It’s all about the Money

46 40
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

September 27, 2021

Well hello everyone! Today is surely a one great day. Earlier I decided to watch the popular series Squid Game. Thanks to my beautiful besfriend for giving me an access to her netflix account. I can watch it with no hassle and ads. I am reading a lot of reviews about this series. I just hope my heart will be ready for all the heartbreaking moments I might encounter while watching it. Upon watching the series trailer I assume the show has a lot to do with money while playing a game. I just finished the first episode, and it was really an interesting one. Since it involved a really big sum of money, please allow me to answer some questions with regards to money. I found this random question on this link. You too, can give it a try. The answers to my question was purely base on my personal thoughts and experiences. So without further ado, let’s start.

Which do you enjoy more, earning money or spending money?

I would definitely enjoy spending it. They say that money can’t buy happiness, but for me it’s not. When you want to buy something and you worked hard to get it, there is a satisfaction and it makes you happy. Being greedy is another case that would ruined everything you’ve work for. Earning money on the other hand is quite hard. Imagine going to your work early and going home late, doing this and that. But at the end of the day you can’t enjoy money if you don’t have money to spend. So I would probably enjoy both.

Do you save enough money? What saving goals do you have?

We do have enough savings last year. But because of the pandemic it was all spent up. My husband wasn’t able to get back to work for about a year and 3 months. It was also so hard to get a job during those times, so we didn’t have any choice but to used all of our savings. But right now, hopefully we could save it again. I am now starting to save extra money that I have. And thanks to these two platforms (read and noise) all the bch I earned is in a safe place. Saving goals? I really want to travel next year. So yeah, half of our savings will be spend if travelling would be allow.

How often do you think about money? Is money a stressful part of life?

Everyday. 😅 As I am the one in charge in budgeting most of the expenses inside the house, of course I think about money all the time. Thinking about all the incoming bills, our monthly amortisation, insurances, and a lot more makes money a stressful part of life. Honestly if only we can get all things for free, we wouldn’t have any problem, but life is different now. Everything has a price you need to pay.

What does “money doesn’t grow on tree” mean? Do you agree?

For me it basically mean, you need to work hard if you want money. There is no such thing as easy money. Even the richest people on earth struggles a lot in order to be successful. With all the perseverance and determination they got what they wanted. So yeah I would agree to this statement. And every cents is very important too, so we shouldn’t waste it. Spend those hard earned money wisely.

Imagine you have won a million dollar, who will you tell? What will you do with the money?

I would absolutely be jumping for joy if ever I won a million dollar. It’s 50 million pesos if you are about to convert it in our fiat. So it’s a big amount that can help a lot of people. First I will tell it to my husband. Actually, my husband and I would always have a conversation on what to do if we won a lottery. We already plan on where to spend the rest of winning money if in case we won. Of course, we will definitely share it with the rest of the family, buy a car, buy an investment, buy a much bigger house and the rest will be given to a charity or foundation that aims to help unfortunate people.

Closing Thoughts

While I was watching Lisa’s money dance performance on youtube this quote caught my attention “Money is a terrible master, but an excellent servant”. It simply means we shouldn’t let money control us, though money can really be a good servant because you can use it to buy everything you want and needed. But being so much in love with money will eventually ruined your life. We have also heard a lot of broken relationships that involves money. At the end of the day, a good relationship is still better than having a lot of dollars.

_____________________________

That would be all for today. Thank you for reaching this far. Before we end please give some love to these beautiful souls. If you want to be inspired, you can visit their profile. They’re all amazing. 😍

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

All images used are from Unsplash

13
$ 4.61
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 4
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also have savings before the pandemic sis, pero simula nung nag umpisa ang pandemya wla ng agency na bukas para makabalik ng abroad partner ko tapos nagkataon pa na nagbuntis ako kaya halos lahat ng savings namin pareho ay naubos. Kaya sana matapos na tong pandemyang to kc ang hirap pag walang permanenting trabaho dahil sa kakalock down. Hopefully makaipon ulit kami..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay naku sis, relate much ako jan, halos lahat ng ofw pinauwi at walang assurance kung kelan makakabalik, awa naman ng Diyos eh kahit papano eh di kami nagutom, yun lang said ang savings, sana makaipon na tayo this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I am saving money to spend for my online class. It is not easy to find money that's why we should make a firm decision before we spend it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, in this trying times earning money is so hard, that is why we should be very careful in spending it.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po we shouldn't let money control us, and we should use or spend accordingly para walang masayang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek na korek ka jan sis, spend money wisely ika nga, dahil hindi naman napupulot yan, we need to worked harder to earned it. Thanks for dropping by. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, yhanne. I am happy with money too I mean money gives me happiness but I don't consider it as the source of my happiness. Mahirap talaga kapag ikaw nag bubudget ng pera no? Haha! Good luck nalang sakin soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your right sis, we can enjoy our money and the things we can buy from it, just don’t let it control you. There must always a limitation.

Naku level up na ba sis? Madali namang matutunan ang pagbubudget, lalo na at bawal pang gumala, makakatipid tlaga😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. Let's have fu control of the money not money having full control of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis, we shouldn't let money control us, because there are instances that will lead to broken relationship, I will enjoy spending money if I know for myself that I have enough. Thank you for this artcle God bless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome😊 It’s very true though, if we let money control us we might be greedy at the end. Being greedy will not do us good instead it will destroy us. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of the moment, I am more on saving the money hihi. I don't know what the future holds but I'll try my best to save for it. So, it will not caught me off guard 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s a good decision sis. When you save now, you are also saving for your future. Although we will never know what future holds at least you are ready whatever may happen.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing the link sis. Between Spending and Earning? I love both :)..But I will earn first before spend, not the other way around. Same tayo ng paniniwala dun sa money doesn't grow on trees. There's no such thing. Kada sentimo ay pinaghihirapan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome sis😊 Oo nga masarap naman kasing gastusin ang perang pinaghirapan, basta hinay hinay lang. Yung iba naman kasi sis kung makahingi ng pera akala mo pinupulot ang pera, nashare ko lang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth. Mahirap yung spend muna bago earn - halimbawa utang muna tapos spend bago palang mag eearn diba. Hindi mo din maeenjoy kasi pambayad sa utang lang yung pinaghirapan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak na tumpak, sadly maraming ganyan yung ang gaganda ng mga gamit tapos utang pala, well we can’t judge them, pero sakin lang naman makuntento tayo kung anong meron tayo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth sis. binabagay dapat ang lifestyle sa kung anong level lang ng earnings meron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the movie but I don't think I have the heart to carry on with it after seeing people been shot so badly, it is just a movie though but I have emotions attached.

Secondly money is a very powerful thing, that changes people and it exposes who we really are in a matter of seconds. I love the answers to all the question

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a heartbreaking scenes. Some players were also starting to get greedy and taking advantage of the weaker ones. I am still at the episode 3 and I am trying not to be emotional so that I can finish the whole series.

Thank you for dropping by😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck with that, I might end up watching but not in this state of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, goodluck to me, and I just hope I won’t get emotional shock after watching it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that you have a stronger heart than I do, you will be able to carry on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think about of money a lot of times because we have debts to pay. What are we waiting for? Let's call those in red coats. Hehe joke! Money is a tool only, but with that tool people will live. It's either you control it or you control by it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! You’re right sis, are you willing to fight for your life in order to get that big amount of money. Kakatakot din no, pero marami din talaga satin ang kumakapit sa patalim para lang makasurvive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang clumsy ko kaya sigurado chugi na agad ako hehe wag nalang 😂

Pero legit yan madami kumakapit sa patalim mabuhay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din magugulatin, katulad ako nung isang babae na sumigaw pagkakita ng dugo, 1st round pa lang patay na😅

Kaya nga di ba, wala tayo magawa din lalo at may buhay ng nakasalalay, relate talaga ung squid game sa buhay ng tao, kainis lang, of all the dramas I’ve watched laging Pilipinas ang punthan ng mga kriminal. Special mention lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di din natin masisi bakit may gumagawa ng masama kasi naiisip nila ganon nalang paraan para mabuhay.

Alam kasi nila na marupok ang bansa natin marami ding mga utang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst, sad reality sis, kulang kasi din ng mga opportunities dito satin kaya ung iba nakikipagsapalaran sa ibang bansa sa maling paraan, in the end sila din ang napapahamak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga ayaw ko dito hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! Poproblemahin mo din ang pamasahe pauwi sa atin pag nakasettle ka na sa ibang bansa, instead na pamasahe parang mas ipapadala mo na lang, like yung friend ko sa US, every year un nauwi except nung pandemic, last time daw na nagcheck sya ng airfare domoble yung price, kaya baka next time na lang ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe plan ko talaga magwork Korea kaya nag aaral ko Language nila hehe kasi kung dito sa true lang yung wala talaga maiipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga goodluck sayo beh. Sana makahanap ka ng work doon. Ako din gusto ko rin mapunta sa Korea, pero mejo overage na, pag may ipon na pupuntahan ko din yan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doon monthly 100k buo makukuha sahod dito sa fresh grad na tulad ko minimum 537 skeletal pa ang pasok pamasahe pagkain kulang na kulang pa babayad pa sa upa bahay kuryente tubig hahaha pano nalang talaga buti nalang nga may noise at read e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa beh, goodluck sayo, push mo yan habang bata ka pa, basta wag muna mahulog sa mga oppa ha. In fairness malaking tulong etong platform na, sana nga magtagal pa ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is needed to live life. Money can never be earned easily. The way you want to earn, you have to suffer. The world is very difficult. And earning money in this world is just as difficult.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said dear. I couldn’t agree more. Earning money is very hard but we have no choice because we need it badly for our daily expenses, bills and other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is a tool so we should be careful about how to use it. I have watched 2 episodes of squid game :) I think it will break my heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth ka jan sis. Yun lang ung iba mali ang paggamit kaya napapahamak, oo sis 3rd episode na ako,so far so good talaga. Ireready ko na ang tissue on the side for more heartbreaking scenes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming magaganda sa Netflix :) Oras lang talaga ang kalaban hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis, ang dami ko nang namiss na kdramas, idagdag pa ung online class at modules. Ngarag talaga 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa anak ko pinili ko yung modules though pwede daw kami magjoin sa online class. Yeah may 1 year old ako most of the time sa kanya ako nakafocus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mahirap talaga mag alaga ng baby ngayon, lalo at napakahirap ng check up, dapat focus para safe lagi, buti nga kahit papano grumadweyt na ako jan, etong mga bagets ko nauutusan kahit papano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you that there's no easy money in this world, everything must be wrong in hard for us to earn money, for as simple as engaging on this website, some people thinking about easy money that's why they are spamming, they get articles on Google that leads to spam of their accounts. There's no easy money on this, every users here have perseverance, hard work and patients in order to gain BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very accurate on that one sir, there is nothing more I can add because you describe it very well. I hope other spammers should have know it by now, that no matter how hard they spam they won’t get anything. Thank you for dropping by:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago