Friends fur-ever

26 21
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Furbaby, Dogs, Pets

Lead image from Unsplash.

What's up beautiful and handsome friends here in read. I hope everyone is doing fine and happy as well. Today is the 1st day of academic health break which means no online class for the rest of the week. Me and the kids will have a stress free modules for the rest of the coming days. It's actually a good thing because aside from resting, we're going to spend this week catching up with some lessons that the kids have missed.

Speaking of missing, yesterday, while hubby and I were talking on a video call, I was holding Yumi our cutie pie dog. She was actually a clingy and super sweet dog that I guess she sees me as her real mom. Like whenever I goes, she is always there to follow me. There are times that when I took a nap at the couch, you could see her taking a nap on the other couch. Going back to our conversation earlier, Anthony my husband, asked me weather Yumi is the only dog that I have taken care of. I told him it isn't. Then later on, we talked about all the dogs that I missed and was able to take care of back in the days.

Whitey

Back when I was 6 or 7, a close relative gave me a white puppy. During that time I was living with my grandmother my father's mother. My parents weren't in good terms and decided to separate that's why my older brother and I lived with my grandma. When I was given this cute puppy, I was such a happy kid. I guess you could already guess what color it is base from its name. I remembered back then most of the dogs names are really based on its color. So whenever I see a black dog, its name would probably Blackie, if it brown dog, the name of it would be Brownie and so on. As time goes by, people are being creative with by giving their pets a nice name.

Unfortunately, my Whitey didn't last for long. I can't remember its gender by the way, since it was a long time ago, what I can exactly recall was that, one day Whitey wasn't feeling well. It became weaker each day and we weren't able to take him to a clinic because truth be told, people aren't aware of animal clinic back in the days. My uncle buried Whitey in our small backyard near our pomelo tree. Whitey will always be a part of me even though we've only been together for a short time. Maybe because it is my first dog, that's why whenever I see a white puppy even up to this day the memory of Whitey always pops up.

Scooby

When I was in high school, my aunt who is my mother's sister gave us a dog. We named him Scooby because my youngest brother loved to watch that cartoon series then. My parents reconciled when I was in grade 3 that's why we move out from my grandmother's house though we were living in the same barangay. Scooby was also a white dog but with some few dark spots on his fur. I don't know much about dogs breed during that time but as far as I can recalled he looked like as an aspin dog. He was such a kind dog to us, but many were scared of him because he really barked loud. I am not that close to him, maybe because I was busy at school and with friends.

Scrappy

A few months later after we adopted Scooby, his sister gave birth, that's why my aunt asked my mother if we wanted another dog. Of course my mother agreed, and we named him Scrappy because he is Scooby nephew just like in the cartoon series. I instantly liked Scrappy more than Scooby because he was such a cute puppy when my aunt brought him to us. His fur color was a combination of black and brown. And just like Scooby I don't know his breed either.

We thought were going to lose him, because after a few days he started not eating his food and then he was uninterested with us too. If I remembered it right we fed him sugar and then right after that he started eating his food again. Few months after that, my father decided to neutered him. He knew someone who could do that and then the minor operation was successful. I don't exactly know the reason about it, but they said that being neutered will make the dog bigger. They said it has also some benefits to a dog.

Scooby became jealous of Scrappy as time goes by that why he became more scarier. We were scared that he might give us trouble that's why my mother brought it back to her sister. Scrappy stays with us.

After graduating in high school, I went to Manila to study. Unfortunately it didn't push through for some reason. I work instead for some experience. After two years, I went home for vacation and surprisingly Scrappy recognized me even though we didn't see each other for two years. I haven't heard any news from Scrappy after I came back to Manila, but I was really happy he's been a part of my life and I can perfectly recalled every good memories we had together.

Closing Thoughts

Do you believe in this quote "Dogs are the only thing in this world that can love you more than he love himself" I couldn't agree more. Having a dog will not only take away your stress, but you will feel their love and comfort whenever you are feeling down or lonely. Moreover they will definitely protect you. I have already shared in my past articles about how Yumi protect our home from a thief. If it wasn't for her, maybe we've lost important things inside our home or worst maybe we lost something more precious.

That's it for today. Thanks for making it this far, and for visiting my post. Let me take this opportunity as well to give thanks to @Olasquare for renewing his sponsorhip. Thank you my friend for trusting me once again. God bless you more. ❤️ Lastly I wanna express my appreciation to all the beautiful souls in my sponsor list. Thank you guys for staying with me up until now. ❤️❤️❤️

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 2.34
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Furbaby, Dogs, Pets

Comments

Totoo! Agree tlga ako napakalambing nila. Kaso sa amin kahit gusto namin may mga ayaw pa din at hindi lahat pet lover huhuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang lambing talaga ang mga aso. Pag nakakakita ako sa net ng mistreated animals, sumasakit puso ko or nagskip na lang ako kasi di ko kaya talaga huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho tayo sis, may soft heart ako sa mga dogs, kung marami lang ako pera ampunin ko sila lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dog is our friend sis that you can share everything about your worries and others. They are like humans too they can feel and they can understand. They serve as our protector. Dogs are priceless. I missed my dogs sis. I remember our dogs died. I cried a lot and it was one of the worst experiences I have in my life until now I couldn't forget.😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

With all honesty yung 1st dog ko lang ang nakita kong namatay, 6 or 7 lang ako noon pero sobrang lungkot ko na noon, the rest of my dogs di ko na nakita kasi umalis ako sa probinsya namin, etong aso namin parang ayoko mamatay kaya super worry ako kapag matamlay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Ako sis lahat ng dogs namin andyan ako nung namatay sila. Sobrang sakit talaga sis.😭 Wag ka mag isip ng negative sis. Hindi yan mapano yang dog mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit nga daw sis😭 Parang di ko kaya, ok na si Yumi namin, last December 25 kasi nagtatae mga 3 days din ata eh walang stock ng gamot para sa pagtatae nya, worried ako nun, mabuti eh tumigas din after 3 days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman sis. Ayaw ko pa naman may namatay na aso kasi sobrang sakit at lungkot.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of it yung aso ng sister in law ko namatay lang recently, umabot din yung ng halos 10 years, di ko man nakita pero nalungkot ako, sa katandaan na din kaya namatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit naman nun sis tas sobrang tagal pa sa kanila.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami mo nang nagng doggos ate, napaka pet lover mo naan, At ang maganda pa dito, suportado ka mag alaga ng parents mo that time... Ako kasi dito hindi pwede. laging ayaw but we have here Hachi. nag iisang dog namin for 8 years na ata 9..

I agree din sa qoute na nasa taas. Ganyan talaga ung ma doggos, mas mahal nila owner nila kesa sa satili nila. Sabi nga eh, ung mga dogs daw ung pinaka loyal na animaml sa lahat..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay true, sobrang loyal nila, kahit minsan napapagalitan sila love ka pa din nila. Masarap din kasi mag alaga ng aso. Pero ung iba ayaw talaga nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung iba kasi gusto lang ng aso para maipag yabang lang sa bahay nila,... naalala ko ung mga nakita ko sa tiktok na ung aso eh napaka aggresive. Halatang hindi na train ng amo kaya aun, ilang beses ng nakapatay ng mga asong kalye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kawawa naman yun mga asong napatay, pero alam mo sis ang aso kapag alaga sa love eh kahit super laki malambing sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ate, nasa trainer talaga yan paano nya ite train ung aso nila. Dito kasi sa pilipinas, ung ibang may mga may lahing aso, pinag yayabang lang ng owner panakot sa mga kapit bahay eh para hindi manakawan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see your a pet lover,well that's true I have seen a lot videos on YouTube where dogs show their kindness to humans....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True that, I am a fan of those videos as well:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love dogs sis, they are actually a real stress reliever. Nakakatuwa pero minsan sakit sa ulo dahil nagkakalat ng basura 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! May ganyang stage sila na makalat at mahilig mangatngat naoovercome naman nila yan later on😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nag viral nga na vedio sis, or parang na Jessica soho yata na yung aso niya iniwan sa bahay dahil mag outing silang pamilya biruin mo sumakay ng jeep at mabuti na rin yung multicab na sinakyan nung may ari ay huminto nung nag stop light sakto naman yung aso nakilala niya yung may ari kaya ayun lumipat agad. Kaya parang tao din talaga sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talaga sis, macheck ko nga yang video, yung aso din namin ngayon feel na feel sumakay ng sasakyan, pag alam nyang isasama namin sya sa gala nauuna pa yang sumakay sa sasakyan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa probinsya namin sis depende sa color ng aso yung name nila kadalasan..So we had whitey, blackey, browny, spotty, hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Same sis, ngayon ang gaganda na ng mga name ng aso ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis.. when it comes sa aso, kakaiba tlaga sila. May 2 dogs ako dati sa bahay namin. Isang Japanese Phits at askal. Mga bntay talaga namin sa bahay kahit maliliit pa sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakatuwa talaga sila ano, wala lang naalala ko lang bigla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo at npaka friendly din nila at maaasahan mo tlaga sila no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago