Spending BCH for my Mom's special day

32 44
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Hello lovely souls! Finally our connection is restored after 3 days of being off. I was actually expecting it to be fixed by Monday however the technician didn't came. Yesterday morning I once again called the customer service to follow up but the answering machine just repeat the exact words it told me the other day when I tried to reach the customer service. Fortunately though, after around 30 minutes or so, someone called my name in front of our gate. I knew right there and then that the technician came to fix and restore our connection. I called my sons to bring the two dogs upstairs because I am afraid they might bite the technician and that would cause another problem. The technician came inside to check what was the problem and easily detected that it has something to do with the wirings. After changing the wiring, our internet is back. YAY!

Now that our internet connection is back I can now bingewatch some of my favorite shows that I have missed watching the past days. But before that, today is my mom's birthday! I have to greet her first. Honestly speaking I am not really close with my mother. We didn't have a special bonding or whatsoever when I was growing up because I have this feeling that she cared for my two other siblings more than me. I am a middle child by the way so I guess the middle child syndrome is true. My parents were separated back when I was as young as 3 years old and they got reunited when I was 9. That's the time my younger brother was conceived. However, their relationship has been toxic as years goes by and separated for good, might be one of the reasons I am not attached either with my father or mother. But even though that was our situation, I have learned to respect both and love them equally. Whenever I went home to our province, I make sure to visit and spend my precious time with them together with my kids and the last time I went back home was on my father's 60th birthday in 2019.

So this year my mama is turning 59 and hopefully I can go home on her 60th birthday next year. Since I can't be with her personally this year too, I planned to give her a little surprise. My original plan was to send her a flower bouquet and a cake. I messaged my sister in law and let her do the job since I am at Manila. Last Sunday I sent a message to her regarding my plans and she agreed to it. While I was browsing my timeline on my fb account, the money bouquet caught my attention, with that I asked my sis in law if she knew someone who is making money bouquet in their place, luckily the one that she asked about the flower bouquet is making that one too. The 1 dozen rose flower bouquet costed 1000 pesos and I was planning to give my mother an additional money for her birthday, so I thought the money bouquet would be a better alternative than the flower. The next morning I sent my sis in law 4000 pesos via gcash. The 2400 is for the money bouquet, the 600 is for the cake, and then the remaining money is for the additional food which they can bring to my mother's house since I know my mom would always have a little celebration for her birthday.

I am pretty excited what will my mother reactions about my little surprise because this is going to be my first time to do it. Last year she was so thoughtful that on her birthday she sent money to us because Anthony hasn't back to work yet and in return I made a homemade steam chocolate cake for her. This year,although my husband is allowing me to spend his hard earned money to buy something for my mom, I am a little hesitant to do it. So since I am earning extra from here and at noise, I am happily spending it for my mama's special day. The amount I sent to my sister in law for today's special celebration was from bch holding. Isn't it pretty amazing? Thanks bch for fulfilling my dream to make my mother's birthday extra special.

This was the cake I made last year, it was messy I know but it was yummy😅

Anyway, my wish for my mom is to have a healthy body and have a longer life. She have been into a lot of hardships and up until now she is working hard in order to have a comfortable life. I know she is now happy with her partner and I am truly happy for her. My other wishes for her will be personal.😅

That's for today's article. Thanks for reading and coming at my post. God bless us all! ❤

Lead Image used from Unsplash

11
$ 2.47
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Birthday sa mama mo sis sana maraming birthday pa ang dumaan sa life niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to mom, sis yhanne. Napaka helpful talaga ni read no? Natutulongan nya tayo in many ways. I can't imagine my life if I haven't met read.cash kasi ito talaga yung source of income ko ngayon at ito yung tumulong sa akin nung nagka infection anak ko 😭 ay sorry sis kung napaka emotional. Ewan ko ba. Praning na ata ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, natuwa ako kasi kahit papano eh yung hawak ko na pera is akin talaga. Mahirap umasa kay mister, hahaha!

Ang laki ng tulong sayo sis no, iba talaga si read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to Mom. I wish her the best. Read.cash has given us the opportunity to earn. And it's amazing that one can just get things for our loved ones with whatever we get from here. It's always something special. Nice to meet you. :-)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi! Thanks for the warm wish for my mom. It is truly amazing how this platform gives us the opportunity to earn and eventually help us when it comes to our finances. I hope it will last longer. Nice to meet you too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a wonderful way to spend BCH. Happy birthday to your mom!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True😊

Thanks for the greetings😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is one of the beautiful things about being a member of this platform, most of us are now able to do something special for our family. It's wonderful that you're using your earnings to get a special gift for your mom, she will be surprised by the gesture and will definitely appreciate it 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks you my friend, I just talked to her this afternoon and she was very happy with my little surprise:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa imu dearest Mom sissy, I also wish her a healthy life, and all her heart desire may come true. Wow akala ko galing sa redribbon or goldilocks Yung cake sis, ikaw pala may gawa nun. Kakatakam fav ko din kasi Ang cake lalo na't kung chocolate flavor.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, yan yung kasagsagan ng pandemic wala ako magawa kaya nag experiment gumawa ng cakes kahit walang oven, steamer to the rescue😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ganun ba sis,. Pwede pala Siya I steam lang, parang gusto ko tuloy mag try, pero need talaga ng effort sa pag gawa cake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, search ka sa you tube, dun lang ako natuto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa mother mo sis, lahat naman ng ina matutuwa kung galing sa sarili nilang anak kaya I'm sure sobrang happy ni mother mo. MBTC pa sa kanya Godbless

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, ayun super happy naman si mother naapreciate naman nya ang aking munting handog:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear that sis , I told you walang ina hindi ma apreciate ang gawa ng isang anak. Ang swerte mo dahil nagawa muna yan ako hindi pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday sis! You are so sweet! BCH spent was all worth it!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis super thankful sa bch kasi may source na ako ng panglibre di lang asa kay mister hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday kay mother mo sis,I sure matutuwa yan sa pa surprise mo.Ganyan talaga tayong mga anak ,we will make them happy lalo na kapag birthday nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis salamat, ayun nakausap ko na kanina tuwang tuwa naman si mudrabells😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa mother mo..pang 2 na article na to bout birthday na nbasa ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa greetings sis:) ayun natuwa naman sya sa aking munting surprisa😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa mama mo sis. Excited din ako malaman ang reaction ni mother mo. For sure matutuwa yun..Nakakatakam yung steamed cake na gawa mo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, inaantay ko nga yung bulaklak eh, mukhang mamaya pa pupunta yung hipag ko. Kayang kaya mo gawin yun sis basta may streamer ka lang:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure sis happy si mother ang laki din nun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, deserve naman nya un, pag nauwi ako eh sya lahat gumagastos sa pagkain:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis was not really close with my mom ,im a middle child too.I feel like our elder and youngest brother are more special.But i have learned to accept that,it really happened in a family. by, the way yoyr mom must be very happy to receive such special gift from you,happy birthday to her, i hope she will blessed more years and a good health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Relate ka din sis, ako mejo tampo talaga kasi only girl ako tapos di ko ramdam, pero I get over it a long time ago na din. Inaantay ko message ng hipag ko today, papunta pa lang ata sila. Salamat sa greetings😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis,thats a good continutation of your article to be shared after this,of what will happened when she will received your gift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka pala mag bake sis. Baker ka pala sis. Gusto ko din matuto mag bake sis. Happiest Birthday to your mother sis! Wishing her a good health always. Wishing her the best sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naku sis yan yung kasagsagan ng pandemic, wala kami oven steamer lang kya search ako sa yt kung pano gumawa ng cake gamit ang steamer, pede naman pala kaya ayan nakagawa ako cake. Salamat sa greet.😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis daming ways. Dami mga tutorials sa YouTube sis. Ako hanggang nood lang sis. Gusto ko din mag bake. Naging success yung cake mo sis. You're welcome sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago