Augustus, Where Art Tho?

23 38
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Diary

It's a week pass September and here I am still looking for Augustus😁. Yeah, it seems like I have not touched August. Days just easily went by, time slipped thru our hands without hardly being noticed. That's the worse thing about time. When it rolled by, it had already gone by. All we can do is to wonder how and why. We sleep at night and think of what to do when the morrow comes. And, if possible no days should just pass by. We think of things to make our day be productive just like the good ol' days.

What about August?

When I was pregnant, all I was thinking was August. It was the month when I was supposed to deliver my new bundle of joy. It was the month I have been prepping. But, then things aren't always what we expected it to be.

So before the month of August drops I have been on my drafts writing some stuffs. Articles that should be posted for that month because I know when I will give birth then I won't have time to write one. First, because the whole being of a woman needs to recover from birthing and that needs utmost rest. Second, a woman have her hands full with her little one 24/7 no matter what. And third, there's probably the thought of a writer to earn even just a little. Admit it or not everyone of us or maybe not all always have the thought of writing to earn. Especially nowadays that the world seemed to be run by the pandemic- no work no pay citizens are the most affected. So thus with stay at home moms like me who's lucky to have come across this platform, it means no article no pay. That was a big thing already. But when one came to love writing especially when he gets to interact with others in a healthy platform it becomes a practice to check in.

But where did my drafts go?

Well, some of it were the ones I have published on July and some were on August. I gave birth a month prior to my expected date of delivery therefore I was not able to write more.

On the first week of July, I was able to reach my first full BCH. I have other wallets in my bitcoin dot com like the one for my borrowed money. If you remember it was what I have loaned from my brother ($80). The other was a wallet for my kids' bicycle. Another wallet was for newborn essentials which I was able to fill up and still has excess in it after purchasing the needed things. And the last was the one for a new cellphone.

During that time, the market was bloody red that no matter how I liked to hodl my bch it can't be. The need is much important. Imagine it was only the middle of July but I have to cash out from my wallets to suffice our needs when we were at the hospital up until now. Thankfully, I was able to fill up my wallet for my loaned money next to baby essentials. I had to cash it out because my brother needed it for the job requirements he was applying to. Unfortunately, I cash out the wallet for my kids bike for my toddler's formula milk and diapers. Then my wallet for cellphone came next to be converted and cash out for the harvesters food.

Yeah, from July to August it was the peak season of rice harvest that my husband was not able to work steadily to provide for the needed things for the crops harvest. And June, I have mentioned in my previous article that my husband had been working for the storage room or rice granary. See, we were unprepared for the unknown. It was only this September that my husband is back to work.

August was my birth month and the supposed wallet for cellphone should have been for a gift to myself- self reward that is. But then, our needs had been the top priority and I don't regret cashing it all out. I am contented with my old model phone as long as it is servings its purpose. And that is being able to cater my needs in writing. One time I almost cried when I was using it and it suddenly went off when it's battery wasn't even drained because it was newly charged. I tried recharging it but to no avail. I let it be for three days when I tried to connect to its charger again. Thankfully, it started to recharge.

My main wallet which was supposed to be hodled is also affected so instead of 1BCH in it, it only contained .68BCH now. I hope I won't be exchanging it to fiat again because my main purpose for hodling is to help with the renovation of our house. If possible, it should be replaced but alas, we don't have the needed fund. Renovation little by little will do.

When it comes to my monthly recap, I was only able to write five articles and earned $54 dollars for it. I am still grateful because it didn't only came from the randomrewarder but to generous and supportive friends out there. Though I only peeked whenever I have time, Therandomrewarder didn't fail to drop by my articles. And, that is one big thing to me already.

Closing thoughts

For the meantime, I won't be setting any monthly goal in my writing because the thought of having to reach it gives additional pressure. And I don't want to pressure myself until I feel myself I can already handle a goal.

Thank you dear friends who have been always there supporting me. A simple comment of yours means a big thing for me. It helps me get motivated to write some more. Writing something without anyone supporting you is like barking to a wall of stones, it only reverberates through and comes back to you with no one noticing it.

9-6-21

z_graeden

10
$ 9.73
$ 9.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Diary

Comments

I haven’t earned much here yet. Sana ako din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day just don't give up po mapapansin k din ni bot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman ako problem Kay bot. He gives me several rewards actually. Mejo kunti pa Lang subs ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about the subs.. just visit others articles and comment2 lng. It will grow in time.Nasub na kita momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not setting a goal is still a goal :D My only goal for now is to see 1 full BCH in my wallet. I hope I can hold on until I do that. However, we will never know what the future brings so we'll see what this month brings. Also, earnings here in read are dwindling. Maybe members have increased thus the earnings are spread more thinly to cover everyone. Good luck to us all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga.. atlis hindi na mga plagiarizers na nagchicheat sa platform. Rocking p din😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Nagadu jay noise makaasar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag priority ang family sis ne. Yung inilalaan mo sa sarili mo for gift, na set aside but I'm happy for all the decisions you made kasi for your family naman. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Affected na lhat ng wallet jiji... am fighting the urge na wag magconvert for the mean time😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag needs na madam wag na mag dalwang isip talaga na mag withdraw. Para naman sa needs nyo yan. And kaya nga ikaw diga naga ipon din para may madudukot pag nangailangan. Nakakatuwa nga at tumataas na si BCH nahit na $800 kanina. So mayroon pang natira sa wallet mo ttataas na din yan. Congratsuuu sa naachieve mo last month ,💙 and Congratsuuu to ur mee baby yayy 💙🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bumaba n nman jiji.. hodl muna khit paunti unti nadadagdag 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your new bundle of joy. You are one strong breed of woman. Please take things easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankz.. trying to take it easy😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you just gave birth and you are now blogging.. women are truly super heroes! i was not able to think properly even weeks after giving birth. my thoughts were all about my baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because I have hands to help me😁 kya nagagawang magsulat khit paunti unti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabuti naman sis..first 2 months ni matti..kami lang talaga ni hubby kaya an ghirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello madam. Marami ka pala expenses no but still thankful kase you got funds to spend for them. Bawi nlng this month. The price looks good. Keep the BCH coming. Whatever how much your earnings are, it's still a blessing. Keep safe! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to bch which catered to our expenses for more than 2 months😁..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You missed many things actually in the crypto world.. But take it easy there 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga kya d q maintindihan lalo ung article mo sa smart bch😅.. no pressures muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng yan, sis! Just take it easy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa unawa na d q madalawdalaw mga articles nyo😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok lang yan, sis hehe! lavarn lang!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago