don't like it when a close friend makes the other person jealous so I understand you Nov.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've met a lot of people who never appreciate my efforts. Praising me seems like a burden to them but they love praising other people in front of me. Of course it hurts. However, I learned to just let them be. If they can't see my efforts so what? I don't want to waste my energy in them 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. So what indeed hahaha. Funny you. Well, it seems we've been there together. I hope that someday I will be able to not feel anything when such things happen or arise again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to be a jealous type but if like what you said a friend is always praising the other and rubbing it off on you. I would remove myself because I agree, that friend doesn't deserve my jealousness, not even my friendship. I would remove myself from that friendship and save myself from being with a toxic friend. I know someday, there will be people who will appreciate me and my works sincerely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear Mura. It seems to be toxic right? I mean why would someone keep rubbing other people's efforts on your face by constantly praising them in your presence? I guess I would also love to do the same thing you mentioned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, zelly. Forget them. And focus and divert your energy to people who appreciate you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mura. That's what it should be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sometimes jealous of those who can achieve their dreams easily.. But you know what, too much jealousy can lead to toxicity.. So better mind yourself and strive harder to get what you want.
As a partner. Im also a jealous type haha... And sometimes obsessed.. That's why I prefer to become single now..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jealous crazy Jane😂🤭 Who isn't the jealous type when it comes to relationships? I guess out of 100% 80% are. And yes being jealous of other people's success can become toxic in the long run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I like a man who gets jealous haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Earnestly I do too😂🤭 But its sad that most of them don't 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jealousy is normal, but too much jealousy can lead to toxicity. I admit that I'm also a jealous type of person, but I don't react or whatever. I just keep it to myself and I just wait for the time and moment to let the jealousy in me will fade away.

Don't ever take yourself for granted because you're way better than others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly Jinifer. Same thing I do. I don't know why we have a lot in common most times lol. Maybe it's the effect of the name Pearl lol😀😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's what I noticed too, we so much in common. Maybe that's what really Pearls are 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I guess too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my princess, don't even doubt coz I am too :D The good thing is we, learning to put the jealousy in a way that works to our advantage. And I like your spirit in there, don't take yourself for granted just because others don't see your worth. Salute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwn. Yes, queen mother. I am so glad I am not in this alone lol🙃🙃😊 Now I feel safer lol🤭 Yes, queen mother, I will never take myself for granted because of any son of Adam or daughter of Eve😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha good, really good my princess❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal. Though everyone loves claiming they aren't the jealous type. But deep down we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear! Don't mind them. Who isn't jealous at some point in their life?

$ 0.00
2 years ago