Rainy Season in the midst of Summer

Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Since Sunday, I woke up looking at the gloomy weather outside our bedroom window. I am thankful because these past few days the weather was extremely hot that even the air from electric fan seems hot. So most of the time, what I did was to spray some water on our garage to lessen the high temperature inside the house. Well the weather is expected since we are still in the middle of Summer or dry season. As you know, our country is included in tropical countries that only have two seasons. Dry season or summer that starts as early as in the last week of February and ended up in the month of May. As early as June the wet season or rainy season is next. It lasts up until the next months.

So I am really surprised that the following days after Sunday, mr. Sunshine is nowhere to be seen. Well he showed up for a very short time only but then gone and was hidden behind the dark clouds again. I thought the rain would only last for two days since it is still Summer, oh come on I haven't been to the beach yet. It has been 2 or 3 years summer without getting into the beach sounds frustrating right? I still have high hopes that maybe next week we could feel the warmth of mr. sun, but then the recent news from Pagasa (Philippine Atmosphoric Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration) declares that the rainy season has officially started today. Why oh why? I guess no beach photos again this year. I am totally disappointed but on the other hand I think it is a good thing because I can save more money for next year summer escapades. One of my dream summer destination is El Nido, Palawan or Coron. I hope I can save more for that. I am looking forward to be at that place and if our budget permit we'll eventually go there.

Since rainy season has officially started, my laziness would begin too. I usually just wanted to lay in the bed because of very cold weather. I am just kidding guys, though half of it is true. I really hate going out when it is raining because I can't properly walk in a wet pavement. I ended up having a lot of little mud splash on my legs. Another thing I hate about rainy days is that my laundry don't dry fast. Unlike when it is super hot the clothes can get dry within the day and I like the smell of the clothes when it was dry by the heat of the sun. Now that wet season is here I guess I'll just used more fabric conditioner in order for the clothes to smell nice even without sunshine.

The thing I love rainy season is because of its cold weather. I don't have to water the plants and I love the sound of it falling from the ground. Just don't include the the thunder and lighting. It is scary as hell. Well I have no bad experience about it, just that it is quite disturbing. The plants are more livelier when it is raining so who am I to be against their happiness. And lastly, our electricity bill could be lower because of this cold weather. Well I really hope so.

How about you? What do you love and hate about rainy season? And what do you prefer most, wet or dry season?

My previous posts.

Lead image source.

12
$ 4.55
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

When ask about which I will prefer, I choose hot weather because you can still find solution how to bear with it. Though both of them have advantage and disadvantages. We also need them both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate with the mud on the legs, haha .I don't know but even my age now I still don't know how to walk in wet pavements😂.

I hate rain during weekends, it makes me feel sad. Inaatake ako ng kabaliwan ko😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Feeling ko sis soulmate tayo nung nakaraan buhay, dami nating pagkakapareho😁

Naku sis mukhang tuloy tuloy na ang ulan dyahe talaga di man lang ako nakapag dagat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha at dahil.diyan mag date na tayo next time😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! One of these days sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain has so many benefits. I am also looking for a rainy day when the temperature is so high. I love the rain dropping from the roof. It makes me calm and sleepy hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, I love sleeping when I can hear the raindrops from the roof. Wag lang bagyo nakakatrauma un dati akala ko matatanggal ung bubong namin dati😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang napaka unpredictable na talaga ni Weather no. Yong inaasahan natin na panahon minsan nasasalinan ng init or minsan lamig. Kaya ang ending nagkakasakit ang ilan aguy. Pero sa lahat ng season satin tag ulan din gusto ki. Kahit mahirap magpatuyo ng sinampay kapag ganon aguyy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap may kayakap mare pag tag ulan.. ayyeee! 😂 kaya dapat doble ingat tayo kasi minsan naulan tapos maya maya ang init init naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love rainy season because the weather is cold, but what I hate was it made me feel lazy,lol. I also struggle doing some errands outside as I really can't avoid getting wet no matter how much I wrapped myself with raincoat and rain boots

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super lazy din ako sis, kaya mukhang kulong na uli sa bahay kapag tuloy tuloy ang ulan😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa amin sis parang walang summer. Lagi na lang kasi umuulan. Umiinit lang ng ilang araw tapos uulan ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba na ang panahon ngayon sis, tapos mainit naman kapag tag ulan na. Epekto ng climate change kawawa ang bansa natin sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis. Wala din naman dapat sisihin kundi mga tao lang din sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the rain but this is climate change indeed... It disrupts the normal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakaloka tapos kapag rainy season naman npakainit minsan😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nagkakasakit tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer the dry season and summer to cold and rain. However, rainy days also have their own beauty. As you said in rainy season the plants are more livelier, and our electricity bill will be lower.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah both season have advantages and disadvantages😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only problem when rainy days sis ay yung may lakad ka tapos maulan and the rest is okay naman sabi nga save sa electricity and mahimbing ang tulog kapag umuulan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, sobrang nakakatamad lumabas ng bahay kapag umuulan. Kaya kapag may lakad di natutuloy😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago