Keep Grinding on a Saturday

42 30
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful ones! How are you all? The weather today looks so nice. I woke up late because today is Saturday, which means no online classes for the kids so all of us stays a little longer in bed. Unlike the other days that passed, the warmth of the sun was present when I woke up this morning. I looked up in the window and saw that it was already on it’s peak since it’s already late. I hurriedly went out of our room because I received a text message from the courier of the online shop where I am selling my crafts reminding me that the rider is on the way to pick up the parcel. However, I forgot to arranged it last night because I was busy with other things. So after arranging it for sometime, I set it aside and wait for the rider while preparing our breakfast. Since it was actually late, I decided to cooked chicken macaroni soup. It’s gonna be breakfast and lunch at the same time.

This is the parcel for pick up

Whew, today has been really a busy day again. When I looked at our fridge I saw it’s empty, all that’s left were ice cube. I think it was time for some grocery. After eating our brunch, the rider just came in time to pick up the parcel. And then after, I prepared myself to go outside to have some grocery. I took a bath, changed my clothes and then got my face mask together with its face shield. I hurriedly went outside because I needed to be back home before my husband Anthony went online. The good thing about our place is that there’s some grocery mart nearby. It’s up to you if you want to ride a jeep, a tricycle or can just take a walk. So this time, I decided to take a walk for a little exercise. It will only just take 5 to 7 minutes walk from our house to the grocery store. I brought my umbrella with me, since it was a little hot and if in case the weather started to change, I am ready.

This sidewalk was just in front of our village, there is still a big lot in it for commercial use in the future.
I crossed the overpass because it is much safer than jaywalking.

In just a little minutes more, I reached the grocery and the first thing I did was to looked for the atm machine. Yesterday was payday and I was actually expecting a long queue in the atm machine, but since it was after lunch there wasn’t much people in it. When it was my turn, I inserted my atm card to checked if there’s money in it and fortunately there is. I withdraw some cash and went to a lotto outlet which was just beside the atm area. Actually I am not a fan of lottery because honestly I am not lucky with it. But since I was already there, why not try, who knows I’ll be a millionaire tomorrow.😁 Anyway it only cost 20 php or less than a dollar and I am not doing it everyday.

I went upstairs to proceed with my grocery. I grabbed the cart and started getting all the essential things we needed at home. I was very careful in choosing what to put on the cart because I might overspend. Budgeting is such a struggle for a mom like me. In this trying times, we have to spend every single penny wisely. When everything else was in my cart, I went to the cashier to pay. I got the grocery bags and went home right after so that I can talked to Anthony when he goes online. This time I took the tricycle because the grocery bags were a little heavy. I remember back then when the first lockdown was imposed, there wasn’t any mode of transportation available and I have no choice but to carry all those heavy grocery bags. It took me 15 minutes or more before I could finally reached home and that was really tiring. I guess I was out of my mind back then because I forgot to message my husband so he can just fetched me. What a fool I am?

Grocery is done.

When I got home, as part of our health protocol inside the house, I washed my feet and sprayed some alcohol on our grocery before I took them inside the house. I took a bath again and changed my clothes. I need to be careful because corona virus is just around the corner, we can’t see it, so one of the things we can do to prevent it is to followed some health protocols. And I don’t want to risk my health and my children so following it wouldn’t be a big deal for me. In the end, it’s better to stay safe than being sorry.

Of course my day, wouldn’t be completed without talking to the love of my life. It’s the last day of their cruise yesterday and he got some good news to me. Well I don’t want to spoil it yet because I am going to share it in another article. I am glad I’ve washed the laundry the other day, so today I just folded the dry clothes and put them in drawer. Since it has been sunny all day, I took this chance to get Yumi, our dog a fresh bath. The moment I called her to get a bath she wasn’t responding, as usual she really hates getting a fresh shower, but she has no choice because it’s been a while since she had her last one, the good thing about Yumi is that she still smells good even without taking a bath for a few days.

Look at Yumi, she doesn’t like the water, but she behave well when I took her a bath

My busy Saturday includes doing my made to order crafts. Right now, I have three pending orders, and this week I need to finish my mickey mouse and minnie mouse felt ornaments. So far I am enjoying doing it, even though its really tiring. Don’t worry, I always find time to rest and never let myself stressed out over this things. Meanwhile I need to catch up with children modules. I have to checked it first before I returned it to their respective teachers for further checking.

Mickey and Minnie mouse for Christmas tree, why not?

That’s all I did for today. I am glad, I still have time to check your articles from time to time. How about you? How was your Saturday? I hope everything seems good and well. I would end this up by saying thank you everyone who’ve reached this far. You were all greatly appreciated. May we all have a great weekend too. Have a nice day to all. Lastly give some love to all these beautiful souls below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

All images used were mine except for the Lead image which is from Unsplash

9
$ 3.13
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

super busy mo momsh..hehe aja aja sa pagiging ina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sis kasi ako lahat eh.. Sa grocery ako tlga ksi bta mga anak ko at eldest ko nagbbntay sa bunso pg aaljs ako. Kmi lng tatlo din, kya laban lng.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True laban lang sis, sabi ng mga anak ko namimiss na daw nila amoy ng grocery, dati kasi kasa ksama ko sila tuwing maggrogrocery kami para may tagabitbit, ngayon bahay na lang talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati sis ang eldest ko kasa kasama ko lagi pero nong lumabas na c bb kulot, naging yayo na lng sya. 2 times ako lalabas ksi di ko mahakot lahat ksi diaper at gatas pa lng di na kasya sa motor ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least may kasama kang mag alaga kay bebe kulot mo no, at napakasipag naman talaga ng panganay mo at hindi mareklamo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan mareklamo yan sis lalo na pg nag aaway na sila hahaha.. Sbi ko wag mo awayin yan ksi bb pa yan eh sya 16 na sis tpos 3 years old aawayin nya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lambing lang yun, Si hubby ko din pinanganak yung bunso nila na puro na sila binata, kakahabol ng babae ayun lalaki pa rin, pero love na love nila si bunso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis minsan napalo nya c bb kya nag iiyak at nagtatago sa unan. Naawa ako ky bb non sadyang makulit lng tlga c kulot. Tama na dalawa kung anak ksi di biro mg alaga na ako lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SaveMore!! Pagkakita ko pa lang sa grocery bag, na miss ko ang pumunta sa mall para mag grocery. Tagal na din pala nung huli akong pumunta sa mall.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No choice ako sis, 3 lang kami sa bahay tapos puro bata pa kasama ko, kaya I do all the grocery and market stuff, yung huling punta ko din ng mall andito pa si hubby, yung dito samin malapit maliit lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa amin sis mga malilit lang na sari-sari store. No choice kami kundi dun nalang bumili kasi yun lang malapit sa amin. Yung mall ang layo, more than 2 hours yung byahe papunta sa mall at pabalik sa bahay tapos ang mahal ng pamasahe ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang layo pala, kaya dapat pag naggrocery ka good for one month na para hindi sayang ang pamasahe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pero ngayon Hindi kami basta-basta makabyahe dahil andaming mga protocols na dapat sundin kaya hassle din kasi sa ibang city pa yung mall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka ang mga health protocols sis, di bale malapit na din yang matapos. Sa America mejo ok na, kaya soon susunod na din tayo doon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging okay na talaga sis para makalabas na din tayo ng walang pangamba. Kawawa yung mga bata ngayon, walang ibang nakikita kundi gadgets at bahay lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis, at pagod na ako magturo sa online class hahaha! kaya lang wala ka naman magawa, no choice. Sana maging ok na talaga. fighting lang sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis fighting lang. Hirap talaga ang paraan ng pag study ngayon, pati parents nag-aaral na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! Kawawa nga yung iba kasi madaming anak, yung akin 2 lang pagod na ako paano pa sila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan talaga sis, yung kapitbahay ko sya na minsan magsagot kasi 5 na bata yung nag aaral sa elementary tapos hindi lahat alam paano magsulat at magbasa.

  • Thank you so much sa pag sponsor sis. :-)
$ 0.00
2 years ago

sanaOL nakakapag grocery...ako kc matagal ng hndi nakakalabas ng bahay kung kelan fully vaccinated na saka pa di na nakalabas..hahahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Saan ka ba sis? Ako no choice eh, 3 lang kami sa bahay then ung dalawa kong ksama bata pa, pag di ako lumabas wala kami kakainin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha sabagay..ako nmn ay ang aking mga byenan ang namamalengke dto sa bahay..ako ay bantay bata 163 sa aking anak..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maigi na ding mabantayan mo yan si bebe mo sis, yung ganyang age kelangan talaga ng masusing pag aalaga tsaka mag umpisa ng maglilikot yan in a few months more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi nga ako halos makapag gawa ng kahit na anong trabaho dto sis kc gusto lagi akong nasa tabi,ang hirap pag kumikilos ako tapos karga xia, ang bigat eh..pwera usog..😂😂😂 minsan parang gusto ko ng ibulsa nlang to..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! parang hangkyut naman nyang ibulsa, naku sabi ko sayo enjoy it to the fullest, mag malaki na di mo na malalambing, yung panganay ko nga magkasinglaki na kami, dati rati hindi makatulog pag hindi hinele

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kc sis prang wla na sa lugar..ung may kukunin lng nmn tau kung makaiyak akala mo nmn iiwan eh..todo iyak kahit anjan nmn Papa nya..kaya ung papa nya naiinis sakin kc pinapaiyak ko daw..jusko nkakaloka 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you Saturday was very productive. Mine wasn't really fun, I spent a major part of it online reading articles, but I also took time off to watch some movies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is. I did all those things so that I will be free on Sunday, I can finally rest before the busy Monday starts again:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's smart ma'am 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman sis, dami mo nagawa :) May protocol din kami sa bahay. Pagdating steam muna ng water with salt then ligo. Yung mga groceries namin either inaalcoholan or hinuhugasan din, pati mga deliveries.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, mas maigi na ang nag iingat, hindi natin nakikita ang kalaban. Tsaka may baby pa kayo di ba doble ingat talaga, mabuti nga mejo bumaba na ngayon ang cases, sana magtuloy tuloy na:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis madami dami na din kasi ang nagpapabakuna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, ikaw ba tapos na? Ako sa qc ako nagpakuna, di ako nakapagregister sa Caloocan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Nov 15 na second dose ko ng Astra sis ")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s good sis, basta doble ingat pa din kasi anjan pa din si covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkaakpagod sis ng sched mo..pero ms gusto ko yung busy ako kaysa sa nagaantay ng oras gumabi or umaga hehe kahit nkakapagod ay ok lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true ka jan sis, nakakapagod din ang walang ginagawa hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a very productive day sis!! You are so busy, but for sure you are happy for that achievement!! Enjoy your weekend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, salamat, tinapos ko na lahat para bukas petiks na lang. Same to you! Hope you are enjoying your day😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww I enjoy reading your day. Such a productive day indeed😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, Nakakapagod pero bawal magreklamo, panindigan ang pagiging full time mom😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago