The Pain of Miscarriage ( Part 2)

13 27
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hey what’s up everyone? Today is another day to give thanks to the Lord for all the great things He’s done for us. So for today’s article I am going to continue my painful story about the our angel that we never got to see. If you want to read the first part you can check it here

Before we start a big shout out to all these beautiful ladies. Kindly check their profile too for more wonderful writing. They’re all amazing too.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Miscarriage Journey

The moment my OB-Gyne confirmed me about my pregnancy case,(blighted ovum pregnancy) I started surfing the internet about it. And honestly it was all bad, that’s why I stopped looking for articles that explained everything I need to know about it. There wasn’t any successful one and all lead to miscarriage. I was totally hurt by it and knowing anytime soon I will be one of them. On my last transvaginal ultrasound appointment, the radiologist confirmed what I am afraid of. All the hopes of being a mother again was all gone. I don’t remember crying on the hospital while I was leaving with my two boys. I guess it didn’t sink on me yet or I was indenial that time. It was my first born who keep on crying when I broke the news on him that the baby didn’t make it. He keeps on crying that was why I keep calming him until we got home.

When I got home, the spotting became heavier as I already stopped drinking the medicine my doctor prescribed me on that day. The bleeding and the pain in my abdomen was so painful like I was having dysmenorrhea. When I noticed how heavy my bleeding was, that’s the time I realized I had miscarriage and tears just keep falling from my eyes. I was talking to my husband via video call and told him about the sad news. I can’t stop crying that time and he keeps on assuring me that it was okay and everything happened in our life has always a purpose. He was also sorry, that he can’t be with me on that sad day because of work overseas. I understand it well, since he was the breadwinner in our family.

Surgery

I informed the family as well about my miscarriage, they were all sorry about the loss. I even talked to my husband’s cousin, and told her about what happened. She also had three miscarriage in the past, same case as mine that was why she told me to stay strong and that everything will be fine. She told me to informed my OB about it and that I needed to have surgery so that there wouldn’t be complications in the future. Honestly I was afraid and thinking the procedure would be painful that was why I haven’t informed my doctor yet. In the end, I took the courage to informed my doctor about my latest ultrasound result and instructed me for an appointment right away. After checking me up, she scheduled my surgery on the same day.

After fixing the admission procedure in the hospital and leave my kids to their grandfather’s care, the attending nurse took me to the emergency room. After a while later, they transferred me to the operating room where the D and C procedure will be done.

A D&C, also known as dilation and curettage, is a surgical procedure often performed after a first-trimester miscarriage. In a D&C, dilation refers to opening the cervix; curettage refers to removing the contents of the uterus. Curettage may be performed by scraping the uterine wall with a curette instrument or by a suction curettage (also called vacuum aspiration). credit to americanpregnancy.org

I was really scared about the whole procedure but I also keep on praying for God’s guidance over me. I waited until my OB came together with the anaesthesiologist. They injected the anaesthesia in my dextrose and the whole process began while I was sleeping. I woke up after an hour, then they transferred me to the private room. The surgery wasn’t painful because of anaesthesia, but the pain of knowing my undeveloped baby was gone in my body was still unbearable. I stayed in the hospital for two days and went home after the bills were settled. My doctor checked me up before I went home and scheduled me for the follow up appointment.

Family Support

With the help of my family I was able to cope up with the loneliness I felt during this one painful tragedy. I was very thankful to my husband’s love and support even though we were miles away. To my in laws family who visited me during my stay at the hospital, most specially to my sister in law who was with me during the surgery. I am forever grateful. My family from Bicol was also sending me messages that lifted my spirit high. And of course to my one true bestfriend in New York who never failed to give me her full support. With all these people love, I finally accepted the loss of the angel we never had.

Closing Thoughts

We may encounter painful events in our life, but with the help of the people surrounds us, we can cope with it easily. I know it will be hard at first, but keep in mind that everything happens for a reason. And all these painful memories will keep you stronger as days goes by.

_____________________________

Thank you everyone for dropping by and sharing your most precious time to read my article. If you have anything to share about my article please feel free to comment down below.

Credit to unsplash for all the images used.

5
$ 2.79
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am so sorry to hear this po. I couldn't imagine how painful it is. But still I am glad that you have a very supportive family who never leave your side in times like this 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. With all their love and support I was able to overcome the pain and grief I felt during that one painful day. Thank you for reading😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know a friend who went through the same.. it was painful indeed...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope your friend got to move on with it, I am little bit lucky sis because I have two kids already, In my husband’s cousin case, she had three miscarriage all the same cases(blighted ovum) I just can’t imagine the pain she felt but she stays stronger and later on learned to accept that the baby was not for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my friend finally gave birth but premie din si baby..pero ok naman sya ngayun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glad to know that😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to hear ate... pero iniisip ko dati, parang epidural style yung pagsaksak ng anesthesia for miscarriage, yun pala pwede na din kahit thru swero lang?..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko alam kung ano din ang tawag dun sis, pero ang alam ko sa epidural eh sa likod sya iniinject somewhere in spine ata, actually if I remember it right, nung time ng check up ko kay ob, she asked me kung kumain na ako, sakto di pa ako kumakain, she advised me not to, para sa dextrose na daw iinject ang anaesthesia, parang may fasting din na ganap bago ka pedeng turukan ng anaesthesia sa dextrose. Mas masakit daw kasi kpag sa likod ang inject.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit nga naman ng pangyayari kahit di ako masyado makarelate kasi wala pa akong junakis. Pero masakit talaga no kasi love na natin yung baby before pa natin sya nakita.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo sis, lalo at hoping kami na baby girl na sya, sya ung dapat ipapangalan ko na “skylar”, hayun andun sa sya sa sky watching over us, 😅, kidding aside masakit man pero kelangan tanggapin, sabi nga sakin nung pinsan ni hubby, magaling si God kasi alam nya na baka magkaroon ng complications pag nabuo si baby kaya aun kinuha nya agad. Para di na sya mahirapan pa😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awweee 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can relate to this, and few moms here because I too have a miscarriage with my supposedly first baby. The baby I never had. Our family, our support system is really needed for us to cope with the loneliness and grief.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis, iba iba lang ang cases but it all went to miscarriage. I thought nakamove on na ako, but as i was writing bigla na lang tumulo luha ko, pero at least naishare ko na din medyo gumaan ung pakiramdam. It was hard to share it before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago