Three important tasks I have done today

24 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

How are you all beautiful souls? Its finally Friday, and it means tomorrow is Saturday, which means family time again. To be honest guys, before joining noise and read cash, I forgot to notice the days of the week. I must admit I seems to be forgetful most specially when I get busy with taking care of the kids. But I am thankful to these two platforms because I am always reminded of what day is it now because of my mandatory greetings here in read and in noise.

Speaking of Friday, I am satisfied for I have done three important tasks within this day. Allow me to share it with you.

The first one is that, I was able to be at my son's school to help the parents in cleaning the classroom in preparation for the face to face classes. With all honesty, this was my first time to join this kind of activity. Before pandemic happened my kids were enrolled at a private school near us, so there were no such activities like this. Last year, when they were transferred in a public school, their advisers didn't push us through in cleaning their respective classrooms. This year though, the class PTA president of my youngest son is quite active, so whenever there are activities like this, she always asked for the cooperation of everyone. Like yesterday, she asked for the cooperation of parents to be at school so that we can clean the designated classroom for our children section. At 10 in the morning, I arrived at the school and I was a bit late because our meeting time is 9 am, I blame it on my lazy ass to go early. I hurriedly went to the classroom and started helping the other mommies. And with everyone's help, we manage to clean the room. The class adviser sincerely gave her thanks to everyone who went there despite the busy schedule. I am personally happy I got to experience this thing too.

Face to face classes here we go

One is down, two more is next. This afternoon, we brought our printer at the repair center finally after many months. It was still working, but only the black cartridge. I can't print colored because the color cartridge is broken and needs replacement. Yesterday, I was about to print the letter of employment of my husband because he might report at his agency office by Monday, unfortunately the printer isn't working. It was still working fine last week but now something is not right. So I asked my husband to bring it to the repair center so that the color cartridge can be changed too. I told the techinician about the printer's problem including the paper jam. When he looked at the printer, he find something unusual, upon looking further he found a foreign object inside it that cause the paper jam. He thought it was crayon at first, but when he got it out, it was a nerf bullet. How in the world that it got inside. I think I know who is the culprit. While he was working on that, my husband called and told that there was a national registration on going, I immediately told him to register since there wasn't much people on the line. How lucky is he, because when I had my registration last year, it took me 5 hours of waiting before I could have my turn, while it only took 5 minutes or less for him to be registered. Life isn't fair sometimes right? By the way, we waited for the printer to be fixed and finally about 20 minutes more, it was okay. Yay! I can now print in color again.

The technician is busy repairing our broken printer

Going on for the third task, we took my eldest son to the clinic near us to be circumcised. Originally, we wanted to do it in the clinic where his cousin was circumcised, but then my husband and I thought, it might cause stress for Aaron if we travel longer, so he decided to have it on the clinic along our area. The clinic is a birthing clinic, but they also cater to those who wanted to be circumcised. I was allowed to go inside with Aaron, though my husband wanted to come inside, the nurse told him he can't because of health protocols. Earlier, I keep talking to my son that there was nothing to be afraid of, he just needed to be brave and strong because all the pain he might feel along the procedure will only be one time. I know he was trying to, but he is a little nervous too. I witness the procedure all the way, and I am too stunned to see how they do it. It was bloody and surprisingly my fears about seeing blood suddenly disappered. I was also there to comfort my son, who is trying his very best to be brave and I am glad he made it. The minor operation didn't last long because of my son's cooperation. He manage to overcome his fear, although there were times that he can't help but to scream. And when it was done, I saw the relief on my son's face. Congratulations baby boy, I mean Aaron. You are now a step ahead on being a man.

All set for the procedure

So that's exactly the three things that had made me busy this day. Tomorrow I will have another set of tasks to be done and I won't complaint anything because I love every little thing that I do and will do for my loved ones. Thanks for dropping by at my article for today. Hope to see you next time.

Lead image from unsplash while the rest of the pictures were mine.

16
$ 3.65
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

you are doing really a nice job as a mother. I appreiciate you. And online class is not good for our children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done with the cleaning of the rooms.

Who is the culprit of the nerf bullet?

Sometimes it is better to do things later. I find that applicable when it involves the government like vote registration, vaccination or in your husband's case the national ID. There is that sense in us to do things right away maybe because of the situation in our country where things move slow so there is that sense of urgency.

Congrats to your son! So is your phobia of blood totally gone? :D I'm surprised you are the one who accompanied him knowing that you have fear of blood :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko Tuloy dati maliit pah ako, kapag sumasakit ang ngipin ko sabi ng mama ko punta tayo ng dental para ipabunot or something, pero subrang takot ko nuon, kaya mag acting actingan ako dati, sabihin ko sah mama ko masakit ang tyan ko or ulo ko or something,ahahah para lang hindi matuloy ang pagbunot, kasi takot ako sah mga injection or mga gunting, etc, ahahaha, bsta clinic Nah ang pag uusapan parang iba ang pakiramdam ko, iwan ko,huhu, lalo nah kapag ganyan sah mga lalaki, ahaha, mabuti nalang naging babae ako,ahehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Naku sis ako talaga takot sa dugo kaya nung nakita ko personally ganun pala talaga yun dati kasi di pukpok lang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The face to face hasn't started here yet but I am certain next year there will be but my mother haven't vaccinated my siblings so I don't know if they can join the limited face to face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My kids do not have vaccine yet, actually in their class only 5 or 8 kids are fully vaccinated. Mostly ayaw ng parents, ako din naman wala naman further studies yang bakuna sa totoo lang kaya mejo hesitated akong magpabooster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super productive ng araw mo sis ah. Nong elem pa c eldest lagi ako nasa school non pero nong highskol na mdyo nakapagrelax na talaga ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ngayon lang sis, last year naman since pandemic eh di ako nakasali sa mga ganyan, hopefully next year mag face to face na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamad ako sa mga gnyan sis pero dahil grades nkasalalay kya gora na lng. This april mg face to face na dw sila eldest ko. Ewan ko lng kung matutuloy na tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every days i getting tiring and tiring. I hope we get a well rest this weekends po. You’ve been productive today, and ako rin lalo sa school hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga nakakapagod pero keri lang, di rin ako sanay pag walang ginagawa:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have performed a noble duty as a mother but I want to ask about circumcision. Is circumcision required?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well in our country all boys undergo circumcision or else someone might bully you of not being circumcised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo very productive naman pala ang Friday mo. Pero ako din mandin sa totoo lang di nakakamalay ng kung anong araw na. But thanks to noise and read ngsyon kahit walang tinginan sa calendar maaalaman at maaalaman mo rin. Kahit pa nga may calendar ang cp minsan di rin talaga namamalayan ano. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Relate mare, mabuti na lang anjan si noise at read para maremind tayo kung anong araw na😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my mother was with me during my Circumcision, indeed my nervous was slightly diminish because my mother was there and also the doctor give me rewards after the circumcision was done. I'm so thankful to him for he made the operation successful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You might be right because my son didn't even cry even though I know he wanted to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Responsibility of a mother to her children and husband😊🤗 Face to face os ready for this monday na tlaga sis nuh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Samin sis wala pa, for evaluation pa ni deped pero start na ng paglilinis para ready if in case maapprove na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh oo. Dito samin sis na approved na ng deped kaya sa monday ready na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga sis kapag may katungkulan sa school lalo president ka, magiging busy ka talaga. Pero lahat kakayanin sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku di ako ang president sis, di ko trip mga ganun😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did good job today.Both work was important for you.It's good to know that your son will do face to face class.Because online class is not so good for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyou my friend, yup I am anticipating for the face to face classes too because kids can learn a lot from it than online class.

$ 0.00
2 years ago