Start my adventure with Axie Infinity

6 56
Avatar for zekecuba
2 years ago

For more than a week I have been playing Axie Infinity, a super entertaining NFT game and “Play to Earn”. Which means that the winnings made in the game are real winnings in cryptocurrencies.

I'm not going to go into too much detail explaining everything about Axie Infinity as there must be a lot of posts dedicated to that and also the game is so famous that practically everyone has heard about it at some point.

I firmly believe that these types of earning games will have a huge explosion in the coming years and traditional games will have to think about how they are going to deal with this great competition.

Why have fun paying if I can have fun winning?

Investment

The thing with these games is that they are clearly not free, nobody gives away anything in this world without hidden intentions and it should be that way. If you make money in the game, it is clear that to keep that economy running you must put some of your money initially in addition to your playing time.

In order to start playing you need at least 3 Axies, the characters of the game and with whom you face the opponents. Said Axies cost real money as they are sold by other players in a supply and demand market. They vary in price depending on their characteristics and possibilities in battle. And also they are not cheap, a basic team does not cost less than 500 US dollars approximately (paid in ETH).

Fortunately, the mechanics of the game allow, to put it simply, a person to rent their equipment to you if you don't have the money to buy your own. The "Scholarship", which is how this modality is called, is that you play with the account and team of another person, but you only earn a percentage of the profits you generate (by mutual agreement).

It is profit for both. The Manager is generating returns for his investment without spending time and effort playing the game himself. On the other hand, the grantee generates lower earnings, but without having to put his own money.

My adventure in Axie Infinity

I had been learning about the game and trying to get started for over a month now and had some money that I was hoping to withdraw from an investment. But it has not been possible for me to withdraw that money that I was planning to use to buy my own team. So in the meantime, I got an acquaintance's manager to assign me a scholarship.

The scholarship is not that good to tell the truth. The team is not bad and it plays well, but my earnings are only 25%, which is very low. But all those who give scholarships in my country give them to that percentage, there is no other way. So until I get my own team, or another scholarship with a better percentage, I'll play around with this one.

See my results after 10 days of play

Yesterday I had my best day without a doubt. 17 victories of the 20 energies and I raised a lot in the ranking. Every day will not be a party of course, but for now I'm happy, hehe.

I sincerely advise those who aren't playing to enter this world. This is the immediate future and it will have great prospects.

If any Manager who assigns scholarships reads this publication and is interested in offering me something better, I am open to proposals too, hehehe

Subscription

If you found this article interesting, you may want to learn more about the subject and read some more, consider subscribing to my user and you will find out when I publish something new.

Thank you all…

7
$ 10.10
$ 9.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 1
Sponsors of zekecuba
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zekecuba
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not into any crypto gaming. I lost some asset many years ago. To be honest this game doesn't seem much but I think in a long term it will pay off. What do you think? How much time you are paying here is worthy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Risking and losing is relatively normal in this world of crypto, at least it is for me. Some want to play it safe, but the safe returns are very, very low. When you have a lot of money, it is more feasible to increase it slowly but surely. But when you have very little it doesn't pay. I prefer to risk more and win more.

In Axie Infinity I started recently but if things stay the same, it is very feasible. With your own team, the approximate ROI is 3 months. That is a lot and better if you are good player. And it will probably be much better in the future. Also this is not the only NFT game. This world is growing fast. To the point that traditional games will probably have it ugly very soon.

As I say in the post: Why play paying if I can play earning?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true. If it's going good for you then that's great. For me, I may not get that much time to invest in games. Thanks for the explanation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro... value your talent in gaming and confront your manager about the percentage that you are getting, it is very low, seriously. 25% isn't worth it for me.

If you want to get higher rate of scholarship, it's better if you will join the axieBCH Dojo, if I'm not mistaken, they are giving 60%.

By the way, are the players are players allowed to play 20 games only every day? I want to confirm it😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem with most so-called Cuban businessmen is that they prefer fewer quick profits to higher long-term profits. Hehe, there isn't much long-term vision. But it doesn't matter, it's only temporary until I get something better or can buy my own team.

Answering your question: You can play with one or several teams on the same account as much as you want, what is limited is the energy. You only have 20 energy every 24 hours if you have between 3 and 9 axies on the same account. 40 energy if you have between 10 and 19 and 60 energy if you have 20 or more.

You can play all the adventures (PvE) that you want that you will only earn 50 SLP daily, it is the maximum. Now if you play PvE with energy, you will gain experience with your axies, they will level up and it will be easier for you to win the adventures and go to higher levels that give more SLP. BUT, axies levels are only valid for adventures, in arena (PvP) level or experience does not count.

Now in the Arena (PvP) you can play as much as you want, each victory raises you in the ranking (MMR) and defeats lower your ranking. But if you win the arena with energy they give you SLP as a result and the amount is determined by the ranking you have.

In general, you must first level up the axies using energy in the adventures so that it is easier to win the 50 daily SLP of the same. After that it is better to put all the energy into the arenas. You earn daily 50 SLP for the adventures, 25 for the 3 daily missions and then everything you can do in the arenas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is such an informative reply! Now I got it, 1 team means 3 axies then it has only 20 energy, right? I am still confused on the gameplay, but thank you for explaining it. At least I have a background. Many thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago