My first 5 star hotel experience (one night stay at Conrad Manila)

28 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday I am so happy because I have done a lot of things in just one day. Today I am glad because another sets of tasks have been done perfectly. And yeah my body is so damn tired because of the household chores I did, so I didn't have time to think of what topic to share. Although I wanted to share my pregnancy journey but I am still trying to recall the memories from it. Blame it again on my forgetfulness, they said anaesthesia can cause memory gap so maybe that is the reason why I forgot things from time to time. And lastly it maybe a sign of aging. Ottoke!😆

Anyway, let's now proceed to my topic for today's article. Some of you already knew about our recent 10th year anniversary which we celebrated last Tuesday. I have been mentioning about it ever since the year started because it is one of my anticipated celebration for the year 2022. Surprisingly a very good friend of mine, gifted us a one night stay at Conrad Manila. I was really overwhelmed and was looking for that day to come. And then last Tuesday it happened and it would probably one of the best memories I could share.

Now, please allow me to share what's inside the room at Conrad Manila so that you'll have an idea of what to expect if in case you wanted to spend your time here.

First and foremost you have to be at the concierge to confirm your booking. It is advise to book for a reservation as early as possible so that you can avail some discounts. The hotel staff will accomodate you and they are ready to answer all your queries regarding your stay. They will ask for a deposit in cash or credit card, but upon checking out your deposit will be refunded. We opted to give cash because I already dispose my credit card a long time ago. After sometime, they will give you the keycard and will instruct you more about what to do while inside the hotel. Now, are you ready to be in your room? Let's proceed.

You must never forget your keycard, because aside from it's your access to your room, you'll be needing it at the elevator too, without it, the elevator won't take you to your floor. My husband forgot about it that's why on our first try the elevator won't go up. Hahaha! It is my first time going on a five star hotel so I don't know about it either.

Elevator groupie

When we reached our hotel room, my husband tap the keycard and the beautiful view welcomes us. By the way, my friend booked us a premiere room with twin bed and with a city view on our window. When I got inside, there's one thing that pop out in my mind, can I stay here even just for a week? It was really nice guys. My kids, started roaming around the room and jumping on the bed. Oh don't you just love being a kid, can adults do that too? By the way, upon entering the room I was welcome with a greeting on the tv set.

Welcome greetings
Time to jump on the the bed

While my kids were busy doing jumping, I went to check the other area of the room. Anyway before that, I have to log in at the hotel's wifi to be able to check my read and noise account. I went to the couch and sit while enjoying the view outside. It was around 430 in the afternoon, so the weather outside looks beautiful. From our window I could see the Ikea building. My husband asked me if I wanted to go inside but I declined. Although I wanted to because I have never been there and it is the first Ikea store in the country so I really wanted to see it, but I know our time won't be enough. Maybe we can visit it next time.

The blue building is the Ikea store

I wanted to see more of the room and took some pictures so that I could have something to share to my friend, and well a remembrance too. My husband was busy checking the other stuffs as well, I took photo of everything inside the room. They have this cabinet, and when you opened it, there is a mini fridge inside as well as coffemaker. I went to the comfort room, and took a selfie on it. In front of the restroom they have another cabinet where you can put some important things inside if you choose to stay longer. There's a vault, blower, shaver, iron and ironing board too.

The mini fridge and the coffemaker on the side
The bedside table

After taking some pictures, I enjoyed the nice ambiance of our room. My husband suddenly realized that our room is even bigger than our house. I got to agree with him because it is true. Well, after we took our dinner, I asked my kids to change on their pajamas and they needed to sleep because we're gonna be early the next morning so that they can still swim.

My boyfriends

Just as I promise to the kids, I took them to the pool before checking out. I was so full from my breakfast that is why I didn't swim, I was there to watch over them and at the same time I can take them a lot of pictures. I am enjoying the beautiful view as well.

The pool's view in the morning

They swim for at least an hour, because we are going to check out at 12 in the afternoon. I prepared all the things and make sure nothing will be left on the room. I took one more picture of the view outside before going out of the room with my little family.

Our things were pack already and were ready to go home.

I am really grateful for my friend for letting us experience especially on our 10th year anniversary. I would always remember it for the rest of my life. And to Conrad Manila, we really had a great time. Once bch price goes to the moon, I'll definitely comes back😁

That's for now guys, thanks for coming and spending your time to read this and hope to see you on my next one.

Lead image source while the rest of the images were mine.

12
$ 5.31
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's really nice ma'am, hope one day I'll be able to get in there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo naman friend, wish nating tumaas ng bongga si bch:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow strategic hotel for ikea visit... magkano kaya one night jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kaya lang sa narinig ko eh super haba daw ng pila jan sa ikea kaya dapat kung pupunta ka eh maaga para sulit ang punta. As for the price di ko din alam😅 you can check their website sis at ibang booking site for discounts:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko na rin dyan sis pero kumain lang at pool hehe. Looks like nagenjoy talaga kayo hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super enjoy talaga kahit one day lang:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The light setup ia so pleasing, ah 5 star what a luxury! I have visited a 5 star hotel but only from outside haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One day you'll have your chance to visit it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi sis, sobrang ganda ng hotel. Very sosyalin.hijhi Parang ang sarap magstay dyan ng matagal-tagal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, isama yan sa goals ko pag nanalo ako sa lotto😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the color and tone used. It is relaxing and pleasant to the eyes. The beds look really comfy. And the view looks lovely at night for sure :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madilim na sa gabi wala na makita, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah akala ko pa naman maganda mga ilaw hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only visited 5star hotel.before due to company event, it was Okada. Pero hanggang event center lng. Hindi kami nagcheck in😁. Ang mahal eh,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakita ko lang yan si Okada sa harap nadaanan namin. Kayganda sa labas pa lang bongga na noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo sis ang ganda! CR pa lang ang ganda na. Kaya kahit super pagod ako noon sa work keri lng. Naka punta naman ng okada. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, daanan uli namin yan, hahaha may picture nga ako nyan sa iphone ko at least kahit picture meron😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda diyan sis. Mukhang enjoy ka dian. Sulitin sis ang bonding kasama ng family. Minsan lng naman iyan dumating sa ating life. Ingat ka lagi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, di naman araw araw, baka sunod nyan pag 15 years na namin hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah gnun b sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG sis, ang ganda talaga! And I liked your elevator experience hehe that was super fun kahit na medyo engot tayo tingnan but atleast di ba alam na natin ano ang gagawin sa 5 star hotel :) I will remember what you've said para malay mo balang araw ako din :D At bakit hindi ka nagswimming? Mygaadd!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Di ba shunga lang, etong asawa ko naman limot dun alam naman nyang first time ko eh. Nakapagswimming na ako ng gabi sis kaya tinamad na ako nung umaga:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, bakit wala kang picture? Gusto namin makita :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Wag kang ano jan🤣 next time na kapag wala ng fats😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kahit may fats sis, sexy ka pa din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this looks so luxurious yhanne! Honestly I have never been in a hotel so I don't know the feeling of being there but I am pretty sure the more you stay, the higher you pay hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! I am sure one of these days you'll experience it too. But yeah, the more you stay the higher you pay. Kaya sinulit ang isang araw, libre kasi. Di namin afford magpabook dun, pag tumaas na si bch ittreat ko sarili ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago