New team and 40 energy

4 67
Avatar for zekecuba
2 years ago

That's right! My manager has liked my performance so far and he has changed my team to a better one so that I can climb further in the ranking. In addition, he has raised my account to 10 axies, which now gives me 40 energy per day.

If you do not know what Axie Infinity is and want to see my entire journey through it, I invite you to see my other related publications:

Start my adventure with Axie Infinity

Axie Infinity, my first two weeks

Axie Infinity - 3rd week results

Axie Infinity - 4th week results

Delay

Actually, the new team was given to me since December 10, but I have not had time to make this post. I apologize for that and will try to post more regularly.

Lately I've really been out of time for anything. In addition to my regular 8-hour job, I'm playing Axie at night and now with 40 energy, I easily use 4 hours on that. Add to that that I am also playing Wanaka Farm and it is more time at that. Also of course I have to take care of all the things of the family and house. Between Axie and Wanaka I go to bed at 1:30 in the morning every day and of course I have to get up at 6:30 to prepare everything and take the child to school and get to work.

Hehe, it really is a great effort, but there is no other way. In life you have to work hard to achieve something and then be more comfortable. At the moment as a reward is that all these adventures and some similar previous ones have helped me in this difficult time of pandemic and needs. Thanks to that my family has not had a bad time.

Well, back to the important thing.

Old team

With my previous Plant-Aqua-Aqua team I did quite well. I almost always stayed in the ranking between 1100 and 1300, which means that each victory brought me 6 SLPs.

Although I have seen some Plant-Aqua-Aqua teams similar to the one I had in high rankings, I really couldn't get very high. Every time he went above 1300 I would start to lose and go down again to 1100 or 1200. Maybe I was not good enough or I was misusing the team.

During the 31 days that I played with this team I was averaging 125 SLP per day. It is not an extraordinary performance, but it is very good and thanks to him, my manager decided to promote me so to speak.

New team

My new team is more expensive and of higher quality. It allows me to get higher in the ranking, which translates into more earnings for both my manager and me of course.

The team is led from the back by a Dusk "Terminator" who is the main protagonist of the team, hehe. He has a good amount of health and 46 speed which is way ahead of the beasts and even other terminators. This speed detail is important because it allows you to hit first and stun your opponent or hit him below the shield. On many occasions this represents victory.

I also have another 46 speed Dusk that is located in the center and also has good attacks and defense. He can also “stun” enemies and hit them hard underneath the shield with the “Thorni”. In addition, other reptile cards that hit aquas and birds harder, slow them and more importantly have a "Backdoor" that allows me to jump to the axie that has the least shield to eliminate them more easily.

That surprise and ranged attack does not always go as expected, but it is a great opportunity if you can take advantage of it.

The equipment is completed with a plant that acts as a tank in the front. It is not a great tank because it does not have cards like "Pumpkin" or "Carrot", but the objective of this plant is not to last too long. The main objective of the plant in this team is to gain as much energy as possible using the "Leaf Bug" and "Serious" while expending the least amount of energy possible thanks to the zero energy shields of the "Bidens". The latter also allows to remove poisons and other debuff.

Also a fundamental job of this plant before dying (which will inevitably die) is to try to poison with the "Yam" as much as possible to the opponents who attack it. Once these objectives are met, the poor thing can die in peace, hehehe. The other dusk take care of the rest.

Results

With only two days playing with the new team, the big change was already noticed since it went from ranking 1169 to 1495. Hehe, I had never been so high before. I also normally earned 6 SLP per win, with this team I quickly found myself charging 12 SLP per win when I surpassed the 1550 ranking.

Really if the team difference is noticeable. I quickly started to win a lot more against teams that normally beat me, even if at the beginning I was not very used to the team.

I am currently moving between 1600 and 1700 MMR, earning 12 SLPs per win on a regular basis. Sometimes I go over 1700 and have even reached 1745, but I quickly start to lose and drop below 1700 again.

I'm not complaining, I'm winning a lot, but I still want to improve my game and try to stay above 1700 fixed, maybe win some battles that will give me 15 SLP (which I think is the next payment). I will have is to study a little more and be more patient with the battles.

This game takes a lot of chance, but it is a lot of strategy and knowledge as well. If you play calmly and thinking well what move to make and what is the most likely move of your opponent, surely you will win much more.

40 power

As I said before, not only did they give me the 3 axies from the new team, but they left me the 3 from the old team and also they gave me 4 more to complete 10 on the same account. With these 10 axies, the game already assigns me 40 energy daily instead of the traditional 20.

Also since I was left with the 3 axies from the old team that were already level 18 in the adventures, I have been able to continue doing the adventures with this team and I have not had to waste time and energy leveling up the new team.

This is a big change. More energy means more battles and therefore more victories on the same day. If with 20 energy I won 10 battles for example (50%) and received 6 SLP for each one, I was gaining 60 SLP + 75 adventures = 135 SLP per day.

With 40 energy and the new ranking, I can win 20 battles (50%) and receive 12 SLP for each one. That would be 240 SLP + 75 adventures = 315 SLP per day. It's a big change.

However, not everything is rosy. It's hard to play 40 energy if you don't have a lot of time available. Keep in mind that each battle usually takes about 5 minutes. 40 battles would be approximately 200 minutes which is 3 hours and 20 minutes. And of course there are the adventures, which no matter how fast they are (which are faster if you have a high level) are like 20 or 25 more minutes. In short, it's like 4 hours of play every day, it's not easy.

If you are a person who does not have a regular job, you may not have many problems. But if you are like me, that must go to work 8 hours a day, it is complicated, hehehe. You have to burn hours of sleep obligatorily.

But hey, I'll tell you more in the future and I hope I can make a little time to continue with the publications.

Happiness and success in this new year everyone !!!!

Subscription

If you found this article interesting you might want to learn more about it and read some more, consider subscribing to my user and community "NFT Games(c7a1)" to find out immediately when something new is published.

Thank you all…

3
$ 6.80
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of zekecuba
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zekecuba
2 years ago

Comments

I whant to try this game, Hoping to find someone that I can be one of the Scholar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not that simple of course because there are many people applying for them, but is not impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great game I wish I could play it

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a great game and soon it will get even more great with changes still to come. If you cant play because lack of money, you just have to apply for an scholarship, there are plenty of players offering them. It is not that simple of course because there are many people applying for them, but is not impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago