Dipper "Tabo" goes International

2 30

The first task that given by our Professor on International Trade and Agreement was to market Dipper or "Tabo" to non-Pinoys. We did it last semester, it was so challenging but also a memorable one.

As we all know, Tabo is Filipino's version of dipper, it is also well known in other Southeast Asian countries that use their own version of it. We uses uses it most of the time; for cleaning our bathroom, taking a bath, or washing our poop. But, for some households which do not have running water or faucet, it is very useful to them because they can collect water using tabo with timba, from a deep well or within their community.

Anyway, let me share to you what and how I did it!

The first thing I did was think a creative way to do it, and after a few days, I came up with an idea to create a short advertisement. Since, we always encounter it in our daily, and I ask myself why not I give it a try. Then, I begin to sketched my ideas, the sequenced of the scenes and started to draw it digitally. When I finished it, I compiled it in a single video to looks like it is moving.

The one who have the best work will have prize and a perfect score. Luckily, my work was chosen and I got a data incentives of 100 pesos, it's not much but it helps. Our prof can't believe that I drew the scene one by one and he appreciate the effort I made. He also told me that in doing ads, it must be 1 minute or less, and it should be easily undertand by the target market. The shorter, the better.

Anyways, my classmates also did a good work and very creative, they demostrate how to use it, and discussed what the dipper is all about. After that task, my friend was teased and called me "master tabo" hahaha.

Here's my finished work on how I market Dipper "Tabo" to non-Pinoys!

I know my drawings are bad haha, but I'm trying to improve it. I decide to uploaded it on YouTube so that I can now delete in my google drive haha.

Sponsors of yeolchan
empty
empty
empty

________________________

Here are my previous article:

If you enjoyed this article, feel free to share your thoughts by commenting below!

Thanks for reading!

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of yeolchan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's a good work you did for the prof and you would be happy seeing what you did. I hope customers patronizes too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I was happy that it turned out good, thanks for appreciating princess!

$ 0.00
1 year ago