Where do you get wisdom?

25 58
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash frineds! I hope you are all happy and safe.

I have been feeling down lately... again and again.

I kept thinking about why I was feeling like this and now I realized why.

I have been in read dot cash, noise dot cash, steem, and hive and well, I followed a significant number of people even more than twice the number who follows me. And every time I read ther people's posts, I get depressed about how wonderful the words in their articles are.

It's not envying when I take it. I sure love how wonderful their words and posts are. It made me wonder

  • where on earth did they get that knowledge and wisdom?

  • Where did all the knowledge that I got from school go?

I sued to be very good in English subject and in fact, I was the only one that passed on my school's JEEP(JOB ENABLING ENGLISH PROFICIENCY) program.

That subject was done on a computer and we had an exam on the very first day about how well we know English. I got more scores than anyone and was the only one exempted to take the course but where did it all go? It's depressing me.

I have been relying on Grammarly all the days that I had been here and my typing is not accurate. Imagine me clicking all those red lines on the screen because I mistype and into nad and the into the. Those two words alone can cover over 20 words in an article for Pete's sake!

What have I done ot myself?

Last month, I posted on one of the platforms. That was the best words that I can give and one of the curator suggested that I should do his and that.

(Of course, all of you who read my articles here noticed that was only using simple English that describes how my day went and some activities that I share. )

I was a little offended of course, that is all I got but he wants more. Maybe he just wanted to motivate me but I was ashamed of my work since then. I am even afraid of posting in the same community again in the fear of receiving similar comments.

But if I would follow the flowery words that h was suggesting, it would not be from me already. I was writing to express myself being me and giving flowery words just to capture anyone who reads my piece is not me.

Ooh, maybe I was just overthinking things again but the thing is that I lost confidence in my work.

But where do you guys get all that wisdom you used for posting articles?

Mmmm, I never knew where my article is leading so might as well end it here. Thanks for passing by.

10
$ 0.23
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @flapiz
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

hola amiga, yo ando por Noise-Cash y Noise.App dejame tu link para seguirte.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand that feeling, I got insecured for others as well especially in their way of writing or how other students' mind work that smartly while me I am stupid and so intrepid. But now I believe, that all of us have our own way of intelligence likewise in writing, so just be you always and be truthful to yourself. Write with all your heart and walk on your own path. You might think that others are better than you, but it's not true. We are all better in our own unique ways.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is the best thing I read today. Thank you for your encouragement my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabes una cosa, yo estoy al otro lado del mundo, en Venezuela y te sigo, me gusta como escribe, porque de ella aprendo muchas cosas, como es la cultura de su país, la alimentación, de que viven,como son las familias y me encanta, cuando cuentas algo de los hijos, del cultivo de yuca, de las fiestas, cuando vas a la iglesia, no te desamines, siga escribiendo, la felicito, porque para mi es cuestión de aprendizaje. Se le saluda y admira.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

muchas gracias amigo mío. Estoy impresionado. tal vez no estaba muy agradecido con lo que tenía ahora mismo por eso siento que no soy lo suficientemente bueno

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuentame algo, andas por Noise, para seguirte

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aquí están los sitios que estoy en mi amigo. en caso de que también te interesen otros

Steemit read.cash hive blurt noise.cash noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your articles are great, the mistyped or misspelt are not obvious and everyone do make mistakes too.. please don't be discourage Keep it up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you so much for telling me about it, my friend. It felt like a great comfort knowing that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be discouraged a lot feel discouraged on their writing comparing it to those that are staples here. I bet if you asked them most would admit they thought the same at one point. Write for fun and be yourself. I have done so and I think I have improved. I don't know about the other platforms wish I could be more useful to you on those.

Wisdom is made up from a lot of things. Not just being what you have learned in school. I think the most make up of it stems from experiences and time. Hence the old wiseman, 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks. you r words are a great comfort to me. writing out my thoughts is what I intended and put my character into it. But I admit that because I wanted to earn, I rush in writing and sometimes even forgot to write the things that I planned.

Maybe I should keep doing my thing and accept corrections happily and correct myself along that way. I bet that will make me wise :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Write for fun, have fun and don't worry about the income. The income will come.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess I have to change my mindset then. thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do not be disheartened sis. I do appreciate your writing. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Naka realize ko naa man gyud mas daghan nga better in writing. Basin diay mu batter ko gamay sa sige ug sulat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw o oi. Just keep at it. You can do it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used Google docs to correct my sentences hehehe, easy to use

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mean you type on the Google docs and transfer them here sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah ,ang ako intawn di kwentahon?Patakag english di kamao mogamit og grammarly .Usahay ang spelling di pa mao ,makitaan nalang nko homan publish e review nako daghan kaayog error😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis be confident. Love your articles nga sis. Understandable siya. It's okay lang sis lahat tayo hindi perpekto sis. Even ako sis may times hirap din pero fighting parin sis. Learn lang ng learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako pod sis, dili man ko hawod mag English, then di pod ko nagagamit ug grammarly. Pamahala ra jud na akong pagksulat ba. Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis. Lax raka mag type man gud kay imo imong time. Ako kay kawat2x ra sa trabahuan kay naay daghan trabaho pod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao pod diay lage, pailob Lang gyd, ngadto ngadto, mabansay ra ka ana, makatabang pod sis, kanang magsige kag paminaw ug tanaw mga videos nga English. Kay makalearn ka the way sila mag speak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job

$ 0.00
1 year ago