Sick for a Week

17 64
Avatar for z_graeden
1 year ago

From trying to finish up my drafts to tending my sick baby to buying and selling, and to getting my thoughts in one piece. This week is just a total mess.

As soon as I have posted my last article I went offline from here. Yes. I didn't check after posting, neither did I glance at my notification to at least reply on comments of my article. Well, do know how that feels? I feel guilty most especially that sometimes I read lines like writing, posting and leaving or going inactive just for the sake of tips. One reason why I am here is because of the tips. It's not easy being a mother of four who's trying to make ends meet with my earnings in buying and selling products online. Another one is this platform is somewhat like a home to me. It never close its doors whenever I need to come back. I find my readcash family always ready to listen with whatever I have most especially my dramas. They do it without judgement. Thanks to you.

Yes, it's not the first time I have written something like this but let me just pour some from my overflowing bitter glass of juice.

If you have read my article of exercising my right of suffrage, I have mentioned there that I have my baby checked up at a clinic.

On Saturday night while we were peacefully sleeping, I could feel that there's something warm on the side of my belly and when I was fully awake I checked on my baby's hand which is on the side of my tummy. It was really warm, then I checked on his forehead. That was the time I realized he has fever. I scurried on the medicine cabinet to look for paracetamol but there was none. Next, is the refrigerator but it was the same. I tried to think where I have put the one I bought last time then I realized it was on my parents house. I was left with no choice but to give hime a tepid bath.

Election came, Monday. This was the time I brought my son to town for a check up but was disappointed that there was no doctors for OPD, it's because it was holiday.

Nonetheless, after having contacted a pedia who I used to have my kids checked when they aren't well, the doctor agreed to meet me at her clinic just to check on my baby.

She prescribed an antibiotics after but she advised me that it is normal for baby's to have fever especially at that stage. It may be due to teething, growth spurt and other factors. Thus, the antibiotics she prescribed should only be given to the baby after 24 hours of persistent fever.

Tuesday, I had to give the baby due to persistent fever and he had noticeable loss of weight, eyes sunk, dry skin. He also had diarrhea.

I can't stand seeing him like that so I brought him at my parents house in town. I am afraid to bring him at the hospital because for sure he will get admitted. I asked them to buy fruits and pedialyte. I tried to feed him the blended banana and watermelon. Then made him drink the apple juice extract and the pedialyte.

He's getting better and no more fever but he's still so fussy and kept crying. Rashes or prickly heat rash were all over his body. That was also the time I noticed white patches inside his mouth. It's oral thrush. I then again rushed him to another clinic because the clinic I brought him first was closed.

My dad had to go to the fields to collect some guava leaves for the baby's bath. That's what I used to bathe my baby early morning and early evening so that he may sleep better at night. Two days of bathing with boiled guava leaves and his rashes were gone

He was again prescribed with an oral gel which is to be aplied with cotton swab.

As of today, he's back to his old self. He gained his weight back and keeps playing all the time and can't be held for a long time. His giggles fills the house and it was everyone's joy. His innocent laughs' just so contagious and irresistible.

This nonsensical article ends here and I thank those who are still supporting me through silently reading, liking or commenting.

This article should be posted on Friday but due to mom's duty and online selling that I can't find the right time to get it published. Two articles should be posted but the other will be posted soon though it gets a little outdated.

Thank you.

5-17-22

Z_Graeden

13
$ 22.30
$ 21.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
1 year ago

Comments

Kmusta na? feel ko booming business natin jan at missing in action ka.. God bless sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank goodness he is out of that. It's good that you were able to contact people who can help and have your family around you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah its really hard for us mothers if theres something in our children not feeling well especially those infant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all you're baby is so cute and sweet. Thing's that happened with my neighbors new Born son is that he didn't care for him. He gives a short period of time to him cause he is a bank manager. Caring is the one of the few things the child wants from us. Remember my words when he came to the age of 5-6 years give him you're unlim time bcz this is the time he thinks that his world his so beautiful and feels confidence, Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka cute naman ni baby. We had the same concern din - si baby nag ngingipin din now. Medyo may lagnat sya at panay tulog now. Yung fruits and veggies talaga ang binabanatan nya ngayon + pedialyte at nagtatae din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nmn okay ba sya madam .. Magkasakit lng ang nanay wag lng ang anak db

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis... Pro nature n ata ng growing up kya laban lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww Im just glad that your baby is okay na madams. Yon ang mahalaga. Ang hirap kapah amg dami mong dapat attendan ano? Aigooo, pero gora kalang and fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trowts parrot. Fighting p din kase kelangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana magtuloy-tuloy na recovery nya ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, mabuti-buti na xa. Tnx

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman naka recover na si baby mo sis. Ilang months na nga sya? Parang kelan lang yung article mo about sa panganganak mo eh hehd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to my parents na laging anjan to help me lalo na pag mesakit mga bata. Going 10mos diz month sis☺️...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi,I understand your situation sis, mahirap magpalaki ng anak, at mag sideline pa.Kailangan don talaga alagaan mo ang baby mo lalo na pag may sakit,hindi madali na may kapamilya tayong may nararamdaman.,take your time sis,God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po kya laban lng ☺️.tnx

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear po your baby is doing fine now 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back to being makulit which is better☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago