Celebrating 10 years of marriage with a blast

43 43
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hurray for 10th year wedding anniversary for me and my husband. It was March 22, 2012 when we decided to get married via civil wedding at the QC City hall. I thought my husband was joking when he told me that we're going to marry in a week. He knows someone working in the city hall so he got a permit for us to get marry. The next day, we went to Binondo to buy our wedding ring. I could still remember that my late mother in law and my girl cousin was with us to look for the ring. We choose the one that has a simple design and at the same time could fit our budget. And then the next thing, I asked some of our relatives to witness our simple union. After the exchanging of vows, we finally signed our wedding contract. We then had a simple feast with few of the relatives and just like that the next morning, my husband left for work overseas. No more time for honeymoon because we already got two trophys that time😅

So that's how we got married instantly with a one week preparation. We are actually planning for a church wedding, unfortunately I got pregnant with my youngest and then that same year, our housing loan was approved. To cut the long story short, we settled with a civil wedding to make our living together legally, and that was fine with me. So yeah, today we are officially 10 years in marriage and that calls for a celebration right?

If you could remember, I mentioned about my friend booking us a one night stay at the hotel. She booked it in January and that time I was worried whether the kids could be with us. I remember being worried that kids might required to have antigen tests or being vaccinated. Fortunately though, this month our city is demoted to alert level 1 which means some restrictions were lifted up, and the other day, the hotel sent me a message that kids were no longer required to have antigen swab test anymore. Yay!

So this morning, I started packing the things that we'll be using for a one day stay at hotel. I finished the laundry from yesterday and waited for my brother in law because he will take care of the dogs while we are away. We need to check in by 3 in the afternoon, however, we left home late that is why we arrived at the hotel by 4 in the afternoon. We had a smooth conversation with the receptionist who accomodated us. To be honest guys, this is my very first time to check in a 5 star hotel, although before when my friend came to the Philippines she always invites me to be with her. This time around I wasn't with her, good thing my husband is with me. He is the one who talked to the staffs. They asked as for a 5000 deposit which refundable when we check out tomorrow. My friend already advised me that they might asked for a card so I thought my debit card or my husband's card will be accepted, but according to the receptionist, since our stay was already paid, they can only accept credit card or cash. We don't have a credit card though, good thing I have cash with me. After sometime, the hotel staff gave us the keycard and give us some basic instructions while inside their premises.

Look at this cute stuff toy with a face mask on

When we entered the room, I was so relief from my headache because of the hot weather and traffic while on the way. The room that is given to us was really nice just like as I expected from the website. They have twin bed perfectly for the four of us and a wide sofa that is near the window with a city view. I was just enjoying the perfect view when my husband suddenly asked me to come with him at the mall to buy some foods. By the way the name of the hotel is Conrad Manila and there's an easy access to Mall of Asia from their hotel. We roam around the MOA while the kids were at the hotel. We came back after a while, and the kids wanted to swim. We go down at the third floor and swim even though it was freezing cold. There were only few guests at the pool so we indeed have fun swimming even for a short time only and promised to come back in the morning before we check out.

My youngest enjoying the pool

After swimming, we go back at the mall and had our dinner. I wanted a simple dinner because tomorrow were gonna eat at the buffet restaurant of the hotel. Initially I wanted Japanese food but ended up eating at Shakeys. Burp! We got a lot of freebies from pizza parlor because of availing their supercard. This is my 3rd supercard already because the other 2 were expired.

My 3rd supercard from Shakeys

It was already late, that is why we headed back to our hotel room and just before we go to bed, my husband and I toast for our 10 years of fooling each other, I mean loving and staying with each other for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, until death do us part.

The cake was given by the hotel staff so thoughtful

Happy 10th year anniversary my loves. My forever bae. Let's continue this 10 years until forever. I loveyou behbeh ko to the moon and back!

That's it for today. Goodnight coz I might be snoring after I post this article. See you guys tomorrow.

Lead image from unsplash while the rest of images were mine.

19
$ 6.73
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 15
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy 10th year anniversary, sis. Sana magtagal din kami gaya nyo 😁 I saw your posts about this on Fb 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, sanaol! Nakakainggit yung pool sis, sarap magtampisaw jan :D And Happy Anniversary to both of you! Ano ang secret ng ganyan kahaba na relationship?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Stay inlove, sis. Happy Anniversary to both of you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, road to forever na daw next😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations to you and hubby sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary po sainyo ng hubby mo. Ang swerte naman na ka date kayo sa mamahaling lugar gaya nyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis:) naku super mabait yung sponsor namin😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary dear.Stay with each others life long. GOD bless both of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary sa inyo sis. Sobrang tagal nyo na pala. Sobrang ganda din ng celebration nyo kasi nakasama ang mga junakis nyo na obviously nag-eenjoy din. Para sa maraming taon pa sa inyo sis or para sa forever 🥂🥂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sa pagbati sis. Super enjoy mare, pati mga bata ayaw na umuwi kaya lang di namin afford, mabuti na lang at libre:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakilig naman ung last part ate. Nakakatuwa at 10 years na kayo. Sana magtagal din kami ng partner ko ng ganyan katagal. Parang nadadaaanan namin ung Comrad Manila ate kasi malapit lang kami jan eh. Magkano ate ung nagastos nyo lahat sa hotel? Worth it ba ung presyo niya ??

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, dapat talaga pareho kayong mapagpasensya at understanding para magtagal, samahan na rin ng konting bola, hahaha! Sa may MOA lang yan mare magkatabi lang sila. Wala kami ginastos jan, libre ng friend ko, regalo nya samin:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ang swerte mo naman sis sa friend mo sanaoil may galanteng fren hahahaa. Pero best wishes talaga sainyo ate. Looking forward ako sa baby number 3?? 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a way to celebrate 10 years of being together. You have the pool all by yourself :D Happy 10th!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir lalo kapag libre lang,😁 yes the pool is almost empty even in the morning, maybe because there wasn't so much guests yet:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary saindo manay ni Hubby mo! Ay wow 5 star hotel, gusto ko rin ma experience yan. Haha. Anyway, I'm happy for you 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat tugang. Minsan eh maranasan man lang maski papano tapos libre pa😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 years anniversary to both of you sis, More years to come and God bless your family. sarap maligo sa pool,lalo na ngayon sobrang init ng panahon,.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, ayun naglublob uli yung mga junakis ko ng umaga, sinulit bago kami magcheck out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

do you want to add children? hehe sorry i'm joking. happy commemorating your wedding anniversary my friend, may your family always be in harmony and peace, given health always in activities and work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Honestly I don't want because I am not getting any younger anymore. I am contented with my kids now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy wedding anniversary may you and your family always be blessed. be a good mother to your child and your husband may also always live in harmony and peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear, I highly appreciate it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 years anniversary of being together. And wish you and your family great health and happiness so that you can fool around more, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And ganda ng ambiance ng pool sis, super relaxing talaga, and the same time sah labas ng hotel subra ding ganda, but anyway happy 10 wedding anniversary sah inyo sis, sana marami pang taon ang dumating sah inyo, put God at the center of your marriage, God bless sah iyong family sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh ayiehhhhh, Happy Anniversary sa inyo. More more years pa together hanggang mag celebrate na kayo ng ika 50 years together 🥳🥳. May aasahan nabang kapatid ang mga babies mo 👀🥴🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mare, naku mejo nasa critical age na ako para magbuntis uli kaya pass na sa another baby😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay kala ko naman mareng masusundan na ee after some loving loving ehermm ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May loving loving lang pero bawal ang may mabuo🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all naka loving loving talaga oh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary! Cheers! This made me remember that I got married too via civil wedding after a week of preparation😂. I just filed a week of leave at work and go home in province with my hubby. After a week, I returned at work with married status😂. Some of my officemates were surprised !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Instant di ba sis😁 at least kasama mo si hubby after the wedding ako isang araw lang larga na uli😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo😂 nag fixer kami para makasala agad.

Kasama sis kasi sinikap makabuo, kaso napagod at pinagpawisan na ako lahat-lahat wala pa din😂. Hanggang sa naka alis na ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kami din, may kakilala si hubby sa city hall kaya napadali😁

Kelangan ata sis work harder daw🙊 malay mo naman makabuo na sa sunod😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha baka nga siguro sis😂 Kulang yata sa effort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis happy Anniversary sa inyo ni partner mo. Happy akong nkarating kayo sa 10 years anniversary. Sana maraming anniversary pa sis ang dumating sa inyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, 10 wonderful years together. Happy wedding anniversary to the both of you my friend. I hope you'll be able to spend many more fruitful years to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to that my dear:) Thanks for the greetings by the way😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you both, happy wedding anniversary to both of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend:) God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago