Sweet escape away from the city

31 44
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful and lovely read cash users and friends! Again it took me longer than ever before I can write another article. I wanted to rest myself from stress because of the recent fraud we got base from my last article. Eversince my brother in law came back home, he has been consistently asking the rest of the family to go somewhere so last Thursday night he asked if everyone is okay with Friday since it is a holiday. I want to object at first because my oldest son has an scheduled appointment to the dentist. He needs some tooth cleaning in order to prevent some toothache and decay in the future. But since I think I needed some relaxation I agree with going out on Friday. I asked the dentist who is my husband's cousin by the way to postpone his schedule via messenger and she was okay with it. So then our whole Friday is free that is why our quick escape was planned. We are going to Regina Rica in Tanay. We were there last May 2021 and I also wrote an article about it. As I mentioned on that article that we do visit this place every year. It is a place if you want a peaceful time with the creator. The ambiance most specially its surroundings is something I always look forward too. And lastly the big Mama Mary and baby Jesus on top of the mountain is always the highlight of our visit.

On our group chat my brother in law said that the call time is 6 am so that we can have more time to go to other places. But knowing how lazy we are waking up early we left the house at around 9 am already. We left our dogs inside our house with water and food. We'd like to take them but knowing it's gonna be a long travel it might be harder for us so we got no choice. Besides there are three of them so I am sure it will not be easy, Yumi has motion sickness too so there is a chance that she will vomit from time to time.

The plan Just like our usual routine, we'll meet the rest of the family in the place where we are going to take our lunch. It was indeed a long travel because of traffic along the way. The weather was also hotter than the usual days passed. After we passed on the city proper, the mountains, trees and the blue sky welcomes us. That is one thing I really love about this travel. It was a continuous ride because there was no traffic at all. On our last visit we have to stop every now and then because there were some road construction but this time the whole ride was smooth.

We reached our meeting place before the clock strike at 12 noon. We got there first so my husband went inside the restaurant to order food in advance. A few minutes later the rest of the gang arrived. The location of the restaurant is along the road so a lot of travellers dropped by too. Even though the sky is very clear and the sun is out the weather is cold. The restaurant staffs already knows us maybe because we usually bring a pot of rice whenever we dine in there. We ordered their best selling bulalo, pancit mixed and fried chicken for the kids. We tried out pork binagoongan and sisig too. It was a heavy lunch indeed.

After eating our lunch we roam around the vicinity of the restaurant. There's a resort around it and we're allowed to check it. Last time it was prohibited to go down there. There is a playground for the kids, a swimming pool and there's a hanging bridge. I asked Anthony to try it but he has fear of heights so he refused, I tried it with my son instead. I was already in the middle of the hanging bridge when my brother in law came to try it too. The bridge kept moving and I got scared that I kept holding on the side meanwhile my son is done and is on the other side of the bridge already. When I reached the other side of the bridge I tried the lower bridge to go back. It wasn't that scary compare to the other bridge but I enjoyed both.

We didn't stay for long so we can have more places to go. In 30 minutes or so we finally reached Regina Rica. Health protocols is observed such as temperature check before entering the vicinity. On our last visit face shield is a must but this time only face mask is allowed. There were a lot visitors too compare to last year. We parked the car and started our journey going to the lady on top. It is on the top of the mountain so yeah it was a little tiring going up. Fortunately all the hard effort is worth it once you see Mama Mary and baby Jesus. I don't have much pictures because as of this moment I am using a low quality camera. I let my eyes enjoyed the view of nature on top.

We were suppose to go to the famous Pililia windmill after, but the time didn't allowed us. It was past 3 in the afternoon and going there would take 7 km more. We just enjoy the place and started going down while some were taking pictures. When all of us was tired of walking, we headed back to the parking area and started going home. While on the way home, we had two stopovers. It was cool to look at the nature while you are on top of the mountain. I personally enjoy it because I'll be missing it once we are back home. It was another continuous long drive going home that my eyes keep shutting down. Then hubby asked me for some candies because he felt like sleeping too, I told him I don't have so I just give him some chips. I tried fighting my sleepyness for our safety.

It was already dark when we're back in the busy streets of the city. The road is congested as usual. But we all had a fun for this one day sweet escape from the city. Hopefully next year we can visit the Pililia windmill. In the meantime, time to stay home for a while because my wallet is now empty.

Thanks for dropping by at my article. I honestly want to thank you for spending your time today. By the way let me take this opportunity to give thanks to @Bloghound for the renewal of her sponsorship. Thank sis.โค You are definitely the best.

Lead image from Unsplash.

14
$ 2.87
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kabuti din minsan ng ganiyan nang sa ganon ay makahinga din ng sariwang hangin.. Maganda maghabulan sa hanging bridge..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a little break from the city is a refreshing feeling. The pictures alone say that. i am glad that you and your loved ones had fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis nag enjoy talaga kaya lang bitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey am new here ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to read:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You all seem happy in the photo. I would be too. It's been a long time since we have had a family outing. Too bad about the windmill. I am fascinated by windmills!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it was indeed a happy day, I hope we can visit the Pililia windmill next time. We were able to see it though when we had a stopover but only a very small part of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish we could see that place :) If I learn how to drive, I definitely would take my kids to Pililia :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis maganda din ang view doon, next time cguro aagahan namin ang alis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para masulit nyo sis at mafeel nyo talaga yung fresh air :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I wouldn't give to have the,chance to just steal away for a few days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganda naman sis kahit pagod kyo at sulit ang gala

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis kahit pagod masaya at nakatanggal ng stress kahit papano:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami din sana sis, mag unwind, kaso na postpone ๐Ÿ˜‚, better luck next time. Anyway mukhang magandang pumunta jan sis, next time ask ko partner ko kung pwede kami magpunta jan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May motor ba si partner mo sis? Madami nagpupunta dun na mga riders. Nung nagpunta kami super daming riders tapos ung iba diretso talaga sila sa Pililia windmills. Masarap sis subukan nyo basta ingat lang ng doble:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nmn sis nag decide kayo na mkapag unwind kayong buong pamilya. Need nyo dn nmn yan khit masakit sa bulsa may drating pa nmn hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, minsan deserve natin ang konting treat sa sarili kahit magastos, tama ka makakaipon uli sa sunod:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friends and I are planning to visit that place but still not materialized until now sis๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung malapit ka lang sis sinama na kita, sarap magmuni muni sa taas ng bundok eh. Mejo mahaba din kasi ang byahe nya sis pero nakakabless pumunta dun. Sulit na sulit:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha kaya nga, hindi rin kasi ako masyado nacommute. The last time nag antipolo kami nag rent kami car nasa P2400 din binayaran namin balikan. Di mas malayo tanay? Kaya medyo hindi namin napupush. Try niyo din sa Monte Maria Batangas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong meron jan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

church din sis, parang nasa tuktok ng bundok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng place sis,at talagang magandang mag bonding kasama ang pamilya , lalo na sa lugar na ganyan,with nature nakakarelax sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, bitin ang isang araw kaya lang di kinaya ng budget pang isang araw lang daw๐Ÿ˜ next time pag tumaaas sa bch makakapagbakasyon ng bongga:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place and the view look relaxing my friend. How I wish I could visit that place also. Anyway, glad you enjoy your trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear friend, I super love watching the beauty of nature which is far different from my current location. I'll be back soon. I hope you can have a break at work too so you can visit some pretty relaxing places:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap din maka pag unwind sis ,nakakagaan at nakakarelax .Enjoy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, nakakatanggal ng problema sa buhay hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya niyo naman sis. Dami niyo pala sis. Ang ganda nga ng view napaka relaxing. Nature talaga. Makaka relax ka talaga at maeenjoy mo. Gusto ko yang ganyan sis. Gusto ko na din mag unwind. Hehe relate ako sa hanging bridge sis. Sobrang matakutin din ako kaya di na talaga ako sumubok sa hanging bridge simula nung nag try ako. Sobrang nakakatakot parang nanginginig yung binti ko. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis yung madami talaga ung kapatid ng sis in law di pa kasama yung iba jan kaya di kompleto. Masakit lang sa bulsa ang gumala sa malayo ang mahal na ng gas pati pagkain pero masaya๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis madami. Hehe oo sis pero okay lang yan basta nag enjoy at masaya. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago