Black and White

38 66
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

@z_graeden again.During the past few days I did not open my FB account just so I can think of something to write here in readcash.But earlier I logged in to see what are latest happenings around.Yes,we don't have to TV where one can be updated from event or the other.I checked my notifications and I was even mentioned in one post,"Challenge accepted" was the caption and some names.However,I'm not one who is fond of participating on a thing because it's viral or trending so I just ignored like I used to do,I've thought it's just another nonsense thing that's going viral just to keep away from worries about the pandemic.While scrolling my newsfeed it's not only 10 women whom I've seen the same post.I just keep scrolling but my newsfeed was really flooded with it,but no caption as to why or what it was about.

This got me really intrigued and I strarted typing Black and White Challenge on the search bar.Some of the results were Black and White Challenge,Black and White 2020,Black and White Turkey.I pressed the last one.I'm scrolling on the result coz it's just but the same post which was copied and posted by women.It's just so very alarming at the same time saddening on my part,well,who woudn't? when I learned about the origin of this Black and White trend Im now posting it so that all of us must understand the reason behind.

"Turkish wake up everyday to see a black and white photo of a woman who has been murdered on their Instagram feed,on their newspapers,on their TV screens.The black and white photo challenge started as way for women to raise their voice.To stand in solidarity for the women we have lost.To show that one day it could be their picture that is plastered across news outlet."

"Turkey is one of the top countries when it comes to femicides.Most often the murderers barely got a slap or no charges at all.Our government is trying to abolish certain aspects of (the) Istanbul Convention which is a human rights treaty to protect women against domestic violence." One post said.

"This movement is initiated by Turkish philanthropist @zeycan_rochell and the agendum of such is to raise awareness about the femicide in Turkey."

It's also very disturbing to know that most murderers were close male relatives of the victims.?!Like what??How sad..Were they not supposed to be the one who should protect their female siblings,female cousins,girlfriends,and/ or mother from harm and abuse that may caused these women their death?What's going on?Does this horrible act had to be the trend that on July alone 40 women were murdered?

One more startling about it is women are faced with police brutality when they try to protest..!

We hope and pray that their government would do something about it and not to abolish some aspects of their law against women violence.

Women are humans not live punching bags.Control your temper you ***I don't know what to think or what to call men who do such.,Are they even entitled to be called men?

Let's help and support Turkish women in their endeavor.So those of you who are like me are not yet aware of it,thank you for reading and learning the reason behind.

Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty

It is an opportunity to join Get Sponsored community..

If you want to get sponsored,I encourage u to join .https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b It aims to sponsor quality article authors and rewards members according to community activities.

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

thanks also @Ashma ,the moderator for giving chances to be sponsored

pls like,comment if you've something tl say and sunscribe if you havent

24
$ 1.50
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

I also received numbers of challenge about it, I'm not really into posting my pic so i just post a black and white photo of taylor swift with caption "challenge accepted ganda ko no" little did i know this is the reason behind it, not just to raise woman's confidence but also to stand up with those women who we're killed and mistreated. I bet a lot of girls don't know that there's a heavy reason behind, I wish they will also be informed. Thank you fir sharing it with usโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naintriga ksi aq sis..bkit halos lahat yata ganun ang post,wLA pa nmang caption as to why.same thought tau eh..nPaisip aq bka pinapauso eto dhil sa dmi ng filtered photos,halos d mo na mKilala ung tao.pro I still tried to search and boom,nakakalungkot pla..much welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it very informative @z_graeden. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ for that i don't have interest on such challenges. But this article helped me get informed. Its just so sad to think that such close relatives do such thing with their supposedly beloved women.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

world so choatic na nga,dinadagdag p nilang trend ang murder,40 women in July..wla atang pkialam gobyerno nila sa knilang mga kababaihan that they are trying to abolish some of the Istanbul Convention..Ruffa Guitterez was once a victim by her Turk exhubs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, so that's what black and white challenge. Thank for informing as. Nice article๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks..I don't really go with trends ksi nakakaumay sa newsfeed..pag colors na ang usapan,know that iba na 'to.tulad ng rainbow color noon na pinauso sa dp,nkalimutan q na ung reason behind it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooaahh. Nice one๐Ÿ˜ very informative po๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nkakaloka ksi un na lng lman ng newsfeed wla man lng caption..there are also teen agers doing so,I hope na alam nila ung reason pra d masayang effort nla sa kakapost.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very good article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

must write something,it might get the attention of sponsors๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The world we are in now though,so cruel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very informative article I guess.I just wonder in 2020 people has this kind of mentality? Women should protest and fight back against this kind of shits.I feel very down when I see this kind of news.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it really feels bad knowing that other women were treaten like a piece of thrash..they do are protesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice writing... Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very essential and informative article. I like this. Thanks for sharing this ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most welcome,,๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is so informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're article is so informative sir specially this one..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Likewise sir keep writing inspirational articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also fed up to see this type of challenge in facebook....I appreciate the last part of your article.... You are right....We should support Turkish women in their endeavor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hopefully they know the reason behind and not just a simple trend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great article indeed. I'm just surprised to know that, in this generation, people have this kind of mentality??? It's really ashamed for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

indeed its too painful just to think that a woman or women were being mistreated so harshly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said well bro. I am agree with your idea. From your article, I feel that our mentality is somewhere same๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you. You are really great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well said. this is interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago