I am secretly in love with my bestfriend

39 67
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

I know him for a very long time. We were living in the same community and he was also my schoolmate in grade school. We were classmates back when we were in Grade 4 and then on the following year he was transferred to other sections. He was quite famous in our school because of his talent in drawing. Whenever there was an inter school poster making he would always won the contest or sometimes bagged the 2nd or 3rd place. Back when we were in the last year of grade school where puppy love was already a thing a girl classmate of mine and him are into mutual understanding. At that time I don't really care since we weren't close and we seldom talk with each other.

After graduation in elementary both of us entered the same school in secondary. It is a school near our home that is why my parents decided that I should went to the same school instead of the other school where most of my close classmates in elementary went to. Most of my cousin and my older brother went there too so I really have no choice. In the end I met a lot of good friends while studying. Our school is quite big because of college department though the high school department isn't. In our batch we only had one section so all the qualified students who passed the entrance examinations were together in one section. So that makes us classmates for the next four years in high school.

At first, we weren't really close but he is again quite famous for having girlfriends even with the higher grades. Aside from that, he was active in joining poster making contest in other school that makes him extra popular. And well, he was actually handsome and has a good sense of humur probably one of the reason why girls fall for her. Another thing is that he can play guitar very well that even though he isn't that good in academics, many girls admired him. Our high school department isn't that big as I had mentioned earlier that is why almost all of the students knew each other. As far as I can remember, his older brother was in the higher grade that time and yeah he was one of my crushes. Yes, I have a lot of crushes back in high school not to mention the cute guys in the college department. Teehee.

We got closer when we were in 3rd year. I can't remember how it happened I just knew that we're closer a lot than before. We almost went home at the same time since we were living in the same area. I am friends with his younger sister and even his cousin too. He treated me nice and so do I to him. I thought our friendship would stay platonic until one day, he told me that he liked one of my close girl friend and he was asking me for help so that they can be together. I was a bit hurt then I realized that I like him more than friend. But for the sake of friendship I supported him all the way. I was happy whenever he was happy like a real friend should be, but deep inside I am crying wishing it should be me.

We remained good friends as I was too good in hiding my real feelings for him. Even my girl bestfriend doesn't know about it. I felt too shy to admit it and I think I was also afraid that if in case I admit it to him the friendship between us would be over. I chose the friendship over my feelings until the day has come that I no longer felt the same way I had for him. Friendship wins.

Right now, both of us have a family of our own. We didn't talk as much as before but I know the friendship will be forever treasured.


Thanks for taking your time to read my not so interesting story today. I hope you are all doing great as today is Sunday which means family day. Enjoy!

In the meantime, if you have time you can check some of my previous posts here:

Lead image source

20
$ 3.10
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Awe, it is really hard to fall in love with a best friend. I just suddenly remember my first heartaches, but mine is a little bit different. Hahaha charot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Itopic na yan sis, falling in love for the first time. 😅 naku masakit na masaya kaya kapag nakakabasa ako ng novel na ganun ang genre nakakarelate ako😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahhaa soon sis, hahahhaha itatopic ko din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakakilig po itong story nyo kaso sayang po at hindi naging kayo pero ayos lang po dahil mas nananaig po yung kagustuhan nyo na maging friend lang atleast nagtagal po kayo as friend. And lastly masaya na po kayo sa kanya kanya nyo pong buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh mahirap din yung maging kayo tapos in the end biglang maghihiwalay din sayang ang friendship. At least both of us are happy with our own family:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww totga is real sis. Grabe no, ang martyr mo sis. Btw, how are you doing? Sorry if di ko nabasa mga articles mo lately.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis bata pa ako nun kaya di naman masyadong mashaket. Hahaha! Ok lang naman ako sa bahay lang at maulan pa din😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear that sis :) Oo nga, madali lang tayo magmove on nung mas bata pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True there's a lot of fish in the sea. Charot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Secret love or one sided love are familiar to each other and the most beautiful feelings someone has ever experienced

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True:) we should never be afraid to fall in love it is the most beautiful thing as you said but also can hurt us the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww bakit kasi nilalike ang bestfriend mareee haha chorrr. Gandang storya pero sad din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, dapat wala ba bestfriend bestfriend, jowa na agad, ganern😅 usually kasi kapag lagi mo kasama di mo maiwasang di mafall un pala paasa lang. Aguy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of love pinaparanas talaga sa atin for a reason.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinagtagpo pero di tinadhana :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo, hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn, there was a time I fell in love with my best friend too but she love someone else and I was hurt but couldn't show it. We are still friend but I wish she loves me for a dating.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw I feel the same way before, it hurts but I guess I had to move on in order for our friendship to stay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, it was a very interesting story about your friendship. You two were not in the horoscope, and you were supposed to taste happiness with another person. You have an introverted personality, which you do not let others know about your feelings, even your closest friends. I'm introverted like you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, do you also believe in horoscope? My husband is a big fan of it and he believes that we are really meant for each other.

I am not fond of telling what I really feel to my close friends before because I am afraid of being rejected so I just keep it to myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story of yours reminded me of my friend's life my friend. I mean, there was this guy who she likes ever since middle school until they studied in the university. They are bestfriends actually. Even if the girl has feelings, she just kept it for their friendship to stay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess a lot of people can relate to this story. I thought it was only a plot in a series or movie but it really happens in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate non-fiction ba to? Haha. Ang sakit naman sa heart. Awts. Kung jinowa mo si kuya, wala kang gwapong husband at mga makukilit na anak. So, mapaglaro talaga ang tadhana.

PS: wala pa me gf ever since. Sad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Ang susunod na kwento eh I married a campus heart throb. Self proclaimed asawa ko eh.

Naku, aral ka muna at magpayaman kasi darating naman ung right girl for you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy nung highschool ako sis. May friend ako na crush niya yung classmate natin. Shinashare niya sa akin. Di niya alam na may crush din ako tas ang ending yung guy may crush din pala sakin. Tas yung guy nag share sa friend ko at hindi niya sinabi sakin. Siguro naintindihan ko dahil crush niya talaga sobra yung guy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aguy. Ansakit naman nun sis. Bakit iba ang crush ng crush mo? Ikaw na sis, feeling ko habulin ka nung high school, pretty mo kaya😍

Anyway welcome back, tagal mo nawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo sis. Masakit yun sa friend ko sis. Iba pala gusto ng guy na crush niya.

Thank you sis. Galing ako nag vacation sa province namin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, cguro naman nakamove on na sya, part ng buhay yan ang masaktan😅

Wow, sarap naman at least nkasama mo uli family mo. I am sure namiss mo sila ng bongga:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Falling in love with a best friend that's of the opposite sex is an inevitability, but you handled it well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks:) I am glad I diverted my attention on my studies rather than focusing on my lovelife.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's right that you chose the friendship because it is the thing that lasts but if you have chose the relationship, there's a possibility that you will end up as strangers once you broke up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis, If I could turn back the hands of time I would probably still choose the friendship:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

falling in love with one's own friend is very stressful because in a situation like this feeling is difficult to express, it hurts when he gets another girlfriend. I also felt the same way when I was in college.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah right, it s*cks to have a one sided love but I got through with it, maybe because I was still young and focus more on my studies:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you sis hehe yung freind ko rin nung high school since second year until nag graduate kami siya lang talaga yung crush ko and the worst is yung bestfriend ko yung nagustuhan niya at naging magkarelasyon sila kaya ang nangyari ay naging third wheel ako kaming tatlo yung palaging magkasama pero at the same time masaya naman ako atleast magkausap pa rin kami even only just a friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aruy sis, shakit di ba? Hays kawawa ang ating mga batang puso sawi agad😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero what if nagconfess isa sainyo tapos same feelings pala meron kayo sa isa't isa pero same din kayong iniisip na baka magfriendship over? Pero bet ko yung story niyo sis ah. Parang pogi siya. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Oo sis magaganda ex nun eh di ako makarelate, chariz! Naku yan tayo sa what if, hayaan na lang if ever naging kami man di rin cguro tatagal, dito ako sa Manila sya nasa probinsya di keri ang ldr kasi wala pang videocall noon😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago