Reminiscing the past activities I had with my little boys

24 49
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday I went to the grocery my two boys. Eversince the pandemic happened, both of them stayed at home and couldn't accompany me outside due to some restrictions. Recently they can go out because as we all know some of the restrictions were lifted up, obviously because everyday cases trimmed down. I took them yesterday with me because I missed doing grocery with them. I am actually being nostalgic knowing my little babies were no longer little anymore. I've seen them and guided them from the moment they came out of my womb. It was my greatest achievement so far, to be able to raised and see them growing right before my very eyes.

Enough of being so dramatic Yhanne, time to continue what I am going to share for today. Lately, my boys are into mobile games cod and mobile legends. They used to play roblox and minecrafts now they are into adult games. Time really passes by quickly that it is hard for me to admit that they're grown up. Where were my little boys now?

Going back to the past when they were just 2 and 3 years old. That time we moved out from my in laws family house to live in the house of our own. It took longer before we could move out because there were some constructions needed to be done since we got it (house) semi furnished. It was only me and my two kids left in the house because my husband went back to his work. I was a little scared that time since we don't have a front gate yet, although we were inside the village and there were roving guards at night. Since we don't have internet at that time yet, we always bonded through playing their blocks and toy cars. Having two boys who were very addicted with trucks, car, and anything that has wheels felt like I am one of the boys. I remember my youngest son favorite book that time, entitled the wheels on the bus. So at night, there's always a bed time story and that book should never be missed because someone might have tantrums.

The next years has come and they started to make friends with the kids from our neighborhood. It was nice seeing them playing happily with their playmates and then I realized it was really nice to be a kid. Having nothing to worry about and just enjoying what life has to offer. Both of them learned how to ride a bicycle without training wheels but of course they were afraid to tried it out first. Next thing I knew, both of them were so confidently riding it along with the other kids outside. Though there were times that they fell from it, but I would always told them it was okay and having bruises was a part of growing up.

When it was time for both of them to go to school I was the most excited whenever they goes home to show me the stars they got from their teachers. The playtime has shortened because it is time to learn how to read and write before going to the big school. Our activities included spelling some basic words, reciting the abc's and counting numbers up to 20. I honestly like what I am doing because I used to be a part time teacher aide in a preschool back when I was in college so all of the things I have learned from them (the teachers) I applied it to the boys and it was effective. Maybe that was the reason why I never got tired of handling kids as well because I had been trained for almost two years with different kind of children.

Storybook before bedtime has ended because board game was the new activity. Uno card game was my youngest son favorite because I don't know what sorcery he had because he always won like in every game. He was so into it that whenever we had visitors he would invite them to play uno game. While he was into it, my oldest son liked the monopoly board game. It was one of his birthday wish and my husband and I granted it. I had only played monopoly game back in my ipad nano and I always won with the opponent since I knew its move already, but playing it in person will take a lot of your time. Overall you will love it and it is a good family bonding as well. The good thing about this new monopoly gameboard is that your money comes in atm card already unlike before you will be handed a paper bills.

Closing Thoughts

I had fun doing some of the fun activities I had with my children. Though it was really tiring but seeing them enjoying their childhood which I didn't got to experience back then is fulfilling. I wanted to be there for them all the time and let them know I will never got tired of taking care of them. Though I know time will come that they will have their own families in the future, but I hope all of those happy memories we had will be kept and they could make another version of it in the future.


Should you wish to see some of my previous posts, kindly click the link below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Thanks you for these lovely souls for staying at my sponsor's block. God bless you.❤

Lead image source.

12
$ 3.16
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

oh am getting ready for those things sis since boy din anak ko..hehe i can truly understand the fears noh kasi kayo lang tatlo but moving out was a great thing.. congrats for the courage to leave and cleave

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, your kids play COD? That's nice, I play the game as well 😁. It's great that you're spending time with your children, you're creating fun memories as well as strengthening your bond with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos ate yhanne bibilig pa nila lumaki no mamaya mga binata na tlga tas mag hihingi na pan date sau yieeee hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naku matagal tagal pa un dahil di ako papayag😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I really enjoyed reading the fun activities you had with your children. It is so enjoyable that you raise them and see your little boys growing up before your eyes. The feels that you are boy and played with your sons with their truck, cars was so cute. Seeing their happily playing with their playmates in your neighborhood, seeing their stars they got from their teachers are very nice. Sure they would make another version of happy memories for you in the future. I played monopoly gameboard it's very exciting, but I played with its paper bills version.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I missed it however my dear friend hahaha! Both of them are no longer into activities we used to do. They are growing up and I can't relate to what they are playing today. This time around they bonded with their uncle and when hubby is around they can play the games in their phones. It seems like I am out of place, but its okay as long as they don't abused it:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung kapatid ko na baby pa rin ang tingin ko sa kanya, may jowa na. Ako walang jowa haha! Time flies so fast. Di mo namamalayan malalaki na sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naunahan ka pa sis, galaw galaw din daw kasi pag may time😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mare, bukas bukas maga dala na yan jan sa inyo ng gfs nila. Ready kana baga? Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku dehins pa mare. May gatas pa sila sa labi😂 saka na pag may bahay na silang sarili. Chariz! Puro games pa lang alam nila so far, ayaw sa crush.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, mamaya sis may crush na sila..haha ang popogi pa naman ng kids mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Wag muna oi! Naku nung may f2f madalas mo silang tuksuhin basta kako walang secret secret dahil kung hindi toks sila sakin.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, iyan na ang start sis, sa panganay mo na edad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is relatable in some if not most levels whether as a parent or as a child. Great memories!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks😄 mas ako ata ang mas nag enjoy habang ginagawa namin ung mga activities na yan😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol! Mamimiss din nila yan :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Storybook ka din pala sis mostly ganyan talaga mga moms sis nuh. Namiss mo na yung little boys mo noon sis ngayon mga malalaki na sis. Ma reminisce mo nalang yung mga past experiences niyo sis. Yung mga memories na hindi mabubura.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, dati rati di sila makatulog pag wala nun wala pa kasi masyadong gadgets noon, ngayon dahil sa online class no choice ako kundi bilhan sila ng cp, pero kelangan may restrictions pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis iba noon wala pa talagang mga gadgets. Oo sis dapat my limit din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon sis may ipapakilala na silang mga jowa nila sayo. Haha. Charot. Enjoy muna nila childhood nila, mabuti at nagkaroon sila mga friends din dyan na kapitbahay niyo lang din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Truth pero di pa ako ready, mabuti na lang walang face to face pa kaya walang interactions sa school.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss talaga pag baby pa ang mga anak. Si Bam din ganun, nag laro din kami ng monopoly dati sis :) You just gave me an idea that we can play it again kaya lang baka manggulo si Saoirse. Sinasama namin mga kids every Friday sa Robinsons pagnagogrocery kami lalo na si Saoirse :) Pero di pa sya nakapagSM or Terraces.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis masaya laruin yang monopoly eh. Basta kami before mag election eh papasyal sa mall hahaha! Baka di na naman makalabas mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy kayo sis basta in the near future, pag kaya na namin kita tayo ha :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago